• Osteria da Peppino

  • (13)
    35
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Italian
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. This Italian restaurant off the beaten pat offers gluten-free and vegan choices (ask). Try gnocchi, fresh bread dipped in oil and salt/pepper, gluten free beer. Open Mon 12:00-15:30, 18:00-23:30, Wed-Sun 12:00-15:30, 18:00-23:30.


Venue map for Osteria da Peppino
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by KristinaPatatina

plumchutney

Points +25

Vegetarian
22 Sep 2023

Great

Ate in the garden terrace area out back, lovely setting. Friendly and efficient service, vegetarian options and we're willing to discuss. Had mixed season Al veggies and gnocchi - great. Can't comment on vegan possibilities.

Advertisement

Pausine

Points +24

Vegan
26 Mar 2023

Not really vegan options

Generally very classy atmosphere and tasty food. However, there are not really any vegan options. I had some tomate gnocchi which were only vegan as i took it without mozzarella - can not reccomend for vegans or even vegeterians

Pros: Many Gluten free options

Cons: Not really any vegan options

im_vegan_btw

Points +83

Vegan
07 May 2022

2022 - no more vegan options

Came here with high hopes from other reviews, but the menu must have changed because there were no vegan mains on the menu. We don't speak Italian and waiter didn't speak English but we managed to order in French. We ended up getting the gnocchi without mozzarella which was alright. Price is reasonable, €2 coperto per person, they don't serve tap water.

LiorBrant

Points +17

Vegetarian
30 Oct 2019

Nice visit

We went there after visiting the Pompei ruins. Nice restaurant with nice options for vegans and vegetarians. We had the mixed vegetables, tomato linguine and pasta with mushrooms. Were served with nice bread as well

Pros: Vegan options, Nice service

Cons: Non

Alm

Points +82

Vegan
14 Aug 2019

Charming terrasse

It’s a true restaurant with a beautiful outside area witch is quiet and cosy. But it’s not really vegan friendly most of the meals are full of dead animals yet some meals are ok even for vegans. I had de pasta funghi pretty disappointing but my girlfriend order the tomatoes pasta and it was delicious. We also order some cook vegetables also good and a salad too salty.
Nevertheless this a lot better than any other restaurant we tried in the crowded area.

Pros: Charming place

Cons: Not many options

oldu

Points +50

Vegan
08 Jul 2019

Great place! Vegan friendly

It was a great restaurant with a cute outdoor sitting area.
The pasta was delicious. We tried the fussili ai funghi and the linguine with tomatoes and would definetly recommend to try these.
Really friendly staff that knew about vegan dishes.

Pros: Moderate price, Friendly staff, Delicious food

Cons: Not too many vegan options

Frida58!

Points +18

Vegan
08 Jul 2019

Delicioso!

This place is quiet, and the vegan options, while few, are tasty. I had the grilled veggies and the linguini with pomodor sauce. Yum!

Pros: Good vegan options, really tasty

Cons: Moderate prices

Tatianna

Points +32

Vegan
22 Jul 2018

Best gnocchi and pasta ever

WOW. I had the porcini pasta and gnocchi with tomato sauce later. The mushrooms melt in your mouth and the gnocchi is out of this world fantastic. I would go back to pompei just to eat there. The pasta was a little bit oily for my taste but the noodles and mushrooms were sooooo good. My waiter spoke English and was very accommodating. The outdoor seating in the back was gorgeous with the tables under lamps and ivy or grape vines like something out of a movie. 10/10 would recommend

Pros: Very accommodating to give vegan options, Pasta/gnocchi handmade there I think-really tasty, Easy to speak English with my waiter

LucíaRC

Points +11

Mostly Veg
19 Dec 2017

Amazing food un the city centre

Classic, good and well-priced food in the heart of a touristic city. You cannot ask for more. I ate really tasty home-made pasta (search on the menu for the home-made one, this is my tip) and good dessert (almond and chocolate cake). Worth a visit!

veganlieu

Points +311

Vegan
14 Aug 2017

lovely setting; good food for a great price

Tried the porcini pasta and grilled vegetables. It was a little bit too oily but I loved the taste! Bread was good. Lovely setting outdoors. Good prices: 8,- for the pasta.

Enjali

Points +1561

Vegan
31 Jul 2017

Loved it!

We went for dinner there last night and had a great experience. My translation app let the waiter know we don't eat animal products and without hesitation he went on to point out what on the menu is vegan or can be made vegan.
We ended up choosing a pasta dish with porcini mushrooms which was amazing and tasted like it was made with truffel oil (we are not entirely sure if it really was though). The other dish was gnocchi with tomato sauce. The gnocchis were homemade and delicious and the sauce was amazing too, full of flavour. We also shared a side of mixed veggies, that included peppers, aubergine and courgette.

We had a lovely time and felt they made an effort to cater for us vegans. We highly recommend it!

Pros: delicious food and very accommodating place

lrjs

Points +148

Vegan
06 Oct 2016

Delicious pasta

We chose a couple of pasta dishes (~€8 each) which were both delicious. Also there was nice bread served on the table. The vegan friendly menu options aren't marked but staff assisted.
We ate there for lunch on a Monday and returned Tuesday lunchtime to discover they were closed.

Pros: Vegan options, Inexpensive

Cons: Couldn't work out hours on the door, Vegan items not identified on menu

KristinaPatatina

Points +209

Vegan
08 Aug 2016

Freshly-made delicious food!

Very comfy restaurant with tables both inside and outside in a garden with trees and plants above you creating a green roof, that protects you from the sun and creates a very relaxing atmosphere. Menu is mainly traditional, however there are quite a few vegetarian options ( Caprese salad, pizzas, pastas with cheese and gnocchi with tomato sauce and mozzarella). For vegans there are pasta dishes and couple of salads and sides (they are not marked). All pasta, gnocchi and meet/fish dishes are made fresh, so you will be surprised by the quality of food! Moreover, this place is not touristic and locals tend to eat there quite often. Hence, the ingredients are fresh and prices are not high.

Pros: Relaxing atmosphere, Adequate prices, Freshly-made food

Cons: Limited number of vegan options




This page has been viewed 4557 times.