Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Mediterranean
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Fusion
Spanish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Bistro offering a separate vegan menu with traditional tapas using meat alternatives, artisan pizza with vegan cheese, pasta and desserts. Some dishes on offer are artichole arancini, mock beef tagine, nachos, lasagne, caper puttanesca, Greek salad, pizza, and more. Vegan specials are also available. Open Wed-Sat 11:00-23:00. Opening hours may vary during Covid restrictions.


Venue map for Olive Grove Bistro
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by GeorginaBagnall

mrskjanec

Points +355

Vegan
04 Dec 2022

Lovely little gem

I have dined here twice in recent weeks after staying in sherwood with friends. What a little gem! I’ve had the vegan tapas twice and would highly recommend- they also do pizza and pasta as vegan options and there are plenty of vegetarian options too. On top of the yummy and fresh food, the staff are really helpful and friendly. Would go again in a heartbeat

Pros: Lots of vegan and vegetarian options , Lovely cosy atmosphere , Fairly affordable

Cons: No parking on site - park and walk to venue

Advertisement

AbbeyMarks

Points +174

Vegan
15 Aug 2022

Forever lovely!

We love this little place, so nice and the food is different from your usual burgers and pizzas that places do. We visited for brush this weekend and had a really nice mushroom and tomato on toast!

Pros: Lovely venue, very pretty, Fast food , Great prices

LucyNorton

Points +136

Vegan
26 Feb 2022

Amazing restaurant

I have been here twice now and highly recommend it! Lovely decor and friendly staff. Lots of vegan options, food is amazing and good prices. A hidden gem in Worksop.

Pros: Lots of options , Decor and atmosphere , Lovely staff

Cons: Small restaurant, would recommend booking

Fattyted

Points +3251

Vegan
31 Jan 2022

Veganuary special menu was fantastic!

Everything at The Olive Grove was amazing. The special Veganuary menu (10% off all vegan food offer too) was extensive and impressive. I had the vegan carbonara and lived it, great flavour! #Veganuary

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Additional Veganuary menu, Excellent vegan food

DanielleSamson

Points +56

Vegan
04 Nov 2021

Amazing vegan options and very delicious

Amazing vegan tapas dishes, lots of choices and very delicious vegan options

Louby

Points +96

Vegan
13 Aug 2021

Good options

Lovely atmosphere, good vegan selection. Clearly labelled on the menu. Friendly staff. Only let down was no milk alternative, the gentleman said that it just didn't get used. They did have vegan mayo however. I would recommend and I would go again.

Pros: Good vegan selection , Atmosphere , Friendly staff

Cons: No milk alternative , Pricey bread

GeorginaBagnall

07 Jan 2022

Thanks for the review! Apologies, our milk alternatives have been permanently relocated to the kitchen as they are mostly used in our recipes- unfortunately, not all of our front of house were aware. We will make sure they all know so you can enjoy next time 😊 Happy Veganuary!

GeorginaBagnall

Points +27

Vegan
12 May 2021

Great vegan options

Plenty of vegan options from the vegan menu with varying vegan specials. Amazing outdoor area with sections undercover with heaters.




This page has been viewed 2001 times.