• O'Niell's

  • (7)
    18
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
International
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Gluten-free
Irish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Irish pub and restaurant with a separate vegan menu. Vegan options include nachos, vegetable pesto pasta, pesto pita with vegan mozzarella, and the Impossible burger. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for O'Niell's
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by acloca231

OliviaGriffin

Points +284

Vegan
13 Sep 2023

Vegan nachos

Love that they have vegan cheese and the nachos were pretty tasty.

Advertisement

cduke23

Points +45

Vegan
19 Mar 2023

Great local place with good vegan options

I love the vegan nachos, and the fact that the vegan items are clearly marked. They’ve always had a “weird sandwich” which is always vegetarian. I wish there was a vegan option, but the other vegan items are fantastic.

Pros: Clearly marked vegan items on menu, Staff understands vegan vs vegetarian, Amazing soups on rotation

Cons: No vegan substitute for weird sandwich

BeyondBoundaries

Points +79

Mostly Veg
19 Dec 2021

Several options

Nice outdoor seating, perfect for our pup. They lit the fireplace for us as it was chilly. Some vegan options and some gluten free options, but hard to get both. The veg barley soup was good and the vegan nachos were decent. The cauliflower sub on gf bun was good but you do have to specify vegan cheese for that one.

Pros: Some vegan options, some gf options

dm210126

Points +83

Vegan
31 May 2021

Excellent vegan Buffalo cauliflower sando

Visiting from Oregon and found O'Neills, with great local beer and food for everyone's diet and taste. Outdoor patio was perfect for a late dinner and I highly recommend the vegan Buffalo cauliflower sandwich to anyone. Really tasty!

Shawna42

Points +1414

Vegan
01 Aug 2019

Good for an Omni place

I love that this place offers a vegan menu and is open late! Most vegan restaurants aren't open late so this is a major plus!

The nachos were good bit needed some vegan cheese sauce and more veggies.

We also ordered the "weird sandwich of the day" it was bread with impossible burger, vegan mozzarella and green chille. It was good but could use some sauce, veganaise, something. The onion rings were VERY good.

All in all, would recommend giving it a try.

Pros: Several vegan and gluten free choices

Cons: All the dishes seem to be "missing something".

vsvihla

Points +538

Vegan
26 Apr 2019

Vegan options

The separate vegan menu is a nice touch and the owners seem committed to maintaining and expanding it. They seem open to feedback as well.

Pros: Thoughtful options, Drinks!, Vegan protein options available

acloca231

Points +104

Vegan
08 Jan 2019

Very greasy

The separate vegan menu was nice. The Mac n cheese was just pasta, broccoli and daisy cheese. It could have used some vegan butter, but milk and the cheese to make it more creamy. The pita and fries were very greasy. Overall good service and experience just wish it wasn’t so oily.

Pros: Separate vegan menu , Uses vegan cheese, Knowledgeable staff

Cons: Serves meat , Very oily dishes

Jeff@O

17 Feb 2019

To acloca231
Hello, I am the Operations Manager for O'Niell's. Let me start by thanking you for your words and feedback. Yes, we have a primarily meat-centric menu, but we're incorporating more meatless dishes. We wanted to have the vegan/gluten free menu to be something more than an afterthought. So many times we see vegan/vegetarian offerings as just a salad or their regular menu item but without meat. We created something that hopefully our vegan and vegetarian guests could enjoy and was made with them in mind. I am happy to say that we on the right path, but we know we can perfect it. In the coming months we are going to refine our menu and fine tune it. Hopefully it will be everything you expect.




This page has been viewed 2556 times.