Ops Cucina Mediterranea

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 93 reviews )
Contact
+39-68411769
Find

Via Bergamo 56, Rome, Italy, 00198

Buffet turned vegan in 2013. Pile what you like onto a plate and pay by weight. Open Mon 8:30am-3:00pm, Tue-Sun 8:30am-11:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, Italian, Buffet, Mediterranean, Salad bar, Beer/Wine

93 Reviews

First Review by AlessandroPalmesi

A girl cannot live by bread alone - Edit

We discovered this restaurant soon after it had become 100 percent vegan and always eat there several times per trip. The buffet is such a gorgeous cornucopia of seasonal vegetables that it is possible — even pleasurable — to fill one's plate without having any pasta or bread, making it a nutrient-dense break from pizza marinara, penne all'arrabbiata, and other dairy-free Italian mainstays. Because the selection is always different, going daily is not monotonous.

Pros: Great variety , wholesome food, helpful staff

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great find! - Edit

Not cheap but really delicious with a wide range from which to choose. Unmissable in a vegan itinerary!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

All vegan, all delicious! - Edit

We were greeted by a super-friendly waitress who explained how everything worked and made us very welcome. We chose from a wide range of tasty dishes, which were all vegan, then got our plates weighed before paying. We especially liked the vegan versions of Italian dishes like ravioli and gnocchi, as well as delicious gelato.

Pros: Wide variety of vegan dishes in a relaxed atmosphe

Cons: Fairly expensive and quite a long way from main si

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Nice Variety of Vegan Food - Edit

While in Rome, we went to Ops twice. There is a wide variety of salads, main courses, and deserts. All of it was fresh and nicely prepared. They also had some nice house wines. Highly recommended.

Pros: Wide variety of foods, Well prepared foods, Friendly and helpful staff

Cons: Can't think of any

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing! - Edit

This place deserves a 5 star rating. It's so delicious and all vegan. I took my non-veg in-laws and husband here and they loved it, as did I. A mix of Italian pastas, salads amongst many other dishes. This place is a must try.

Pros: very tasty, healthy food, good selection of dishes , staff are friendly and helpful

Cons: a bit out of the way to get to, but worth it, can be a little bit pricey depending on how much f, wish they had a few more desserts to choose from

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best vegan food in Rome - Edit

This buffet style restaurant is amazing. The food is delicious, everything you put on a plate is really tasteful and well chosen. Really nice smooth jazz ambience.

Pros: Excellent food, Nice ambient, Friendly staff

Cons: None

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

so good food, very nice place - Edit

So many options, everything looks good, that you want to try everything. Big offer of desserts. Restaurant is very nice and cozy, staff very kind and friendly.

Pros: lots of options

Cons: normal

Photo of Ops Cucina Mediterranea  by <a href="/members/profile/barooonka">barooonka</a> <br/>everything looked so good, that we had to take it all  <br/> September 22, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/33562/307050'>Report</a>

everything looked so good, that we had to take it ...

Photo of Ops Cucina Mediterranea  by <a href="/members/profile/barooonka">barooonka</a> <br/>very nice and cozy athmospere <br/> September 22, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/33562/307048'>Report</a>

very nice and cozy athmospere

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Nice variety of food - Edit

The food was really good. Many different options! The ones working there was really friendly and serviceminded too. Me and my friend loved the food there. Would recommend :)

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing Buffet - Edit

Walked to dinner from the Westin Excelsior about 15 minutes away. Well worth the walk!

Found the food selection to be both diverse and tasty. Dinner can be taken inside or outside. Nice cool evening tonight so we had dinner outside with several other patrons. The only annoying thing was the smoking by several other guests. Common problem while in Italy!

Pros: Variety of Items to Choose From

Cons: Patrons Smoking at Outside Tables

Photo of Ops Cucina Mediterranea  by <a href="/members/profile/Pballmiller">Pballmiller</a> <br/>My Multicolored Plate <br/> August 30, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/33562/299134'>Report</a>

My Multicolored Plate

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Excellent buffet - Edit

We went for lunch in our holidays and were very pleased with the very wide choice at the buffet. The restaurant itself is nice too and everything we tried was delicious.

Updated from previous review on 2017-08-30

Pros: Wide choice, creative recipes

Cons: a little bit too expensive for a lunch buffet

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

amazing food - Edit

After 2 days in Rome without options, we found Ops! which was amazing! Certainly the best vegan buffet I've been to and despite what others reviews say, I found it very reasonably priced. I will definitely be back before leaving Rome.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great Vegan Buffet - Edit

Good food, chill lowkey atmosphere, nice staff! Definitely would recommend. ❤️

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing Italian Buffet - Edit

Ops offers a gorgeous vegan buffet (that is sometimes gluten-free without altering taste). The food is sold by weight, you are free to take what you want from the huge buffet. Everything has a very good taste and you may be frustrated not to be able to try everything! I would definitely come back here. The place is nice and the staff is friendly. Prices are fair for quantity and quality.

