• Organic Sandwich Company

  • (19)
    15
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Organic
Fast food
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Sandwich shop opened Jan 2015. Uses organic and local farm produce, though mostly meat and dairy but has a chickpea avocado sandwich, a beet sandwich, and a spicy veggie (cheese). Open Mon-Sun 9:00am-5:00pm.


Venue map for Organic Sandwich Company
ยฉ OpenStreetMap contributors

19 Reviews

First Review by Ned Harding

Poppy2

Points +21

Vegetarian
01 Mar 2024

So many vegan options!

I loved the spicy vegan - very tasty! The friendly staff also suggested I try the veggie reuben with beets - the sauerkraut was very good and the beets were a great addition.

Pros: Friendly staff, Good selection

Advertisement

DinaJoy

Points +98

Vegan
15 Jan 2024

Best Beet sandwich EVER!

While traveling the country, my husband and I came across this spot!

We actually came to the pet store right beside this location. After noticing this joint and looking at the menu decided to grab lunch here.

I am SO glad we did because the Beetnik sandwich I had on pretzel bread was absolutely PERFECT. I am going to replicate it at home. #

My husbandโ€™s sandwich, the Vegan Delight, was more basic but he said it was fresh and good.

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-15

Pros: Organic, Clearly labeled vegan options, Quick service

Srincon

Points +353

Vegan
28 Dec 2023

Simple & fresh

I got a yummy vegan sandwhich here & enjoyed it. Nothing wild or special but the ingredients seem super fresh.

Pros: Simple , Easy meal

StandardLoop

Points +156

Vegan
04 Oct 2023

Yucky

I had the chickpea avocado sandwich. It was so bland. At least it's a vegan option but I think the staff should taste what they are selling because it is not worth paying for lol. Staff was friendly.

MaryahSowal

Points +33

Vegan
26 Aug 2021

Vegan sandwich

Was good but nothing too special

mtairyordge

Points +219

Herbivore
01 Aug 2021

Stopped on way to airport

Very nice place with knowledgeable staff. Got the Spicy Vegan and companion ordered Chickpea and Avocado. Well done sandwiches on vegan bread.

Pros: Solid vegan options , Knowledgeable staff, Friendly and worth a stop

Cons: Google messed up directions but we made it.

sufirehorse

Points +105

Vegan
03 May 2021

Tiny and Expensive

We tried this because it had such great reviews. I couldn't decide between the spicy vegan and the beetnik so I added beets to the spicy vegan as well as some cucumbers. They put tiny amounts of toppings on the bread which was maybe 6 inches long and an inch wide. The sandwich was really skimpy. My friend didn't even get a chance to ask for more toppings the guy tossed it together and wrapped it up without letting her ask for any changes. I was prepared to pay a bit more for organic but the sandwiches were so skimpy it was ridiculous to pay $12 for it.

Pros: organic

Cons: Small portion sizes - pricey for what you get, Mostly bread and little flavor

KourtneyBrainard

Points +30

Vegan
27 Oct 2019

tasty and filling

Lots of vegan options full of flavor. I also love that I was able to get completely full. This is a bonus because many restaurants with vegan options just donโ€™t fill you up and give you a proper vegan portion but this place did.
I would totally come back!

Pros: vegan options , filling

Cons: costly , not ALL vegan

anna.dolan

Points +63

Vegan
19 Aug 2019

Great sandwiches!

The Beetnik is my favorite! If you order the Spicy Vegan, they will make you the Spicy Veggie with almond feta instead of real cheese. Their soups are great too! They also carry vegan brownies and vegan ice cream sandwiches.

Pros: Solid vegan options, Knowledgeable about how to make things vegan

Cons: Expensive for what you get

mewmew

Points +116

Vegan
20 May 2019

Yum

Made to order sandwich shop with indoor and outdoor seating. The vegan avocado chickpea sandwich was great!

beverla

Points +24

Vegan
27 Mar 2019

Love the Beetnik

This is such a cute sandwich shop and we were delighted to find several vegan options. I had the beetnik with their house made almond feta and my friend had the spicy vegan (the lovely girl behind the counter let us know this vegetarian sandwich could be made vegan!). I wish I could give it 5 stars but since its not a 100% vegetarian restaurant I canโ€™t!

Pros: Plenty of vegan sandwiches , Friendly staff, Great location

FoxxSau

Points +266

Vegan
18 Mar 2019

Vegan Sandwiches!!!

This place has two really great vegan sandwich options. Both have my approval as a daily sandwich creator/eater. There are also a few vegetarian options that would only require a couple substitutions to become vegan!

Pros: Tasty sandwiches, Quick service, Reasonable prices

Vegan_Bonn

Points +157

Vegan
09 May 2018

Creative Vegan Options on Pearl Street!

We got the two vegan sandwich options - the Beetnik & the Chickpea Avocado one. We both preferred the Beetnik, with the almond ricotta - would certainly recommend this one. Also had delicious local kombucha to enjoy on the side. Everything is compostable or recyclable except for the chip bags, which was a really neat touch.

Pros: Location - on Pearl Street, Friendly Staff, Vegan options marked "Vegan"

Cons: Only 2 vegan options

perkonius

Points +304

Vegan
02 Sep 2017

Get the beet sandwich.

Unless you hate beets, it's the best thing from their limited vegan options.

Outdoor seating is nice.

surrea

Points +64

Vegan
10 Aug 2017

The Beet sandwich is delicious

Ate here and shared the vegan beet sandwich and the vegan avocado chickpea sandwich with my mother. The chickpea sandwich was just ok, but the beet sandwich was delicious, probably one of the best sandwiches that I've had. The service was good and the food was nice. Definitely recommended

Pros: Delicious beet sandwich, Friendly staff, Decent prices

Cons: Only two vegan options, One vegan option is only ok

cwarrick1

Points +1495

Vegan
17 Oct 2016

great sandwich

We picked this from the good reviews and were not disappointed. The pretzel bread was wonderful! We split a beetnik & Spicy veggie sandwich. We both loved them. Unique & tasty. Service was great. In their refrigerator space they had some vegan truffles! Amazing!!

Pros: good choices, flavorful , awesome bread

Cons: parking

Liza L.

Points +21

Vegetarian
11 Nov 2015

Best Vegan Sandwich Ever

For a sandwich shop that has 10 sandwiches on their menu, 4 of which are vegetarian, 2/3 are vegan, I was impressed. On my first visit, the friendly girl making sandwiches suggested I try the beatnik. I have to say, this is the best vegan sandwich I have ever had. They make their own almond feta which was delicious. The next time I tried the spicy veggie with the almond feta instead of cheese and it was delicious - I loved the spice! I can't wait to try the rest!

Pros: great location, nice decor, friendly staff

Cons: long line

sglcklch

Points +2815

Vegan
26 Oct 2015

Yummy vegan sandwich

Came here for lunch and got the beetnik vegan sandwich. It was interesting and had great flavors. The pretzel loaf was particularly good. They have vegan cookies and kombucha for sale as well. Perfect place for a quick bite.

Ned Harding

Points +311

Vegan
10 Jul 2015

Quite Good

While there are only a few (2?) vegan options, they are quite good. Actually the beet sandwich is fantastic! Recommended.

Pros: Good vegan sandwiches

Cons: Not many veggie options.




This page has been viewed 4471 times.