Organic Love

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
  • ( 10 reviews )

Find

42/4, Moo 8, Unit 1a, Sri Thanu, Koh Phangan, Thailand

Vegetarian cafe offering a large menu of drinks and foods using mostly organic ingredients. On the menu are juices, smoothies, salads, snack foods, and fusion bowls with option to build your own. Est. Dec 2018 replacing Evolution Yogi Cafe.
Note December 2021: Restaurants in Thailand may open for indoor dining, but some provinces are requiring restaurants to close for dine-in by 9:00pm. Call to check hours before going. Alcohol is not permitted in restaurants in any province. Open Mon-Sat 8:00am-9:00pm. Closed Sun.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Ovo, Organic, Raw, Thai, Western, Juice bar, Fusion, Honey

10 Reviews

First Review by HarryTylerMarshallIV

Robsen87

Points +119

Vegan
29 Feb 2020

A little disappointed

Ordered the Nutty Granola for 150 Baht and it came too fast, just 1/3 of the jar was coconut yoghurt, 3 nuts (definitely not „nutty“) Therefore it was filled up with bananas.

Pros: Nice place to work, Good coffee

Cons: High prices, Small portion , Staff not so motivated

LilacHippy

Points +9255

Vegan
11 Dec 2019

Nice Place

This is an organic shop and a nice restaurant. They have mostly vegan options and I was happy with the overnight oats that I tried. Some items contain honey. They have decent breakfast, lunch and main course options. Shame that most desserts are not vegan but contained honey. Seems an easy ingredient to replace. Good range of items in the shop.
Upset that extra is charged for soy or almond milk. Can't understand why a vegan/veggie restaurant would do this. Especially when soy milk is cheaper than cow's milk in Thailand and just as readily available.

Updated from previous review on 2019-09-26

Pros: Nice place to chill, Good variety

Cons: Not enough vegan desserts, Extra for soy milk!

ThitinunSiriarpanont

Points +24

Fruitarian
13 Sep 2019

No Standard for food, Manager got angry when got feedback

food in menu really doesn't match food you will get.some ingredients are missing and doesn't look like the menu.
When you want to give feedback to manager,He would get angry and call customers that they are low standard

Pros: Menu categorize well, Nice place to do Yoga

Cons: missing ingredient , poor service from manager, waiter can't communicate well both English and TH

Advertisement

ImmiPaterson

Points +152

Vegan
28 Aug 2019

Okay

I was excited to go here because of the reviews. The menu is large, and is clearly marked with gluten-free options, etc. The atmosphere is relaxed and nice (though a lot of bugs crawling about).

However the food itself was a bit lacking. We ordered a fried rice meal that was pretty basic compared the other amazing fried rice found in other places on the island, and an avocado sandwich that had no flavour at all. Even the coconut and banana shakes were a bit flavourless.

Pros: Clear menu

Cons: Not much flavour

AlmostVegan99

Points +21

Mostly Veg
25 Jan 2019

Healthy Food!

Organic Love surprised me first of all with their menu. There are many options that you won't find anywhere else, like the Indonesian Wrap with Tempe, the Seaweed Salad or the Quinoa Soup. The ingredients are mostly Organic and this you can taste. Also the drink section is quite extraordinary, featuring a Juice for your muscles (!!), or Detox Juices like the Carrot/Spirulina Juice. They also just added another menu with only partly organic choices, which I think is a good option if you are on a budget.

Pros: excellent food, heatlhy food, organic

Cons: sometimes a bit pricey

Veganbayer

Points +52

Vegan
16 Mar 2018

yummy

Yummy and good taste but lots of fat used 4 pad Thai and burger. Nice place in a joga school.

Pros: taste and price

Cons: lots of fat

DaniM

Points +1834

Vegan
16 Feb 2018

Yummy

The food they offer is yummy and you also can get fermented stuff for take-away for example, very cool! The smoothies are also delicious and the place has of course a great and calming atmosphere due to the attached yoga-center.

TiffEats

Points +223

Vegan
12 Feb 2018

It was good

I eat very clean and simply. I had the steamed veggie plate. Was thrilled it had potatoes. Disappointed in the portion size for 100tb. Would come back for more often if it was more like 60tb especially for that size. Also was surprised for that price it didn't come with a sauce. Had to pay extra

Pros: gluten free bread & white rice option, all dressings are vegan gluten free and vegan lab, prices a tiny bit better then other Western restau

Cons: cheese and eggs on menu, burgers aren't gluten free, steamed veggie plate expensive for small portion

AnaPaulaCoelho

Points +24

Mostly Veg
13 Jun 2016

Good food and good vibes

It's awesome to have a restaurant inside a Yoga Campus, especially when is not only the restaurant campus. Evolution Café is a delicious space underneath a big mango tree just beside the road , so welcome not just everyone that come to Agama for yoga but also everyone else that just look for a great vegetarian restaurant in Ko Phangan. And is full of yogis, smoking is not allowed, excellent food, happy and very efficient staff. Is really a place to enjoy a nurturing meal in a delicious and peaceful environment.

Pros: Good western and Thai options, Juice bar, Burmese salad

Cons: Coffee is not their specialty

HarryTylerMarshallIV

Points +14

Vegetarian
12 Jun 2016

Build your own bowls on Koh Phangan?!

In addition to a full menu, Evolution has a build your own bowl program. This reminds me of home! Definitely the only place on the island doing something like this. I mad my bowl with chilled brown rice, homemade spicy kimchi, poached eggs, avocado, cilantro, chives, and olive oil/shoyu dressing. Left the place by grabbing one of their homemade desserts from their case. Oh my, today's visit was delightful indeed.

Pros: nearly everything appeared homemade , nothing else like this place on the island, there was a puppy in the restaurant!

Cons: parking was tricky as the restaurant shares a park, my avocados could have been a bit more ripe, there was a puppy in the restaurant....

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Koh Phangan Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Organic Love closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 4019 times.