Pros: 100% vegan, tasty, friendly place

Photo of Ops Cucina Mediterranea  by <a href="/members/profile/JonJon">JonJon</a> <br/>Gluten-free buffet <br/> July 1, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/33562/275595'>Report</a>

Gluten-free buffet

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

creativity! - Edit

Best vegan place in Rome, free flow restaurant, food priced by the weight, very crowdy, but very well organized by a great staff.

Pros: lots of choice

Cons: very crowdy

Photo of Ops Cucina Mediterranea  by <a href="/members/profile/Babai">Babai</a> <br/>about 15 euro <br/> June 9, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/33562/267275'>Report</a>

about 15 euro

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great food! - Edit

Stopped in for an early Sunday lunch. Every dish was fantastic, it's so nice to be able to eat a little bit of everything! The only downside, the buffet opens at 12:00, by 12:30 when we arrived not all the dishes were prepared. If we weren't starving we would have waited but after many miles of walking we needed to eat!

Photo of Ops Cucina Mediterranea  by <a href="/members/profile/Traveling.Plant_Eater">Traveling.Plant_Eater</a> <br/>A little of Everything! <br/> July 31, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/33562/287156'>Report</a>

A little of Everything!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

a ton of dishes - Edit

so so much dishes. i had almost every dish, everything is tasty. little bit pricy. price by weight

Photo of Ops Cucina Mediterranea  by <a href="/members/profile/AbbyKuo">AbbyKuo</a> <br/>23€in this picture <br/> July 19, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/33562/282155'>Report</a>

23€in this picture

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great and worth the price! - Edit

A place to go to if you are vegan. They offer a great variety of high-quality and very delicious food. Their drinks and desserts are also excellent. They may seem a bit pricey, but definitely worth it

Pros: Selection, Taste, Food is ready to eat

Cons: Price

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Definitely worth it - Edit

Walked 20 mins to this place in 34 degree heat, worth it. Great variety of foods, serve yourself and pay by weight. 2 x plates and 2 small desserts was €34 tho, so not exactly cheap.

Pros: Variety

Cons: Expensive

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing - Edit

The vegan buffet was everything you could hope for. My favorite was the tempeh con curcurma, but everything was delicious. We also had the tiramisu, which I haven't been able to eat since going vegan!

Pros: vegan dinner buffet, vegan desserts

Cons: a little pricey, but I thought it was worth it

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Super;) - Edit

Many thanks!

Pros: Good food, Super portfolio, Good service

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Vegan paradise - Edit

The food was amazing! And it was just a 10 minute walk from Villa Borghese. I felt that the buffet was a little expensive, but definitely worth it. I have tried many vegan pastas and I think Ops! ravioli in cream sauce was my favorite. Ops! also offers a huge selection of desserts. The only downside of the meal was a charge for water. I find that most of the restaurants in Rome do that. It's not something I'm used to.

Pros: Location, Amazing food, Vegan options

Cons: Charges for water, Price

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great buffet! - Edit

Ops! had a great selection of rices, pasta salads, and meat substitutes! My full plate and a cappuccino came out to around $10 which seemed reasonable for what I got. Quick and easy!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

High quality but pricey - Edit

Very good quality of the food . You pay by weight and it's too expensive .

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

good food but expensive - Edit

Lovely staff, good food. Many people eat here and food by weight catches you out.

Very impressive selection of food. Today was all gluten free as well, bonus!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Worth the visit - Edit

We went to Ops on Palm Sunday, and we were surprised that 80% of the people there were locals. Ops offer a vegan buffet, with an impressive number of dishes. They have a range of dishes, from lasagne, and pasta, to steamed veg, tofu and seitan dishes, different types of hummus and a small salad selection. There were a few dishes that were exceptional; the red rice with peas and strawberries is incredibly flavourful, the lentils were beautifully spiced. We also had chocolate ice cream, not included in the buffet and that was just out of this world. It's worth coming for the ice cream alone!! I'm really glad that such options for vegans exist in Rome and I think Ops is worth the visit, however it's not a place I returned to, as I don't think it's great value for money and I would like more greens and more nourishing options.

Pros: incredible ice cream, excellent variety

Cons: not the best value for money

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

amazing - Edit

Really nice! The staff is friendly; speaks english and he food is really good.

Photo of Ops Cucina Mediterranea  by <a href="/members/profile/Sierk">Sierk</a> <br/>really nice <br/> April 4, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/33562/244731'>Report</a>

really nice

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Tasty and interesting food - Edit

I visited it with my omni mum and we both liked the food and the different tastes. It's a bit on the expensive side, so we didn't fill our plates too much and in the end stayed a little hungry. We also shared a Tiramisu dessert which was nice.

Pros: Tasty, interesting (all vegan) food

Cons: A bit expensive

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Rome Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Ops Cucina Mediterranea closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 23387 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support