Vegan-friendly
Organic
Raw
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Gluten-free

A vegetarian restaurant with many vegan options. The online menu does not clearly label vegan items, but perhaps the menu in the restaurant will? If not, vegans please inquire. Open Tue-Fri 11:30-21:00, Sat-Sun 10:00-21:00. Closed Mon.


Venue map for Oscar Natural Good Food & Bar
© OpenStreetMap contributors

22 Reviews

First Review by monanne_97

chchchlea

Points +784

Vegan
29 Dec 2023

Nice city bistro with cosy vibes

Loved this bistro style getaway close to the central train station, city and river. Limited seating available inside and outside, but just the more cosy inside. The staff was amazing and helped us with anything we could have possibly needed. We decided to share all food, which was a challenge portion wise. The gnocchi were super hot, but not well spiced. The wrap was yummy, but we were missing the falafel all throughout the wrap. The shawarma was amazing, with a great salad, rice and fake chicken ratio. The highlight was the raw raffaelo cake (coconut cream on nut base). 99% of the dishes are vegan, all are, but you can add eggs or cow milk for coffees.
Toilet is available (and super cute on top)!

Pros: Amazing staff, Great choices, something for everyone , Cost and central location

Advertisement

IlkaS

Points +589

Vegan
27 Aug 2023

Nice lunch offer

Homemade drinks and vegan and vegetarian bowls.
All tasted good!

Pros: Tasty, Nice staff, Lunch offer

Cons: Starters a little bit expansive

flanzipan

Points +98

Vegan
07 May 2023

Excellent service, better food

The service is very friendly and accommodating, also with children. Try the menemen with tofu

meiner.meinung.nach

Points +178

Vegan
21 Jan 2023

Meine Meinung

Etwas größere Portionen wären ziemlich nice
Aber ansonsten top #Veganuary

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen, Freundliches Personal

Cons: Man wird nicht zwingend satt

TineIsHungry

Points +167

Vegetarian
24 Jul 2022

Süßes Lokal recht nah am Wasser

Wir waren mit kleinem Hunger dort essen. Das Gericht von der Sommerkarte und die Pancakes war sehr lecker. Der selbstgemachte Beeren Ice Tea war erfreulicherweise weniger süß.

Pros: Freundliches Personal, Sitzgelegenheiten draußen

akacasascha

Points +96

Vegan
30 Jun 2022

Gut für zwischendurch.

Wir hatten Gulasch und Gnocchi. Beide Gerichte haben sehr gut geschmeckt. Die Portionen waren leider etwas zu klein für meinen Geschmack und deshalb fand ich es auch etwas zu teuer. Würde nichts desto trotz dort nochmal essen gehen. Es war eben doch ziemlich lecker.

Mariii

Points +209

Vegan
11 Jun 2022

Ganz ok, aber zu teuer

Wir fanden die Speisen nicht gut gewürzt. Zudem waren sie etwas zu klein.

Pros: Lecker

Cons: Zu teuer, Zu wenig Auswahl

BeliAnn

Points +26

Vegan
29 May 2022

Ein veganer Traum

Die Auswahl ist wirklich gut und fast alles ist vegan (bis auf das Ei, Rührei beim Frühstück) Frühstück gibt es hier bis 14 Uhr, danach hat man genügend Auswahl auf der normalen Speisekarte und einer zusätzlichen Karte, die immer mal wieder wechselt. Der Neapolitaner Kuchen zum Abschluss war auch super lecker! Ich komme auf jeden Fall wieder 👍🏻

Pros: Weitestgehend Vegan, Wechselnde Kuchenauswahl, Wechselnde Saisongerichte

danveg

Points +1029

Vegan
17 Apr 2022

Favourite place in Koblenz

What has stuck with me the most is their perfect interior design and how nicely the food is served. I had a spring gin and gnocchi with a basil pesto, cherry tomatoes and veta. Both amazed me with different flavours! Only their cheese cake did not catch me as it was a bit too solid.

Pros: Friendly staffy, Tasty food, Cosy atmosphere

Cons: Nothing is organic.

Serschi

Points +50

Vegan
02 Apr 2022

Sehr lecker aber etwas mehr Auswahl bei den bowls wäre toll.

Frühstück gibt es leider nur am wochenende aber das war sehr lecker. Und es ist sehr klein, dafür aber super cozy. Vorher anrufen und nach einem Platz fragen ist sinnvoll.

Falafel hier sind die besten, die ich gegessen habe.

