• Oscar & Bentley's

  • (7)
    4
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Organic
Western
Beer/Wine
British
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Gluten free restaurant with a separate vegan menu with dishes including a lentil burger, risotto, potato salad, starters, and desserts. Open Mon-Tue 10:30-17:00, Wed-Sat 10:30-21:00, Sun 10:30-17:00.


Venue map for Oscar & Bentley's
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by Mermitate

livgh

Points +20

Vegan
28 Dec 2022

Not many options

Restaurant only had 2 vegan options- I had the risotto. Unfortunately it was bland and tasteless, felt like I’d wasted my money. I don’t think they know how to cook food that is vegan.

Cons: Expensive, No options, Bland

Advertisement

TeresaWhiting

Points +28

Vegan
24 Nov 2022

Popular but confined cafe style restaurant, Nice enough

Not enough vegan options in general.
Main meal had flavour but dessert wasn't good, dry, similar to the puddings you buy to heat in the microwave.
Was nice to try out but won't be returning

Pros: Had a vegan choice , Friendly service

Cons: Only a couple of options , Not the cheapest

Beckytagg

Points +56

Vegan
01 Apr 2022

Fresh local food and wine

Lovely place for a special meal but still casual, we went here after my graduation with family. I had the aubergine katsu and a amazing boozy hot chocolate with soya milk. Most of their wine menu is also Kentish and they try and source all ingredients locally which is wonderful for sustainability!

SandraKrautz

Points +32

Vegan
05 Mar 2022

Vegan + Gluten free !!!

We shared three vegan mains and we were blown away! Definitely some of the best vegan food I had in a long time. We loved that the whole menu is gluten free and there were plenty vegan options. The desserts were ok, but not nearly as great as the starters and mains.

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-05

Pros: Vegan and gluten free , Incredibly delicious!

Cons: Interior not super cosy and stylish

MichelleVincent

Points +58

Vegan
30 Dec 2019

Exquisite

I actually haven’t dined here since being vegan, but have been here several times previously with my gluten free and dairy intolerance and have never had a bad meal. Their frangipane desert was always a big favourite for me and the service has always been lovely.

pheusia

Points +13

Vegetarian
05 Aug 2019

My graal

Each time I visit a city I am looking for a restaurant that can fullfil my need (vegetarian, lacto & gluten intolerant) and the one of my husband and son (both flexitarian - looking for meat when they are out!)... And Oscar & Bentley's was the place!
It was fresh (salad with sweet potatoes & carrot, salad leaf & falafel) and sweet.. we didn't reserve but been if the table in front of the restaurant would do.
I definitely recommend this place!

Mermitate

Points +138

Vegan
06 Nov 2018

Totally gluten free with great vegan options

There is a separate vegan menus, there are three or four vegan choices for each course. The sticky toffee pudding is worth going for alone.

Pros: Good selection of vegan options, Good atmosphere , Delicious puddings

Cons: Need to book for larger tables , Service was a bit slow




This page has been viewed 1556 times.