• Osbornes @ 68

  • (9)
    10
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
International
Beer/Wine
Take-out
British
Catering
Gluten-free
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Licensed cafe just outside York city walls offering many vegan dishes marked on the menu. Examples include a vegan breakfast, breakfast rosti with beans and mushrooms, two vegan burgers, roasted red pepper & hummus ciabatta, and salad with a different vegan special each week. Has soya & oat milk for hot drinks and vegan cakes also always available. Open Mon-Sat 10:00-17:00, Sun 10:00-16:00.


Venue map for Osbornes @ 68
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by nathanjh13

PaulHildreth

Points +98

Vegan
07 Feb 2024

Love the fact it’s dog friendly

We came in for lunch as they advertised vegan options in the window and I was delighted with how many vegan options there were. I had the Bangkok Burger and LOVED it (and had to take the opportunity of a slice of vegan cake, too). Sorry I didn’t get a photo of the burger - was half way down it before I remembered

Pros: Good range of vegan options , Dog friendly , Lovely staff

Advertisement

IsabelleFaye

Points +18

Vegan
26 Nov 2023

Nice atmosphere & cheap yummy food

Great vegan options, cosy and also dog friendly!

Pros: Food, Vibes, Service

clcooper

Points +677

Vegan
09 Aug 2023

Vegan cakes!

A good variety of vegan bakery items as well as vegan milks for your hot drink to accompany your cake.
New cakes always being added so there’s always a variety. The cakes always look beautiful and portion sizes are generous. Can eat in or take away.
Friendly staff. Dog friendly.

naomip123

Points +3816

Vegan
22 Jan 2023

Good choices

Nice cosy place with a few good vegan options like breakfast. We went here for our wedding brunch as we were a mixed group of vegans, veggies and omnis and it was a good choice.

Garden at the back is nice if it's sunny. In winter, the hot chocolate with cream is a really nice choice.

Pros: Nice atmosphere, Good options, Garden

AlLee

Points +24

Vegan
28 Dec 2021

Gorgeous

Lovely staff, even nicer food. We had the Bombay burger and it comes with beautiful handmade chips too

AndreeaTudor

Points +16

Vegan
25 Oct 2021

Amazing cakes

Really good cakes! There are always two different vegan cakes to choose from. They do vegan carrot cakes as well! Vegan options for coffes and pretty good vegan breakfast.

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-25

Vivienne

Points +191

Vegan
02 May 2021

Lovely cafe with garden

Several vegan items on the menu including hummus and pepper ciabata and a hot dog. Chunky chips are delicious and there were 2 vegan cakes.

Pros: Pretty garden, Decent selection

hack_man

Points +23074

Vegan
24 Dec 2019

Festive Coffees

Happy friendly place with sound vegan options like tagine and a full breakfast. We had a couple of coffees in the cosy “secret” room by the window with soya milk which were absolutely spot on.

Pros: Good coffee , Vegan options

Cons: Bit worn in parts

nathanjh13

Points +447

Vegan
20 Jul 2019

Worth a visit

Has a few vegan options including breakfast which I had. Sausage I think is home made, whole thing was nicer than it looked, which does look rather bland I know (see photo), avocado, spinach, anything would rescue it. Hummus was nice also. Prices reasonable enough it is York remember. Has an outdoor garden.

Pros: Vegan options, home made feel, outside garden

Cons: Meal looks a bit bland




This page has been viewed 2001 times.