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-02

Pros: Essen sieht toll aus, Desserts, Eigene Getränke

Cons: Umfangreichere Karte , Frühstück nicht nur am Wochenende

NilsSchulz

Points +107

Vegan
04 Nov 2021

Unkompliziert und lecker

Freundlicher Service, nettes Ambiente. Die Preise waren angemessen (7-11 Euro pro Gericht etwa). Es hatte etwas gedauert bis unser Essen da war. Insgesamt war das Essen lecker, aber nicht außergewöhnlich. Wir würden dennoch wieder kommen.

Pros: Fast nur vegane optionen

Domčo

Points +28

Vegan
15 Aug 2021

Frisch und lecker

Wir hatten die Curry- und die Falafel-Bowl. Beides war total frisch und lecker! Auch das Konzept des Ladens (Unterstützung von verschiedenen Projekten) hat uns sehr angesprochen. Unser Essen hatten wir nach nur kurzer Wartezeit und die Bedienung war sehr freundlich.

Pros: Frische Zutaten, kurze Wartezeit, Tolles Konzept

TimoS.

Points +404

Vegan
17 Jul 2021

Really good price-performance ratio

Small bistro with nice interior and seatings outside. The staff was super nice and attentive.
Dishes were generously sized and fair in price. Everything was nice and clean.

Pros: Nice choice of different foods, (Almost) everything vegan

Cons: Slightly salty (but maybe the cook was in love)

lauraodair

Points +80

Vegan
25 Sep 2020

Local Favourite

Delicous healthy, food especially for breakfast. They have soy and oat milk, changing desserts, and they put a focus on sustainability, so they mainly support German-indie brands. Staff is very friendly.

DZet

Points +976

Vegetarian
06 Sep 2020

Nice surprise!

We had the curry and the falafal bowl. Both were good, but the falafal bowl took the cake. The falafal was juicy and not salty and the quinoa mixed well. Portion size was good also.

They could have a few more choices of beer on the map.

We had the chocolat energyballs for desert, which don't seem to be on the menu. You see those around sometimes, and quite frankly these where the best I've eaten so far.

NvanBommel

Points +77

Vegan
09 Aug 2020

Amazing food!

Very delicious, I had a great lunch here. I ordered the smoked tofu döner. No negative points for me!

Pros: Delicious, Good portions, Friendly staff

NinaTheExplorer

Points +186

Vegan
07 Aug 2020

Kann mich den anderen nur anschließen:

Super lecker :D
Sogar meinen Omni-Eltern hat es geschmeckt.

Pros: Lecker!, Die hausgemachten Eistees

Cons: Nicht klar gelabelt

oscarfoodbar

01 Sep 2020

AnneSo

Points +39

Vegetarian
23 Jul 2020

Sehr lecker!

Wir haben hier sehr lecker vegan gegessen und wurden sehr freundlich bedient.

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen , Satt und gesund, Sehr freundlicher Service

oscarfoodbar

01 Sep 2020

ALPE

Points +653

Vegan
19 Jul 2020

#lecker

Uns hat es sehr gut geschmeckt. Die Kombination in der Tofubowl war sehr vielfältig und mit Liebe gemacht. Zusätzlich hatten wir zwei Sorten Hummus und Falafel. Besonders lecker war auch die hausgemachte Limonade.
🇬🇧
We liked it very much. The Tofubowl was variegated and prepared with love. Additional we took two different kinds of hummus and falafel. Especialy to mention is the homemade lemonade.

Pros: Vegan option available, Yummy

oscarfoodbar

01 Sep 2020

Vielen Dank für deine lieben Worte - das freut uns sehr!

MarkusG.

Points +26

Vegan
09 Jul 2020

Sehr lecker und eine große vegane Auswahl

Habe mir dort eine vegane Bowl mit Tofu geholt. Alles sehr schön zubereitet, dekoriert und vor allem sehr lecker. Ich werde wieder kommen.

Pros: Große Auswahl, Veganes Frühstück, Lecker und angemessener Preis

Cons: Bisher noch nichts negatives.

oscarfoodbar

01 Sep 2020

Schön, dass es dir bei uns gefällt, Markus! Danke für die tolle Bewertung!

ordmntl

Points +22

Non Veg
04 Feb 2020

My favourite veg/vegan restaurant around the corner

Totally in love with the food. Team is super friendly, You can also meet the owners in the restaurant and ask them anything. Went there over 30 times for breakfast/lunch and dinner :)

Pros: High quality, Super tasty , Super friendly team

Cons: Closed on Monday ;)

monanne_97

Points +30

Vegan
03 Dec 2019

Super lecker & tolle Location!

sehr leckeres und schön angerichtetes Essen. Stilvolle Einrichtung :)

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen, Nettes Personal

Cons: Relativ hochpreisig für kleine Portionen

oscarfoodbar

01 Sep 2020



This page has been viewed 5491 times.