CLOSED: Omph

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
    ( 12 reviews )
Hours

Closed

Contact
01695651815
Find

76B Hung Vuong Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam

Located in the heart of the tourist district of Nha Trang City and one block from the beach, Omph uses only organically grown vegetables purchased from local markets. Menu includes spuds, pies, and mockmeat dishes made from soy protein. Provides air conditioned dining in their red room for the bohemian minded and a ground level area with a visual and audio background of contemporary music. All gratuities are donated to People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals organization. Reported closed to HappyCow.

Category: Vegan-friendly, International, Organic, Western, Beer/Wine

Reviews (12)

First Review by kirkallen

Highlight of Nha Trang! - Edit

An absolutely amazing experience! Really wholesome and delicious food - a treat for the eye as well! We had the tempura veggies with peanut sauce for appetizers and the burgers as the main meal. We could hardly squeeze in anything else but had to try the desserts and went for the lemon/lime dessert cake and the caramel & chocolate wedge. Decadent? Yes! Needless to say, everything we had was vegan (the menu is clearly marked) and portions were quite big (yes, the place is owned by an australian couple!).
The owner was extremely helpful, friendly and gave us a lot of good tips + addresses for vegan travellers in asia. Cannot recommend this highly enough!

Pros: Vegan meals clearly marked, Central location to main tourist area, Nicely selected manu

Cons: A little expensive (to local standards), Not open until 4pm, No breakfast menu

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Super yummy Vegan deserts! - Edit

Very modern oriental themed restaruant owned by a western family who believe in the ways of the Tibeten Buddist. Atleast 75% of the large menu is, or can be, vegan. The staff are incredibly friendly and eger to assist you in anyway they can. There are two dinning areas both with floor and seated seats and large tables that make for a nice social enviroment. Food quality is very good. The chief is a New Zealander and all produce is organic and grown locally. Prices are a little higher compared to the local cafes but still cheap compared to western standards. 4 out of the 5 deserts are vegan and amazing! Highly recomend checking this place out.

Pros: Vegan Deserts, Freindly english speaking staff, Very clean and modern setting

Cons: Pricey compared to local cafes

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

amazing! - Edit

i have been in nhatrang 2 month ago and i had such a good time during eating in OMPH i recommend to everyone to try, tasty food and such a nice owners, have fun

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Vegan Nirvana - Edit

What a find. I have been travelling around South East Asia for the past 14 months and it was fantastic to finally have a western vegan meal of exceptional quality and even better a vegan dessert. I stayed in Nha Trang for 3 nights and ate at OMPH ever night. The owner was very friendly and offered me assistance with other Vegan options for my onward travel. It was a great place to meet other travellers as the atmosphere in the RED Room really lends itself to this. A must for anyone when visiting Nha Trang. I would travel back to Nha Trang purely to eat at OMPH.

Pros: Fantastic food, Very well priced, Great atmosphere

1 Response
Read More

OT 23 Nov 2011 - Thank you Meme59 for your kind review and we appreciate your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your OMPH experience and would love to see you again next time you are in Nha Trang.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

A vegetarian oasis - Edit

We were very excited to find this place and went there 3 out of the 4 nights that we were in Nha Trang. My non-vegetarian boyfriend enjoyed it as much as I did and I think between us we ended up sampling half the menu! Lovely fresh food and big portions that were good value for money. Much, much cheaper than what you would pay for a similar meal at home. In fact it was cheaper than some of the other restaurants we ate at during our travels. Nice to have some western vego after two weeks of eating the same thing! The crisp, fresh salads and lightly steamed veges were also a welcome relief and I felt so much healthier after a few days eating at Omph! To top it off it is a family-run business and the staff are lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed chatting with them each evening and they gave us some great tips about other vego places around Vietnam, Thailand and Laos. Thanks Lynn, Graham, Kirk and Yoko. We will recommend Omph to anyone we know visiting Nha Trang, vego or otherwise.

Pros: Great food, Very friendly staff, Great atmosphere

1 Response
Read More

OT 06 Nov 2011 - Thank you Virginia P for your kind review. At OMPH we strive to deliver a total dining experience and your comments are greatly valued. We wish you well on your future travels and hope to see the three of you again one day.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Nice place - Edit

The food was good. I got the lentil cottage pie which was delicious and came with a salad of crisp fresh veggies and a tasty dipping sauce.
I followed this with the vegan chocolate ice cream. This is made with tofu so didn't taste as I expected it to. But I enjoyed it.
The red room is a great place to sit and the staff are super nice and friendly.

