Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Chinese
Fast food
Take-out
Breakfast
Singaporean

Vegetarian cafe serving economical noodles and rice, laksa, sliced vege fish beehoon soup, cheese-baked rice, desserts such as bubur cha-cha, and chendol drinks. Plenty of vegan items. Located at a walking distance from Rochor and Bugis MRT. Facing OG Complex. Open Mon 8:00am-7:30pm, Wed-Sun 8:00am-7:30pm. May rest Tue-Wed - call ahead.


Venue map for Original Taste Foods 老味道
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by francislaw

BarakCohen

Points +745

Vegetarian
22 Apr 2023

Cool location cheap food

Satisfactory good deal. In nice market

Pros: Cheap , Good taste , Cool location

Cons: Ok

Advertisement

Fel

Points +152

Vegetarian
29 Dec 2022

HPB approved meals

The food is ok.

Laksa taste is plain, spices flavor is weak.

WongSiowWai

Points +1745

Vegetarian
18 Sep 2022

Another vegetarian place

Affordable and healthier choice of dishes.

Sambal chilli and dark sauce packed separately and provided when you dine-in. Not very environment-friendly though its for hygiene purpose.

Econ rice with vege looks good.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-13

Poppypermatasari

Points +20

Vegan
02 Sep 2022

Buffet meal

They are having a buffet, i think, everyday here. So you can choose by yourself

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Chinese food, Friendly stuff

Cons: Tasteless

WongSiowWai

13 Sep 2022

That's weird. I just ask them. They said no ..

Poppypermatasari

13 Sep 2022

WongSiowWai

13 Sep 2022

Poppypermatasari

13 Sep 2022

It could be a misunderstood, because i ate there and found so many options

WongSiowWai

13 Sep 2022

I think it's a normal rice and vege selection just like other stalls

Poppypermatasari

13 Sep 2022

Make sense, maybe we define "buffet" in different way. Thank you for confirming

WongSiowWai

13 Sep 2022

In Singapore, buffet means eat all u want at a fix price. But I don't think this vege places fits into that category

Poppypermatasari

13 Sep 2022

It can be that type. But buffet exists in different type, you mentioned the all you can eat. The one i mentioned here is like cafeteria or warung style buffet where you can choose what you want

WongSiowWai

13 Sep 2022

Usually buffet is all you can eat or ala carte. I didn't know there is other type in Singapore ..

LeeZhengXin

Points +2110

Vegetarian
05 Aug 2022

Yes, taste original

The Thai vegetarian green curry tastes authentic. Friendly service too.

Peace ...

Points +3136

Vegetarian
03 Mar 2022

Dai Pai Dong (大排挡)style...

Want a different dinning experience or Dai Pai Dong dinning, here maybe a place to pay a visit.

Ordered the vegetarian chicken rice.

SharonChua蔡妼㛔

Points +20295

Vegetarian
03 Aug 2021

Laksa, fried rice, fish soup, chicken rice

Fish bee hoon soup got lots of ingredients, generous portion. Chicken rice with chilli and dark soy sauce, though not the best but both are good

Laksa not bad, fried rice with lady fingers and cereal prawn are all good, all their food are quite old school, perhaps that's why they name themselves "Original Taste Food"


Updated from previous review on 2021-07-31

francislaw

Points +390

Vegetarian
26 Dec 2020

Laksa n desert

Went in a Christmas Eve not so crowded. They tend to forget what you order . Probably new needs time 😀.
They should add in straw mushrooms w light soya sauce
that would be perfect as I have tried it before .

Pros: Taste of Laksa like what I use to eat , Desert is nice , coconut milk not overwhelming , Location convenient




This page has been viewed 4693 times.