Vegan-friendly
Lacto
American
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Dine amongst the nursery center's exotic plants, near Dreams Park. Menu changes daily and might include gazpacho, quinoa salad, sweet potato/black bean veggie burger, burrito. Has vegan cheese for substitute in dishes. Offers lavender infused lemonade. Sunday is brunch. Reservations are required for dinner seatings; required for parties of 4+ for lunch and brunch. Open Wed-Fri 5:30pm-8:00pm, Thu-Sat 11:00am-3:00pm, Sun 10:00am-3:00pm. Closed Mon-Tue. Closes Winter months - reopens May.


Venue map for Origins Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by nlevine94

happyfeetadan

Points +261

Vegan
03 Jun 2022

Food and Zen in One

This place was amazing. Dining in a garden nursery was relaxing and was met with delicious food. The vegetable panini was made vegan with the lemon dill hummus and the lemonade made my day. Highly recommend stopping into Origins.

Pros: Delicious vegan and non vegan for all , Friendly staff, Beautiful atmosphere in the spring

Advertisement

MollyElwood

Points +343

Vegan
19 Sep 2021

Magical

Eating inside a greenhouse? Magical. Gorgeous unique restaurant with SO many vegan options. The Paloma cocktail was wonderful. I only wish I had room for desert. ❤️ Would definitely come back if I’m ever in the area.

JonClark

Points +66

Vegan
26 Aug 2021

cafe inside greenhouse

there's a few vegan options on the menu the day we came. had the soba w/tofu.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-26

creativegan

Points +947

Vegan
15 May 2021

Lovely!

We ate on the patio next to a fountain. We shared the sweet potato soup, and it was amazing! I had a tagine over cous cous; it was very good, but a little heavy for my delicate stomach. My partner had the Middle Eastern plate, and he loved it. The lemon-berry cake for dessert was the best part of an amazing meal! (Every dish had an edible flower too!)

Updated from previous review on 2021-05-15

Pros: Vegan options, Beautiful atmosphere, Lovely staff

dianeall

Points +32

Vegan
03 Oct 2020

Love the serenity!

Some good vegetarian and vegan options for appetizers, main course, and deserts. I opted for the black bean and sweet potato burger. Yummy!

simple_crisis

Points +68

Vegan
03 Jul 2020

Boho-Hippie Chic!

Very nice atmosphere! The food was good and they had a delightful amount of drink options. The vibe was great with fruit trees and a fountain!

Pros: Farm to table , Peaceful atmosphere , Very affordable

Cons: They didn’t have any vegan cheese options, Service was a bit slow.

PeachyKeen

Points +131

Vegan
21 Jun 2020

A lovely tucked away dining experience

Delicious food, wonderful atmosphere, and friendly wait staff. Be sure to stop if you're in the area, it's a treat!

nlevine94

Points +834

Vegan
11 Nov 2017

A cafe in a greenhouse, literally

Beyond thrilled with my experience at Origins. What a great find in the middle of upstate NY.

Origins is a food truck parked at a greenhouse, the meeting of the natural world before it appears on a plate, and afterwards. The vibe is ethereal and zen, with a true forest of plants surrounding you, spiritual indian music playing over the speakers, while dining on fresh and local foods. I had the sweet potato black bean chili with a iced chai tea and was very pleased. A side of vegan gluten free bread was the icing on top.

If you're looking to escape and relax with good food and good closing, this is your place. A must visit.

Pros: Ambiance, environment, and feel of the cafe, Service super friendly

Cons: Menu the size of their food truck..., Only open seasonally (it is outdoors...)




This page has been viewed 3486 times.