• Oren's Hummus

  • (11)
    19
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Mediterranean
Take-out
Catering
Middle Eastern
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Middle Eastern restaurant known for its hummus. Vegan options labeled on the menu and include salads, hummus, vegetable skewer, and falafel. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-11:00pm, Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Oren's Hummus
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by saveur

Lauram361

Points +40

Vegan
14 Feb 2023

Amazing hummus and very affordable

Oren's hummus has become one of my go to restaurants for a light meal. Of course, the hummus is amazing and creamy. There's many different and interesting options, including mushrooms, eggplant, etc. but for me, just the classic or the jaffa are good enough on their own. I usually get one hummus bowl and a few pitas and sides to share and that is filling enough. The falafel is also great. They've also started offering plant based kebabs, which I am yet to try. Nice atmosphere and I am always surprised at how cheap it is, excellent value!

Pros: Super affordable, Amazing creamy hummus, Faux meat newly added to menu

Advertisement

DustinSmith

Points +388

Vegan
12 Jan 2022

HUMMMMMUS

Oren’s is the BEST for falafel sandwiches. I would give their falafel 5 stars if I could. I love the variety of hummus and the pita bread. The whole wheat pita is good but not great. You can buy a container of hummus to go as well!

rainyoutside

Points +66

Vegan
02 Mar 2021

amazing hummus

As many of the other reviewers have stated, the hummus here is absolutely DELICIOUS—probably the best I’ve ever had. I also love the rice bowl with falafel! This is a great spot for a family meal.

Pros: Vegan options clearly marked

facewizard

Points +78

Vegetarian
26 Nov 2018

Hummus: it’s good!!

And this place has it!! I used to take my veggie friends here who were visiting town all the time.

Prior to eating here, I was a sheltered child who had never seen a hummus centric restaurant before. I can’t overemphasize how pleased I was to initially learn that I could order an entire hummus based meal from an actual restaurant rather than just forging myself absentmindedly on hummus in front of my computer.

sofiarose

Points +89

Vegan
08 Nov 2018

Best hummus

I used to go here all the time; my favorite spot to get great vegan hummus. I’ve since moved to Madrid and I regularly crave it.

ryanpevans

Points +82

Vegan
20 Jul 2018

Great spot with plenty of vegan options

It’s a super convenient spot in downtown PA... not vegan, but plenty of options. Great for lunch or casual dinner. NOT a date spot ;)

Pros: Staff very conscious of vegan options, Fast , Pretty healthy

Cons: Not ONLY vegan, but TONS of options

HollyGallup

Points +305

Vegan
25 Feb 2018

Best Hummus & Falafels OMG

This place makes their own hummus from scratch and it tastes absolutely amazing. No other hummus can compare. They also make fresh pitas that are to die for. Gluten free option also. The Falafels are the best I have ever tasted (I have tried lots of different falafels). The Basmati Rice has the most amazing seasoning and is delicious. This place is always crowded and there is always a wait to get a table because everyone wants to eat here. However, their food is worth the wait and the service is excellent.

Pros: Amazing Food, Vegan Dessert, Food made From Scratc

Cons: NONE, this food is Amazing

mads_1688

Points +75

Vegan
14 Jan 2018

Great hummus, pita bread, and falafels

Vegan dishes were clearly labeled. The portions were very generous, and the hummus was delicious. They gave us another basket of warm pita bread without charge because we had extra hummus left. The falafels were tasty too! I also really loved the ambience of the restaurant.

Pros: Big portions, vegan dishes clearly labeled , nice atmosphere

EmilePerron

Points +109

Vegan
27 May 2016

Amazing food and service

I was amazed by the size of the hummus serving, that's for sure. It was huge!
The food was delicious and cheap, and the service was top notch!
I would recommend Oren's Hummus to anyone, vegan or not.

Pros: Delicious food, Huge servings, Tables available both inside and outside

alexandra_vegan

Points +1549

Vegan
08 May 2016

good hummus

We shared a big hummus, a big Israeli salad, 5 falafel balls side dish and whole wheat bread. Enough for two, but a bit expensive.
Everything was fresh and delicious, service was good and fast.
Hummus was one of the best I had in the area, but the falafel balls were not my favourite.
Everything vegan or gluten free is labeled in the menu.

Pros: labels vegan, has whole wheat pita

Cons: serves meat, can be expensive

saveur

Points +1168

Vegan
16 Nov 2015

Legendary hummus

Oren's is known to have the best hummus and it did not disappoint. Labels all vegan options, and there were quite a few options even on the sampler platter. Highly enjoyed and recommend. It will get busy so plan to arrive early. Takeaway containers for hummus and other dips available.

Pros: hummus, hummus, hummus

Cons: busy




This page has been viewed 3698 times.