• Origen

  • (11)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
Western
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Bakery
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Corner coffee bar and cafe with a pleasant, trendy atmosphere. Uses organic produce and has tofu, veggies, and rice wok dishes. Generally offers 2 mid-day choices of one is vegetarian and sometimes vegan. Has Wi-Fi. Open Mon-Fri 8:00am-10:00pm, Sat 8:30am-10:00pm, Sun 9:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Origen
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by citizenInsane

Gui

Points +19

Vegetarian
20 Jan 2020

Muito gostoso vivenciar esse lugar.

Ótima opção vegetariana, menu delicioso e com preço acessível.
Atendimento acolhedor e carinhoso.
Recomendo muito. 😁🧘🏿‍♀️🧘🏿‍♀️

Advertisement

Kellyleighi21

Points +74

Vegan
15 Sep 2019

No plant milk

not a big deal, but just a heads up that they don’t serve any plant milks here for the coffee!

jrainville65

Points +30

Vegan
03 Jan 2019

Not open

Not open. Seems they are painting now. Wish that was mentioned before I walked all the way out here.

Cons: Not open.

abosveld

Points +129

Vegan
25 Aug 2018

Nice cute cafe

Not that many gluten free options. Above that, they did not have the vegan muffin they did show on the menu.. Pity

kaibun

Points +767

Vegan
25 Aug 2018

Bland and overpriced

Seems like they use no spices

BetinadeTella

Points +23

Vegetarian
24 Aug 2018

Great and cozy, my favourite

Cozy restaurant/coffe shop. I went there 4 times during my stay, my favourite, not cheap but everything I ordered was great. Also very very friendly staff and good place to drink coffee, stay warm and use wifi.

Pros: very friendly staff and pleasant space

Cons: Not cheap for meals

dazedkiwi

Points +710

Vegan
14 Oct 2017

Nice place, on the pricey side

Unfortunately they were out of tofu when we visited. We had the rice veggie wok. It was nice. $220 pesos each was pricey compared to other places we had been. Decent free wifi and English menu available. Friendly staff.

Pros: English menu , Friendly staff

Cons: Only 2 options , Expensive

jammann

Points +88

Vegan
12 Oct 2017

Would be 5 stars for this meal I had!

This is probably the best meal I had on this whole trip. One of the vegan rice wok dishes. My mouth is watering just thinking about it. Delicious, the staff were amazing as well. Wish I could go back today!

FT

Points +190

Vegan
26 Nov 2016

fresh and tasty food

vegan wok bowls available - delicious

Pros: vegan, juices, smoothies, coffees, nice atmosphere

Cons: not much English spoken

debidancing

Points +29

Vegetarian
23 Jun 2016

Healthy and delicious food in a lovely environment

We had a delicious meal at Origen, food was lovely and very healthy and fresh. I liked it so much I took home what I couldn't eat! We went back another evening, but missed it due its rather early closing hours. Nice decor and lovely chilled atmosphere.

Pros: Delicious and very healthy, Good atmosphere

Cons: Shuts quite early

citizenInsane

Points +1397

Vegan
09 Nov 2014

Nice place

Nice and comfortable, great if you're looking for a spot for working with a cup of tea, having a lunch or an "early" dinner (19-21).

I had the tofu / veggies / whole rice wok, very tasty and enormous portion. My friend enjoyed his vegetarian whole wheat pizza, and we were offered some lentil pâté and homemade bread while waiting.

Pros: Vegan options, Nice atmosphere, Friendly staff




This page has been viewed 3578 times.