Olio Doliva

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 13 reviews )

Find

60 Tsar Samuil, Sofia, Bulgaria

Serves meat, vegan options available. Italian food menu, has a selection with 2 kinds of vegan pizza. Open Wed-Sat 12:00-14:00, Wed-Sun 18:00-22:00, Sun 12:00-15:00. Closed Mon-Tues.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Pizza, Italian, Beer/Wine, Delivery, Take-out, Non-veg

13 Reviews

First Review by Kaloyan.Petrov

jamppujamppu

Points +179

Vegan
03 Dec 2021

Fantastic vegan pizza

Very tasty pizza with veggies, loads of greens and some nuts. Real Italian style. Very very tasty tomato sauce and really good crust. They also gave a free starter in the form of plain pizza crust and amazing tasting olive oil. I also got a free shot of Italian alcohol of my choosing. The service was really good. All in all, very good value for the money and a must for pizza lovers.

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-03

Pros: Clearly marked two vegan pizzas, Extremely delicious, Great service and nice ambiance

ElenaaaRaynova

Points +24

Herbivore
14 Aug 2021

Best Italian pizza

Real Italian pizza in the heart of Sofia. Two vegan options, both awesome! Affordable prices.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-14

Pros: They offer complimentary antipasti and digestivo

Cons: No vegan cheese pizza

PaulsBuffet

Points +2688

Vegan
20 Sep 2020

Most authentic Italian pizza in Sofia

You will not find a better pizza in Sofia, because I would know if there was one. Here at Olio D'Oliva they know their craft and make their pizzas with love.

Note: Pizzas are the only thing they do (also some desserts, which aren't vegan).
They have a nice selection of imported wines and beers at very reasonable prices, in addition to 3 vegan Pizzas (I am counting the marinara here) and a focaccia. But they are also super open to customize your pizza should you have any special requests!

The pizzas, as already mentioned, are superb. The dough, which is rising for a whole 72 hrs, is what really makes their pizzas.

Service is quick, professional and the staff are very forthcoming.
They also offer the possibility of buying some imported Italian goods.
All in all, a very nice little pizzeria in the true sense of the word.

I would highly recommend you try it out.

Pros: Very reasonable prices, Delicious, Great staff

Advertisement

livingtheveggielife

Points +929

Vegan
04 Nov 2019

Best vegan non-cheese pizza

We ordered one each of the vegan pizzas on the menu and shared and oh my gosh, they were awesome! They actually had flavour with garlic, oil, smoked salt, toasted walnuts yumminess! Great local spot with a lot of Italians eating there and a nice atmosphere. Super service too!

www.livingtheveggielife.com

Pros: 2 vegan pizzas, Lots of flavour, Cheap

Cons: None

pepingwho

Points +33

Vegan
13 Sep 2019

Very pleasant staff, good pizza

The staff is very nice. They only make 2 kinds of vegan pizza. The tomato sauce was one of the best I ever had on a pizza

Pros: pleasant staff, good food

Cons: only two options, not a completely vegan place

ronjam

Points +119

Vegan
25 Aug 2019

Great

The vegan pizza was delicious and the staff extremely friendly. Go there when you are staying in Sofia!

popjoy

Points +20

Vegan
19 Jul 2019

Best pizza ever

There are only 2 vegan pizzas and no vegan cheese but you don't need it. I had the best pizza I've ever had in my life here.
Normally i want vegan cheese but you really didn't need it here. Beautiful fresh flavours

Pros: Best pizza, Cheap, Friendly

Cons: None

PandAonTour

Points +427

Vegan
28 May 2019

Pizza

Lovely restaurant. Staff really friendly and understanding vegan. Two vegan pizzas on menu. We had the Campagnola, which was delicious. The sauce is really tasty. However, although mushroom was the main topping, there wasn't much on there, could do with more. Pizzas are 10/13lv.

Pros: Very tasty, Knowledgeable friendly staff, Nice atmosphere

Cons: Not enough mushrooms , A bit pricey

tilde123

Points +327

Vegan
17 May 2019

Delicious

They actually only offer 2 types of vegan pizza (and sadly no vegan cheese). However they are both delicious and worth trying.

The host is lovely and extremely welcoming and attentive.😄

Best place of the few there are in Sofia for pizza.

Pros: Tasty, Good price, Nice host

Cons: Not much variety, No cheese

데이빗

Points +208

Vegan
14 Apr 2019

Fantastic place. The “Rurale” vegan pizza is one of the best pizzas ever

Wonderful place. A man from Rome, I assume the owner, helped us in English and Spanish and mentioned adding a new Vegan menu option last month. If the app would let me I’d give the full 5 starts

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Also vegetarian options

skye_t

Points +24

Vegan
16 Dec 2018

Great pizzas!

We orded two vegan pizzas and took them away, this was really easy to do, english menu clearly lists vegan pizzas. Both pizzas were delicious and the man that served us was lovely.

Kaloyan.Petrov

Points +301

Vegan
23 Oct 2017

Italians Do It Better! (the best vegan pizza at the heart of Sofia)

* Update Oct 2017 *

No more accept card payments. No free pizza for kids. The quality remains very good! Two listed vegan options.

*
I absolutely love the place. It is owned by Italians. They make great authentic pizza and listed 3 vegan variations. One of them with mushrooms and rucola is my choice. Last time, I went there with my two kids and we have been given two free pizzas for them (big enough even for me). The waitress was super friendly and charming. I wouldn't recommend to opt for delivery because such an Italian style pizza is only delicious when is hot. The price is very affordable for the perfect quality they offer. Hopefully, more vegan options will be available in future, but that seems to depend on the customers' interest and requests. Now being on HappyCow, it is expected that more and more vegans will visit it.



Updated from previous review on 2017-04-04

Pros: Location; Great to go with kids;, The only pizzeria with clearly stated vegan pizzas, Run by Italians

Cons: Delivery service

vickigut

Points +38

Vegan
16 Jun 2017

The best pizza ever!

This restaurant is running by a Italian man who has lived in Spain, Mexico and now in Sofia. The workers are also from Italy, even the most of the customers! Therefore, the pizzas are 100% made in Italy. They have three different vegan pizza but it's really simple to make a pizza vegan. I felt really like in home. If you want pizza, this is your place!

Pros: homemade , delicious, nice atmosphere

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Sofia Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Olio Doliva closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1647 times.