Fast food
Asian
Vietnamese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Small Asian restaurant in an alley. Nearly one-half the menu items are vegan and marked as such. Find stir fried noodle and rice dishes, noodle salad, pho (noodle soup), and two kinds of spring rolls, as a side dish. Tempeh is included in some of the dishes and can be added to the stir fries for a charge. Opening hours are reported to be unreliable, check ahead. Open Mon-Sat 11:30-22:00. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Osha
© OpenStreetMap contributors

30 Reviews

First Review by Rickard

penelopaSlosar

Points +70

Vegan
01 Mar 2024

Great nuddles with tempeh

I love rice nuddles with tempeh (spicy one are good too)
Not so expensive

Pros: Tempeh, Nuddles , Vegetables

Advertisement

jeanpetr

Points +62

Vegan
09 Sep 2023

Bun Bowl with Tempeh

Decent vegan bun bowl with plenty of vegetables and some tempeh. Very tasty, portions could be a bit larger for the price. Good quick option in the city centre. The dish is not automatically gluten-free, fried onions as a topping. Limited seating outside.

CarlosLinaresSalina

Points +39

Vegetarian
09 Aug 2022

Good, not great

Ok number of options, food not incredible, but by no means bad.

Pros: Price is ok

Cons: Not super savory

Tina.Veganderlust

Points +470

Vegan
16 Apr 2022

Okay, I guess

After all the great reviews I was quite disappointed. The only vegan options are Vietnamese noodle salad, fried noodles (origanal or spicy) and a side of spring rolls. The fried noodles were bland and didn't have many vegetables in it. The noodle salad was good though, especially the spring roll on top.
The seating is very limited inside and outside, inside it smells like meat.
Even when you eat in the food comes in disposable dishes and there are only drinks in cans or plastic bottles.
The waitress was very nice though ūüėČ.

Pros: Nice spring rolls

Cons: Not many vegan options , Limited seating

StephInSlovenija

Points +40

Mostly Veg
26 Jan 2022

A monthly affair

We order from here on Volt a couple times a month. Delicious tempeh options in the pad Thai and ‚Äúsalad‚ÄĚ (it‚Äôs not really a salad). Never disappoints! #Veganuary

SlovenianVeganFinds

Points +683

Vegan
19 Nov 2021

Tasty

I like the salad that I ordered, and the spring rolls were great. The sauce leaked through the packaging so not sure if that was an issue with the delivery or the paper box.
I thought the meal was quite simple and that it could have been cheaper.
The vegan dishes are also not marked well on the wolt app.

Pros: Tasty

Vanessa43

Points +2779

Vegan
28 Aug 2021

Good food!

Went there to get lunch on a hot day, so I didn't really feel like getting fried noodles or rice - although there would have been vegan options. But they had a rice noodle salad with tempeh which was really nice. (I think it was called Bun Ga Sa, but not sure anymore.) I think they had one or two tables outside, but it's a tiny place, so mostly if you want to get your food for takeout.

JonnyScheibenhauer

Points +57

Vegan
11 Aug 2021

Good, but a bit expensive

I had the normal stir fry with tempeh to go. The noodles were a bit mushy but otherwise it was fine. My partner had the pad Thai which was great apparently - the spring rolls were the best part in my opinion, very delicious. A bit pricy for a takeaway and the size of ther portions/quality otherwise recommendable.

Pros: Clearly labeled vegan options, Okay/good taste

Cons: Noodles mushy when takeaway, Bit expensive for quality/size

Walterwide

Points +1949

Vegan
06 Aug 2021

Very delicious

Super tasty noodles in a lovely street in the historical center. Highly recommended.

DukeRadish

Points +1168

Vegan
23 Jun 2021

Spring rolls

I really love their spring rolls, the Bun Ga Sa was great too, but I was let down by the sticky rice mango dessert as it was not sticky at all, just rice with coconut cream.

vibez

Points +624

Vegan
03 Oct 2020

Great

Had the fried noodles and twice the spring rolls. Best ever!!! Tasty!

mjrnk

Points +109

Vegan
04 Sep 2020

best vegan noodles in town

While I enjoy a restaurant-prepared pad thai, I think Osha's vegan fried noodles with tempeh are just as good and super affordable. Spicy and indulgent!

