Lacto
Ovo
British
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers a separate vegan menu and serves a full English vegan breakfast, salads, lasagne. spinach and chickpea burger, bubble and squeak, sandwiches and jacket potatoes with vegan fillings. Dog-friendly beach hut cafe right on the edge of the sand. Open Mon-Sun 09:00-17:00. May be open limited hours Nov-Feb.


Venue map for Old Town Beach Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

27 Reviews

First Review by RebeccaLovatt

VeganAnnaS

Points +2702

Vegan
02 Nov 2023

Near the beach

Great pit stop after a walk on the beach. There are lots of vegan options on the menu. I just had a scone but it was a good one. The coffee was good as well.

Pros: Close to the beach, Lots of vegan options

Cons: Not all vegan

Advertisement

DaveThomp

Points +24

Vegan
10 Aug 2023

Dave T

Great vegan menu. Exceptional breakfast options

Pros: Several vegan breakfast options

KevinMeyer

Points +231

Vegan
11 Jul 2023

Best vegan food on the North Coast

We have only visited the area for a few days, but this place is clearly heads and shoulders above everything else have tried. Separate vegan and gluten free menus! Vegan carrot cake, ginger cake! Toasties, burgers, soups, loaded potatoes, and full breakfast! Plus a wide range of coffees and teas. I had the Brie, bacon, and carmelized onion toastie, it was fantastic! Highly recommended!

Pros: Extensive vegan menu, Great beachside location, High quality food

tmills

Points +114

Vegan
04 Jul 2023

Great place on the beach

A whole vegan menu, lots of different options

Pros: Good variety, Choice of diff vegan sausage with breakfast

AlyBrady

Points +87

Vegan
20 Jun 2023

Went here for my mums bday brekkie

Not just vegan options but a vegan menu! (And gluten free one too) 🌱

I had their vegan bacon Brie panini 🥪 😋
Was quite nice. The slaw wasn’t brilliant. The salad plain. But sandwich was lovely.

The Lux vegan hot chocolate however wasn’t worth it. Warmed up milk with some chocolate 🤷‍♀️

But I enjoyed my panini and would absolutely come back.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-20

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: If late in the day there might be less options, Short opening times

KirstyElizabeth89

Points +266

Vegan
17 Jun 2023

Banging vegan breakfast!

Offers a seperate vegan menu. Scrambled tofu was spectacular!

andy092#

Points +20

Vegan
09 May 2023

Bank Holiday morning breakfast

What a great little beach cafe, it gets very busy on Bank Holidays but only shows how good it is didn’t have to wait to long though. Bubble & Squeak breakfast was very nice . Very friendly knowledgeable staff, good selection of vegan food ,dog friendly. 👍

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-09

Pros: Good selection of vegan food, Friendly Knowledgeable Staff, Dog friendly

millyabby

Points +392

Vegan
24 Oct 2022

Amazing Vegan Options!

I found the place a little hard to find but so glad i found it! Staff are really friendly and the vegan options are amazing a whole two page vegan menu. Also a great location for a day on the beach. They also give you the option of sausage type either richmonds, soy or vegetable which is great to give people a choice☺️

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-24

Pros: Amazing vegan options, So much choice, Friendly staff

Cons: A little hard to find

Andrew_M

Points +96

Vegetarian
22 Aug 2022

Beach cafe with many options

Mains and cake options. Can get very busy, so need to be patient! Worth a bit of waiting.

Pros: Veg and vegan options on many items, Good food. Good value., Friendly & helpful staff. Great location

Cons: Smoking permitted at outdoor tables.

Chans

Points +171

Vegan
11 Jul 2022

Amazing choice

Little gem! So many options available on the menu and so surprising compared to other small offerings from other businesses in the area.

Pros: So many different options , Lots of indoor and outdoor seating available , Dog friendly

Cons: Bit pricey but it is the only cafe in the area , Long queues

Jazz3

Points +42

Vegan
06 Jun 2022

Would give 5 stars

The owners are vegan and the this clearly shows as the vegan option are very good with we'll thought out options

I understand why the sell both vegan and non vegan options as they need to keep the sales up in a competitive area, and until there are enough people who are vegan and can support the company wholly then it is what it is but we have eaten here every day during out short break and would highly recommend it

Vegan kids menu also available

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Friendly staff very attentive , Clean and tidy plus pet friendly

Cons: Non

SarahLine

Points +336

Vegan
21 May 2022

Amazing vegan menu

visit the cafe every time we are in Norfolk, such good options

Pros: Loads of options, Cakes

CharlieFord

Points +28

Vegan
25 Apr 2022

Costal Gem!

Best vegan cafe/restaurant on the coast. The most tasty vegan breakfast with scrambled tofu and the works! Must visit!

sparkledust

Points +360

Vegan
09 Apr 2022

Great selection and location

Lovely, rustic beach cafe in Old Hunstanton. Mix of basic cafe food (eg. chips and sausage) plus home made (bean chilli, curry). Spoilt for choice. Fresh options definitely the way to go. Staff very friendly.

