Lacto
Ovo
Mediterranean
European
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Restaurant serving tapas and mezze dishes with labeled vegan options including salad, tempura vegetables, a pasta dish and a selection of sides.


Venue map for One80
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by KPike

Ines_000

Points +78

Vegan
27 Feb 2024

great options with plantbased menu

we where there after our hike for a sundowner and snacks. excellent food, lovely staff, directly in the marina.

Advertisement

MariannaGerosa

Points +52

Vegan
11 Aug 2023

😳😳😳😳

They told me that nothing Is vegan!
I asked for burger or other vegetarian in the menu without mayo or similar but It wasn't possible 🥴🤨

(He told me "no, It isn't vegan ... There is tofu inside!😳)

Alejandra

Points +226

Vegan
29 Jun 2023

Delicious vegan options!

My husband and I were looking for a restaurant to have lunch. We found this restaurant in Happy Cow. We ordered the roasted potatoes, the mushroom medley, and the mezzalluna (half moon ravioli). Surprisingly, the sides were much testier than the main dish. However, our experience was great!!! They even had a vegan dessert option. 😊

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Great costumer service , Nice ocean view

Cons: Pricey, No A/C at the time only outside seating

KirstyBaggs

Points +52

Vegan
14 May 2023

Excellent plant based options

Came here on my 50th birthday and very pleasantly surprised. Plant based section of menu clearly highlighted with a good variety of options.

I had the crispy cauliflower salad and my husband the risotto.

Phenomenal chocolate ice cream dessert as well!

Pros: Decent selection of vegan options, No “falafel and hummus” in sight, Great cocktails

StavriaArtemisElia

Points +1281

Vegan
10 Apr 2023

Good quality

Everything was super fresh, and plant based menu is clearly marked. Mushroom side was a bit tasteless, but overall very very nice. Would recommend

miafella

Points +20

Vegan
07 Apr 2023

Lovely view

Really lovely vegan meatballs and chips

ivangrobenski

Points +60

Vegan
19 Dec 2022

Nice restaurant by the sea

-We ordered 2 vegan burgers with sweet 🥔, they were good and arranged creatively.
-The staff pays attention to the details.
-If you seat by the window you'll have a very relaxing view of the sea.
Con: somewhat expensive compared with other restaurants I've visited with similar burger quality (Burger with sweet fries cost us 17euros per person here)

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-19

Pros: Delicious , Creatively served and the staff is really fast, Nice view

Cons: Expensive

silvduck

Points +39

Vegetarian
23 Oct 2022

plenty of vegan options

the menu has several vegan small and regular plates. I recommend the fresh strigolini with tomato pesto and crème fraiche, the large portion is for two.

Pros: amazing flavors

Cons: quite expensive

JanaC

Points +109

Vegan
23 Oct 2022

Good food yet expensive

We had grilled asparagus, the chickpea pot and the pasta. Both dishes were very good and of high quality. The pasta was self-made. Portion size was good and the view over the marina was nice too.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-23

Pros: Different vegan options, Clearly labelled options on the menu , Staff and location are nice

Cons: Expensive

luikn

Points +562

Vegan
22 Oct 2022

Quality

We had lunch here and were amazed by the amount of options available.

We had a large main pasta dish and 3 smaller plates. All to share. Was 32€ approx.

The pasta was very tasty and they brought it in two separate plates. It had some creamy cheese which was so nice!

The mushroom croquettes were also delicious.

Pros: variety of options, tasty, original options

Cons: pricey

jessihawe

Points +806

Vegan
01 May 2022

Surprisingly amazing vegan food

We were surprised how good the vegan food in this up-scale restaurant was. The had lots of vegan choices and everything we ordered tasted amazing. The view over the yacht marina in Gozo is really nice as well.

DavidDiazGonzalez

Points +37

Vegetarian
25 Apr 2022

Platos elaborados, fenomenal calidad

Ofrecen platos veganos y vegetarianos muy elaborados de mucha calidad, el trato es fenomenal.

Pros: Opciones vegetarianas y veganas muy ricas

zlower

Points +28

Vegan
05 Oct 2021

Delicious, creative and beautiful vegan food!

One of our best meals in 10 days on Gozo, the food was beautifully presented and I loved the unusual pairing of celeriac and barley for the vegan lasagne. The flavours were spot on for lasagne with a twist, and it was a perfect sized portion. The atmosphere here was great for a late lunch; nice setting on the water, good music and lovely staff. Highly recommend for a meal that feels like a treat

Pros: Unusual menu, Upmarket atmosphere , Beautiful presentation

Cons: Quite expensive

*AnimalsAreFriends*

Points +125

Vegan
01 Oct 2021

Decent vegan food & pretty view

Had a tofu salad with peanut sauce, and a side of bruschetta. Both were tasty - not the best vegan food I had, but relatively decent when compared with other options in Gozo/Malta

Pros: A few clearly labelled vegan options , Friendly staff , Good views

Cons: Limited vegan options , Average flavours

IvanaLorenzo

Points +141

Vegan
27 Sep 2021

Lots of vegan options with a view

Lovely place near the ferry station with many vegan options. The staff is super friendly.

We had a few dishes to share and some refreshing kiwi cider

Pros: Good range of vegan options

KPike

Points +334

Vegan
22 Jul 2020

Upmarket Vegan Tapas-style dishes at the Yacht Marina

I had a yummy dinner with a friend here. We shared everything and had the following:
- Free freshly baked bread, with homemade tomato paste and olive oil
- Main of Truffle Mushroom Spaghetti (decent-sized portion)
- Sides of Ratatouille with Walnut Pesto (yummy, but tiny for the price), and Roast Potatoes with Fenugreek
- Homemade Carrot Cake with Pumpkin Custard and Mango Sorbet for dessert (amazingly good, but on the pricey side at 10euro).
They have clearly-marked vegan items on the menu, and the head waiter also explained which other items could be veganised.
We specified with the head waiter that we needed everything to be completely vegan and gluten-free, and he was very helpful and knowledgeable.
I loved the food, but it is a bit pricey for me, and the dishes are on the small-side (as they are meant to be shared). However, the setting is very upmarket, within the Yacht marina, with a lovely outside area above the sea, or the nautically-themed inside of the restaurant.
I was disappointed the first time I went that despite having a vegan menu, they didn't have vegan milk for coffee. However, I mentioned this, and took it onboard, and started offering it soon after.
I have been back many times for Iced Coffee with plant milk (soya or coconut milk), which is more affordable, and the view can't be beaten!
They have recently started opening for breakfast, and offer to vegan breakfast options - Vegan sausages, scrambled tofu, sautéed chestnut mushrooms, grilled tomato, house baked pinto beans, Maltese crust and EVOO, and Avocado on Rye Bread. I haven't tried it, as it's above my budget, but a friend has, and said it's really good.
The staff here are really lovely, particularly the head waiter.

Updated from previous review on 2020-07-22

Pros: The view can't be beaten, Upmarket vegan food, Friendly staff

Cons: Expensive, Small portions for most vegan dishes




This page has been viewed 1179 times.