Pros: price, geat vegan options

Cons: tempeh costs extra

CamilaSilvaL

Points +5863

Vegan
22 Feb 2020

Closed way before closing time

I never rate places I don’t go to, but it’s 7 pm, they were already closed and I had to choose a random shop nearby in a city I’ve known for like 5 minutes

lumuku

Points +2809

Vegan
10 Dec 2019

great food, many options

small place and fresh food with vegan options for every dish

tsuminyaa

Points +310

Vegan
19 Sep 2019

Awesome

This is one of my favourite places to eat in Ljubljana.
They have clearly marked vegan options and everything here is just so good!
I always choose the vegan spring rolls and the spicy noodles with tempeh. Yum!

Pros: Delicious, Marked vegan options

Cons: Small and not much place to sit

heuschrecke

Points +898

Vegan
20 Aug 2019

Delicious

Super friendly staff, delicious food. If the place is full you can get take-away and have the food at the river which is close by.

liak

Points +159

Vegan
18 Aug 2019

Happy to see vegan options clearly marked!

Good vegan options and the food was really good!i had a spicy noodle dish with coconut milk (really good) and my partner had a vermicelli bowl (also really good).

Pros: Familiar with ‚Äėvegan‚Äôoptions

TerezaKuglerov√°

Points +40

Vegan
01 Aug 2019

Tasty noodles

Clearly labeled veggie options, friendly staff, tasty fried noodles.

JaninaSell

Points +2149

Vegan
25 Jul 2019

Tasty noodles with many onions

They‚Äôve got 4 different vegan options. I took the fried noodles with tempeh. It was delicious but bc I hate onions (and there‚Äôve been a lot onions inside) just 4/5 stars ūüôą

Pros: Tasty noodles

Cons: For me too many onions

brtknr

Points +225

Vegan
23 Jul 2019

Really delicious

We stumbled across this place, it’s only very small and seemed packed at lunch time but there are a few tables outside on the street and space for about 6 people to eat inside. They do a pho, fried noodles, spring rolls and Vietnamese salad as well as sticky rice (with mango sauce rather than fresh mango unfortunately). It seems to be a cross between Thai and Vietnamese. As always the dishes do not live up to the standards of their respective countries but were good for what you usually find in Europe and we really enjoyed our lunch.

kiowa_lara

Points +20

Vegan
17 Jul 2019

Good food but pretty pricy

It tasted delicious and very good. We had the stir fried noodles and two times the spring rolls and two drinks and it cost almost 20 Euros.
So yeah, really good, but not one ‚ā¨ out of three.

nicky.sherborne

Points +102

Vegan
27 Dec 2018

Amazing

We had the spicy noodles with tempeh, bun sa with tempeh and spring rolls. Everything was so delicious and portions were huge, I was so full by the end of it (shared with my boyfriend). Everything is clearly labelled vegan and the staff are very friendly. Highly recommend

MattJa

Points +26

Vegan
30 Sep 2018

Tasty food!

Really enjoyed the food here during our stay in Slovenia. We went a couple of times and had the same positive experience. All the Vegan options were tasty and the portion sizes were good. I would also recommend the Veg spring rolls if you are extra hungry. The Vegan options are highlighted and the staff are friendly.

Pros: Tasty food , Good portion sizes , Friendly staff

bramhubbell

Points +843

Vegan
24 Aug 2018

Vegan pho in Ljubljana

I was pleasantly delighted to find this little pan-Asian spot in Ljubljana. They clearly mark all the vegan options.

Pros: Lots of vegan choices for a small menu, They have siracha sauce, Cheap

Cons: Food is somewhat mild in terms of spice.

tudd

Points +156

Vegetarian
20 Jul 2018

Tasty asian food

Loved the food, very tasty! Nice that they had some craft beer to offer. The portions might be to small if you are hungry.

Pros: Clearly marked vegan options , Nice location

Cons: Small portions

J-Veg

Points +2051

Vegan
17 Jul 2018

great option for vegans

Really enjoyed the Vietnamese Pho soup and stir fry noodles with tempeh

aimee__a

Points +155

Vegan
08 Jul 2018

Delicious and fresh

Clearly labelled vegan options, unfortunately when I went they had run out of tempeh but they made me a noodle stir fry without and it was still delicious! Nice staff and fast service, fresh food, reasonable price.




This page has been viewed 5162 times.