Madmanda

Points +20

Vegan
31 Mar 2022

Vegan

Wow had a lovely vegan breakfast, staff all lovely, I am so happy to be vegan only five months as one x

Pros: A good vegan menu , Lovely staff

saramarshall

Points +383

Vegan
10 Oct 2021

Will definitely be back

Lovely cafe with lots of outdoor seating. Dog friendly and best of all, a HUGE vegan menu. Food was great, best tofu scramble I've had. Staff are lovely too.

Pros: Huge vegan menu, Outdoor seating, Great food

Plantbased_bean

Points +91

Vegan
09 Oct 2021

Such a gem!

Fantastic vegan menu, friendly staff, beautiful location, delicious food. Could not ask for anything else, love it here and can't wait to go back!

StephanieTucker

Points +318

Vegan
11 Sep 2021

Fantastic Find!

Enjoyed the food here so much, we visited twice on our week in Norfolk. They have an entire menu dedicated to vegan food, I found it difficult to choose! Lovely setting, and dog friendly too.
The first time I had the Bac'n, Brie & Caramelised onion panini which came with salad, slaw & crisps. The second time I had to try the Beyond Burger, which came with chips, salad, onion rings & slaw... both were really tasty & great portions.
They also have icecreams for sell, and had the vegan magnums.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, good price, dog friendly

Cons: Too far to visit from home😄

thischapruns

Points +141

Vegan
28 Aug 2021

Great Vegan Menu

Visited here twice on our recent trip to Old Hunstanton and was really impressed with the range.

First I had a vegan “bacon and brie” panini and it was yummy.

Next I had a vegan Chicken nuggets and chips. Really good sized portions.

The ice cream shack outside has 3 different vegan ice creams.

NOTE: The cones are not vegan (so get a tub). I wasn’t told this on my first order so I ate it by mistake, which is a real shame. However, not a deal breaker for me so I had an ice cream the second day in a tub. Delicious.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-28

Pros: Great menu, Lots of choice, Fantastic location

Cons: Ice cream cones not vegan, Expensive , Slow service

k8wag

Points +20

Vegan
27 Jul 2021

Lovely lunch and staff

Went with my 2 veggie daughters. Full vegan menu, so much choice. Good quality ingredients, lovely fresh food, well seasoned. Even vegan Mayo, marshmallows, cream and 3 plant milks! Would give 5 stars if I could (can’t because it’s not fully veggie/vegan).

Pros: Lots of vegan choice, Lovely staff , Lovely food

Cons: None!

JudeBW247

Points +77

Vegan
29 Oct 2020

Would be 5star from us

The vegan menu was full of plenty of delicious options. Non - vegan kids had options too. Sandwich option was a full dinner plate, vegan breakfast had choices of sausage, optional tofu, and got a double thumbs up. Lovely staff, dog friendly and perfect for us.

Pros: Loads of vegan options, Dog friendly, Lovely staff

Cons: Lack of obvious parking?

LizBurchell

Points +68

Vegan
29 Aug 2020

Great vegan menu

2 adults, 2 kids.
Loads of choices for all of us.
All very tasty.

Pros: Lots of choice, Great location, Very friendly

Cons: Too many chips!!

cjermany

Points +142

Vegan
04 Jul 2020

Fabulous food

Amazing choice of food. I’ve visited a few times, for a vegan fry up, pesto lasagne (a personal fave) and sweet treats too. They do so many options, it’s really good.

Pros: So many vegan options, Friendly staff, Decent prices

AndyHoughton

Points +22

Vegan
06 Jan 2020

Beach side cafe

Although a cafe had a chilli and jacket potato with all and I mean all the trimmings Cole slaw cheese and good salad all vegan yes didn’t expect this from the outside but lovely place, non vegan available but go vegan it was yum worth a 100 mile trip for the food thanks

Pros: Lots of options breakfast to lunch , Nice portions, Nice beach side atmosphere dog friendly

stevie28

Points +144

Vegan
17 Nov 2019

Superb cakes 👍👌

Been on two separate occasions for breakfast, which is spot on.
Nice oat latte too.
But the cakes are mega.
Loads of mains on a separate vegan menu too.
Probably the best in North Norfolk 👍👌

mmmeiday

Points +634

Herbivore
30 Jul 2019

Old Favourite New Choices

I came here a lot as a child and it's so nice to be able to go back to find so many vegan options! I got one of the vegan specials - Chickpea by the Sea - and had to go back to buy one of their vegan scones (it was so wonderfully fluffy, wish I had thought to ask them about their method but the café was so busy). Really good size portions, friendly staff, and lots of seating available both inside and out. Also really good to see them offering free grabbers and bags for people to use for beach cleaning!

Pros: Dog friendly , Kids menu , Clearly marked options

Cons: Not wheelchair accessible

RebeccaLovatt

Points +38

Vegan
09 Jun 2019

Brilliant place for vegan food and treats!

Lots of vegan options in this beautifully situated cafe. Dog friendly. Different cakes and meal options, fast service and friendly staff!

Pros: Lots of vegan options clearly marked , Vegan cakes and coffee , Reasonably priced




This page has been viewed 7460 times.