24
Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Fast food
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Pizzeria with several locations in Belgium. Has a wide variety of beers and also uses beers in pizza dough. Two vegan pizzas are regularly available on menu. Open Mon-Thu 12:00-22:00, Fri-Sat 12:00-23:00, Sun 12:00-22:00.


Venue map for Otomat
© OpenStreetMap contributors

28 Reviews

First Review by TrudiBruges

janto

Points +559

Vegan
02 Jul 2023

Buenas pizzas, pero no tienen leche vegetal

Tienen tres pizzas veganas que están bastante buenas. No tienen leches vegetales para el café. El servicio es atento y eficiente. El local es agradable y está bien situado.

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-08

Pros: Tres pizzas veganas ricas, Local acogedor

Cons: Precios algo caros, No hay leches vegetales, Podría haber más pizzas veganas

Advertisement

FloEcono

Points +32

Vegan
19 Mar 2023

Good options

They had 3 vegan pizza options. All delicious in their own way. I've never had coconut on a pizza that wasn't in the form of dessert, so that was a first (las vega). Got the 3 smaller pizza deal for sharing but I saw the normal sized ones and they're pretty large. I recommend the dirty vegan one the most.

ManonDirkzwager

Points +545

Vegan
12 Oct 2022

Nice alternative pizzas

Super nice and cozy restaurant. The staff was very friendly and explained the concept to us. The pizzas were not standard, which made it very nice to try something different. Also al lots of special beer.

Pros: Special vegan pizza’s, Nice place, Friendly staff

Cons: -

ChloeCanetti

Points +308

Vegetarian
02 Oct 2022

Fresh food, really nice staff

I got a delicious salad and my husband got a flavorful pizza! The staff were really kind too. Great place!

Pros: Fresh ingredients, Good location

Catty_Wild

Points +40

Vegan
18 Jul 2022

Fabulous spot to relax

After a day exploring the city I just wanted to sit and eat. I ordered the vegan pizza which was.. an interesting choice but satisfying. My waiter was hilarious and welcoming.
The scenery was fantastic and was a perfect end to the day.

Pros: Great, tasty food, very filling. , Relaxed atmosphere , Great cocktails

Cons: A bit on the pricey side, Only one vegan option, No vegan desert options

AnaisRoger

Points +57

Vegan
17 Jul 2022

Je ne sais pas si ça vaut 3 étoiles

Une pizzeria "belge" innovante, très différent des pizzas italienne. 3 propositions Vegan.
La p√Ęte est l√©g√®re et croustillante, et les compositions propos√© sont vraiment inhabituel, et ne m'ont pas ravis quand j'ai vu des cornichons ou de la noix de coco, mais j'ai quand m√™me voulu test√© la Las Vegas (sans la coco) qui √©tait ok, pas mal relev√© mais avec la mousse au yaourt sur le dessus √ßa √©quilibrait.
Mon partenaire a pris la no cheese go nuts qui √©tait plus sympa, mais aussi plus s√®che. Et c'est l'un des principales d√©fauts √† mon sens, un fromage v√©g√©tal ne serait pas de trop, surtout avec cette p√Ęte √† pizza qui n'a pas de moelleux, mettre juste quelques l√©gumes dessus ne suffit pas. Le manque de garniture est dommage √©galement, surtout pour le prix j'ai √©t√© d√©√ßu de la quantit√© qu'on mange.
Le houmous est vraiment pas mal mais cher comme le reste.
De plus pas de carafe d'eau disponible, contrairement √† d'autres restaurants Bruxellois, et √† 5‚ā¨ le litre on s'est pass√© d'eau.

Mais le service a bien rattrapé l'expérience, serveuse super souriante et avenante, et peu d'attente. De plus la déco est super joli et chaleureuse !
Très bon thé glacé maison également.

Pros: 3 options Vegan , Super service

Cons: Cher, Composition étranges , Pas de dessert vegan

ClaudiMansanet

Points +247

Vegan
25 Apr 2022

Vegan pizza

The only restaurant open at 3pm with vegan options in the area. 3 types of vegan pizza. 14,5 to 16,5 euro pp (per pizza)

Vespertine

Points +253

Vegan
14 Mar 2022

Really good pizza.. the decor tho!

First of all, I just loooove the inside of those restaurants (they've got several locals). It's raw and a bit industrial, gives great vibe.
Pizzas are tasty, the choice is decent, but watch out for the curry sauce - it's really spicy, in non-pleasant kind of way. The second pizza - No Cheese Go Nuts was amazing, especially the nut cheese.

Pros: Good amount of vegan options, The inside!, The prices

mlshrtll

Points +141

Vegan
24 Jun 2021

fantastic vegan pizzas!!

had the Las Vega pizza, which was delicious (although quite spicy)
very light crust and fresh ingredients on the pizza

10/10 would recommend

JulieVeronique

Points +42

Vegan
27 Jul 2020

super yummy

i loved the pizza, it tasted really amazing and flavourful. they had three different vegan pizza options on the menu.

Pros: yummy vegan options

Cons: a little expensive

carolvegan

Points +2682

Vegan
03 Mar 2020

Irresponsible delivery preparation

Cold pizzas and incomplete order, they delivered without our beers. Not recommended. Besides that, it is very expensive. Despite this fact, we wanted to try anyway cuz the flavours were different and unusual, and was very disappointing!

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Expensive, delivered cold pizzas, incomplete order

PauloVOB

Points +74

Vegan
25 Feb 2020

HORRIBLE

Delivery gave me two cold vegan pizzas and they forgot my beer. Not recommended at all.

