Onda Food House

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 9 reviews )

Find

Shop 2, 89 Great Ocean Road , Aireys Inlet, Victoria, Australia, 3231

Serves meat, vegan options available. Mostly vegan cafe that serves a small amount of meat and dairy. Vegan options include a scrambled tofu wrap, bean burrito, green rainbow breakfast, a black bean burger, mexi bowl, and a range of raw vegan deserts. Serves almond, coconut, soy, and spelt milk. Gluten free options. Open Mon-Sat 7:00am-1:00pm. These winter hours apply from after Anzac Day to start of September.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Ovo, Raw, Take-out, Breakfast, Non-veg

9 Reviews

First Review by ohhellohannah

LauraHughes58

Points +21

Vegetarian
25 Sep 2021

Great coffee

Excellent coffee and delicious scrambled tofu wrap

Aeachus

Points +34

Vegan
29 Jun 2021

Delicious food. Plenty of vegan options.

Great healthy options. Food came out quick and tasted great. Raw cakes available too.

Pros: Great food, Many vegan options

FredNirk

Points +71

Vegan
22 Jun 2021

Great cafe

Several vegan options, all sound great. I got the yogi bowl which was delicious and filling.

Advertisement

kittylovesjazz

Points +180

Vegan
24 Mar 2021

Onda Road Again......

Terrible pun! Sorry!
Nice little venue with a couple of good Vegan options and a fridge full of my favourite pies to take home!
Very attentive and friendly staff and good coffee.
We shared the open tofu wrap which had the best tomato I've eaten in ages! A good dish.
The second dish we shared was the Yogi Bowl. It felt tired. The sweet potato and beetroot were dry and the whole dish just lacked.
We didn't get to sample the cakes but they looked great. And there's a good selection of grab and go wraps etc.

Pros: Recommend the open tofu wrap!, Good coffee, Friendly staff

Cons: Would like the bowl items to be freshly prepared

AnneCremers

Points +101

Vegan
19 Mar 2021

Great coffee and cake

Was only here for some coffee and took a piece of cake when I saw how good they looked. And it wasn't just the looks😉not very cheap but both were very tasty!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Delicious cake

Cons: Little bit expensive

Wuji_Luiji

Points +2371

Vegan
15 Nov 2020

Delicious vegan food in a beautiful setting

We all enjoyed our vegan lunch here with one of us having the Mexi-bowl and three of us having different versions of the tofu scramble wrap (one pre-made from the counter, one deconstructed and one deconstructed with avocado instead of lettuce). All of this was delicious. We also enjoyed, orange juice, grapefruit juice, coffees and vegan carrot cake. The venue is light filled with indoor and outdoor seating all overlooking bushland. Staff were friendly and helpful (with many of the staff vegan). We would definitely come back if in the area.

Aloo

Points +5039

Vegan
06 May 2018

Delightful Surprise

Spotted this food house on HappyCow and we were curious and hungry so stopped by. We were pleasantly surprised by the range of options on the menu.
Friendly service, outdoor seating (we had the dogs with us) and tasty food.

Kittybiscuit

Points +2695

Vegan
06 Aug 2017

Lots of choice

There is a lot of choice for vegans here. As well as pancakes and tofu they have a menu which lists items where you can get a vegan option. Also they have mostly vegan desserts. The coffee was really really tasty too. It was nicely located and I would drive up here just for the day. I would recommend a visit.

Pros: choices

ohhellohannah

Points +38

Vegan
26 Jun 2017

A vegan must see!

Dropped into Onda Food House on the way home from Lorne and was totally surprised! Gotta be atleast 90% of their menu that's either vegan and able to be made vegan. Granola, banana buckwheat pancakes, vegan burger, big breakfast w the option of scrambled tofu along with the other options on the board/in the display fridge (at the last minute I noticed vegan croissants available). The hardest part was actually choosing. Plant milks available! Picked up a wonderful vegan cookbook and had to choose from the many vegan snacks to take home in the fridge (was atleast 8 options?). 100% recommend.

Pros: So many options!, Seemed more than happy to cater., Gorgeous FOH gal was wearing a vegan tshirt!

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Aireys Inlet Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Onda Food House closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 4469 times.