Pros: good food, great atmosphere

Cons: on the expensive side

1 Response
Read More

OT 27 Oct 2011 - Thank you EvilPoppet for your kind review. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal in the RED Room espcially the Vegan Chocolate Ice ceam. Please make yourself known to us next time you are in Nha Trang so that we may thank you in person.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Reviewer Avatar

Delicious Food and Great Service - Edit

I am in Nha Trang for a few months so my wife and I popped in for a quick bite at this new restaurant but enjoyed it so much that we were there for almost 2 hours. I had the MegaVega Burger Deal which was a huge vegan meal and my wife had the cauliflower and broccoli pie. All the food was delicious as we shared and even tried a couple of the vegan desserts. We chatted with the owner who gave us valuable information for eating options when we travel further afield in a few months. All in all a great eating experience. We will definitely be eating here a lot during our stay in Nha Trang.

Pros: Delicious food, Great value, Excellent service

1 Response
Read More

OT 28 Oct 2011 - Thank you ryanl for your review and we were very happy to read that you and your wife enjoyed your eating experience. We are always happy to share information and chat with our customers. It would be great to see you back at OMPH while you and your wife are staying in Nha Trang so that we may chat again and also thank you in person for your review.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

A must in Nha Trang - Edit

For a place opened so recently the food/decor is really good! Ask to be seated in the R.E.D room and play some mini pool/mini Foosball while you're waiting for your food. Offers a few Vegan dishes, try the lentil cottage pie, it is delicious! The pumpkin hummus is also a must.
The owners are super friendly, they have just moved to Vietnam from Australia and are very interesting to talk to.
The dishes aren't cheap (compared to other restaurants in Vietnam but also depends what kind of budget you are on whilst traveling) but you get a very good portion size (you won't be hungry afterwards, trust me)
Staff are friendly and the whole menu is in English and they have air conditioning.

Pros: Good food, Lovely owners/staff, Awesome Decor

Cons: Little bit pricey

1 Response
Read More

OT 28 Oct 2011 - Thank you Puddingcup for posting a review we value your comments, our dishes are priced between US$1 - US$5 which we feel is very good value and comparable to Vietnamese restaurants in town. We have increased our vegan choices on our menu and to more than half and have also included a selection of vegan desserts. Our newest addition is a MEGA VEGA Burger Deal (vegan burger, large chips and any menu drink) all for under US$5.It was also pleasing to hear that you had fun playing the table games. Thank you again and we hope to see you back in Nha Trang soon.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Omph-Yum! - Edit

Staying at the Novotel and discovered a lovely small restaurant only a few minutes walk away. The atmosphere was very nice and the owner came and introduced himself, was very friendly. Menu had alot to choose from and food was delicious. Definatly recommend for any vegatarian!

1 Response
Read More

OT 28 Oct 2011 - Thank you Mezza for your very kind review and for recommending our restaurant to other vegetarians/vegans. We really enjoy meeting our customers and chatting. Please make yourselves known to us if you return to Nha Trang so that we may thank you in person.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great vegetarian food. - Edit

I am not a vegetarian as such but love all food. Discovered this wonderful restaurant while passing through Nha Trang last week. It's new, the atmosphere was very imaginative, especially the casual airconditioned dining in the red room. The food was wonderful, huge variety and really yummy. I am not vegetarian as such but I could spend a holiday working my way through the menu. A great eating experience and terrific value, thank you.

Pros: great food, comfortable cool dining, casual friendly staff

1 Response
Read More

OT 28 Oct 2011 - Thank you lyn boddy for your very kind review. We are very happy to read that non vegetarians also enjoy OMPH food. We have designed our menu to cater to all tastes and are always reviewing and offering new choices. Our mock meat selections have proven popular. We hope to see you back at OMPH on your next holiday.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Reviewer Avatar
Vegetarian

  Contributions +11

Great Place For Fun and Food - Edit

I ate here with a group of fellow travellers in the R.E.D Room. We played the table games and shared a variety of mouth watering foods and drank very cold beer while escaping the Nha Trang heat in this air conditioned room.Staff were very friendly and spoke English. Music was great.

Pros: excellent food, great variety, great value

1 Response
Read More

OT 28 Oct 2011 - Thank you Mitch_Blake for your very kind review. Yes, our RED Room is proving very popular with groups of friends, especially the table games which can get a little competative at times. Also thank you for your comment about our cold beer, Nha Trang is very hot so a nice cold drink is a bonus. We hope to see you at OMPH on your next holiday to Nha Trang.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great food great atmosphere - Edit

Visited OMPH for the first time as restaurant only just opened. Menu was extensive and I chose the lentil cottage pie which was fantastic and the meal size was enormous. I ate in the RED Room which was relaxed, a/c cooled and a good to meet people. The drinks were real cold which is just the way I like them. The only western vegetarian restaurant in Nha Trang and looks different from anything else I have seen in Vietnam. I will definitely be returning.

Pros: Great food, Value for money, Cool room and cold drinks

Cons: none

1 Response
Read More

OT 28 Oct 2011 - Thank you kirkallen for your very kind review. We were very happy to read your favourable comments about our portion sizes, we feel it is important for our customers to feel satisfied. We look forward to seeing you back at OMPH so that we may thank you in person.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Nha Trang Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has CLOSED: Omph closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 377 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support