Cons: EXPENSIVE, COLD PIZZAS, FORGOTTEN BEER

batveggie

Points +528

Vegan
12 Feb 2020

A delicious vegan pizza in Bruxelles

I’m italian but I love so much the vegan pizzas they offers. The Dirty Vegan and Las Vega are delicious.

olivia123

Points +235

Vegan
01 Feb 2020

Delicious vegan pizza

Quite pricey ‚ā¨15 for a pizza but cheap Somersby cider. Had the dirty vegan with seitan meat it was delicious!

Pros: Quick service , Good location

Cons: expensive

SuzyGale

Points +190

Vegan
23 Dec 2019

Lovely!

3 vegan options for pizza. I had the dirty vegan which was lovely. Great beer, nice service. Highly recommend.

Pros: Good music, Nice service

TomPavant

Points +43

Vegan
21 Dec 2019

Delicious

3 vegan pizzas, one with Seitan, but none with vegan cheese. Still it was delicious ! Also very friendly staff.
Soon a vegan dessert too they said.

Pros: Tasty

Cons: No vegan cheese

NataschaKlein

Points +265

Vegan
15 Dec 2019

Leckere außergewöhnliche Pizza

Die Dirty Vegan ist mit Seitan, Weißkohl, Essiggurken und eingelegten Zwiebeln belegt. Im ersten Moment eine etwas seltsame Kombination aber durchaus lecker.

HannahDempsey

Points +74

Vegan
01 Nov 2019

Ok if you want to try a different sort of pizza

3 vegan pizza options but did not enjoy mine. Went for the one with gerkins and garlic sauce. Wouldn't really call it a pizza bit it was nice to have the options.

Pros: 3 vegan options

Cons: Didn't enjoy my choice

calinhorely

Points +1524

Vegan
01 Nov 2019

Sympa

Cela fait 3 ou 4 fois que l'on teste un restaurant Otomat et c'est √† chaque fois une r√©ussite ! Le choix de pizzas v√©ganes est bel et bien pr√©sent mais assez r√©duit (3 choix), donc on a vite fait le tour ! Esp√©rons que de nouveaux choix soient bient√īt ajout√©s !

Pros: bon, ambiance

Cons: 3 choix végan

JessieVray

Points +18

Vegan
27 Oct 2019

Des pizzas veganes et originales !

Une tr√®s belle d√©couverte ! Des pizzas veganes originales et surtout d√©licieuse ! Je recommande ūüėč

Pros: Pizzas originales et uniques, Très bonne qualité , Très bon service

Cons: Un peu cher, Que trois pizzas veganes

Kirsten308

Points +534

Vegan
24 Oct 2019

Very good vegan pizza!

They serve three kinds of vegan pizza’s, Nice options.

Pros: Good options, Good pizza!

mamba

Points +1169

Vegan
14 Oct 2019

Beer meets pizza!

Otomat is a Belgian pizza chain. They only offer unconventional pizza and even put beer into the dough. I liked it a lot (I tried the pizza with seitan and the one with kale, prefer the first one). There were 3 vegan pizzas and on the menu they have a beer recommendation for every pizza! Relaxed place, nice staff, great location and outdoor seating.

siegburg03

Points +1922

Vegan
14 Sep 2019

Sehr lecker

Sehr lecker! Drei verschiedene Pizzen. Sehr freundlich!

Mu

Points +2622

Vegan
28 Aug 2019

I want all the pizzeeeee

Don't expect traditional pizze, these are rather fusion-style and innovative. (...Maybe it would be nice if they had just one italian style pizza, though?)
As far as I am concerned, I loved it and will definitely go back.

Pros: nice belgian beers, good location, nice vibe and friendly staff, good food

Cons: no vegan deserts nor plant milks for coffes

ElaineHey

Points +641

Vegan
08 Aug 2019

Excellent pizza

We had pizza here on our first night in Brussels. The pizzas were amazing and clearly marked on the menu. There were no vegan starters or deserts unfortunately.

Pros: Clearly marked vegan pizzas

Cons: No vegan starters or deserts

pascalinevo

Points +148

Vegan
17 Jun 2019

Original... maybe too much

The restaurant offers a nice setting, both inside and outside (really nice terrace in Saint Catherine on a Sunny day). The vegan pizzas are clearly labelled. In terms of cuisine, I like that they try to come up with unusual, original ideas and ingredients, but to me it was maybe a bit to unusual, with a "Dirty vegan" pizza that lacked a bit of congruence (ingredients did not really work well together I would say)

Pros: nice setting, several vegan choices, original mix of ingredients

Cons: Combination of ingredients is a bit unusual

kandimba

Points +402

Vegan
14 May 2019

Experimental pizzas

If you are one of those people who thinks pineapple doesn't belong in a pizza, wait until you meet Otomat. They have two pizzas: one is kind of a seitan shawarma and coleslaw with pickles thing, the other is kind of a spinach curry, yoghurt and coconut thing. I loved the former, the latter not so much but I guess this is a personal thing. Just don't expect to get anything like a traditional pizza with vegan cheese.
The pizza dough is excellent. Unfortunately, they have no bruschetta, garlic bread or any good side dishes or entrees. They also don't have any desserts.
One advice: if you don't want to starve, ask for the pizza, not the menu, which consists of a tiny pizza and a salad.
The prices are the average for Brussels (below 15‚ā¨ for a pizza, 12.5‚ā¨ for a menu).

Pros: Great pizza dough, Nice place near St. Catherine

Cons: Vegan options are limited to two pizzas and salads




This page has been viewed 4710 times.