• Old Corner

  • (22)
    13
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
American
Pizza
Italian
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Very vegan friendly restaurant that has a separate vegan menu that offers 16 different pizza, 6 a la carte dishes, 5 pasta dishes, 5 salads, and 2 ice cream desserts. There are also vegan drinks in the bar. Pub-like atmosphere. Please note that many businesses in Sweden are cashless. Open Mon-Thu 14:00-01:00, Fri-Sat 12:00-02:00, Sun 12:00-00:00. Kitchen closes 10pm


Venue map for Old Corner
© OpenStreetMap contributors

22 Reviews

First Review by Fanny

AdamDufvaAhlin

Points +570

Vegan
10 Jan 2024

Really decent and reasonably priced

This is that kind of place that you go to when you’re hungover and really want a pizza. And maybe another beer when you’re at it because why not. There is also a lot of pizzas to choose from, but I always end up getting the kebab pizza - which I greatly recommend.

Advertisement

dsbmblade

Points +70

Vegan
23 Nov 2023

Amazing cheap pizza

My favorite pizza place in Göteborg.

ingenkontroll

Points +138

Vegan
12 Oct 2023

Good food for the price

Surprisingly many vegan options to choose from, not the greatest food but considering the price it’s ok!

Pros: Many options, Kind staff

OliverMalmqvist

Points +97

Vegan
19 Jun 2021

OK food, bad atmosphere

Will not come here again though.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: A run down restsurant, Not cozy, Pretty small meals

Anryel

Points +544

Vegan
21 Sep 2020

Vegan-tastic soulfood

Cozy corners, super friendly and quick staff. Menu on swedish only, but english is spoken fluently. You get everything you can expect for your money plus 50% extra sauce (huge variaty). Not just the standard combinations, some creativity is involved. Very tasty and to be recommended.

Pros: Many options, Friendly, Good quality

SaraMagnusson

Points +705

Vegan
20 Jul 2020

So good

I've been here quite a few times and their pizzas are amazing! I usually go for 'Kebabish'. Last time, both my non vegan friends tried vegan food (wienerschnitzel and some vegan pasta dish) and they loved it!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Different types of dishes

Cons: A bit expensive - but worth it

NicciDinne

Points +108

Vegan
09 Jan 2020

Best pizza in Gbg

Love the pizza! The burgers are good too.

katten

Points +48

Vegan
29 Jul 2019

Great vegan pizza

This place has been serving vegan food to punks for many years. They have two menus, one for meat eaters and one for vegans. The vegan menu contains pizza, burgers and dishes like vegan carbonara and vegan stake. The food is good and the beer is cheap. The closest tram station is SKF. Would definitely recommend it.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Good prices, Good food

Cons: Serves meat

SofieNilsson

Points +1319

Vegan
26 Jun 2019

Good place

Awesome alternatives for vegans!
Don't serve food late in the night though, so you might need to check before you go there

LauraQ98

Points +522

Vegan
12 Aug 2018

Delicious pizzas, pasta, salads, and more!

We’ve eaten at this restaurant and gotten take away at least a dozen times and have never been disappointed. A fabulous place to go with a group.

SuzyJones

Points +681

Vegan
05 May 2018

Great place

They have a full vegan menu with burgers, wraps, salads, pasta and two pages of pizzas! The old corner burger was really tasty, the staff are friendly as well!

jessicahz

Points +23

Vegan
17 Aug 2017

A++ vegan pizza

Among the best vegan pizza I've ever had. Recommend!

Pros: Excellent food, Chill vibe

Cons: Meaty options

JonnaLinde

Points +399

Vegan
16 Jul 2017

Delicious

So good pizzas!

Jayem

Points +76

Vegan
26 Jul 2016

Disappointing

We expected more after good reviews. The service was slow, the food was not properly prepared (unfried 'fries') and the burger bread was dry. Very long waiting times despite not many other eating there. We ate during evening time and the waiter seemed to be drunk/drinking with the regulars, who also were really loud and the women of our group were stared at. It wasn't a pleasant or welcoming experience. Additionally our orders were forgotten (by this same drunken waiter) and then later tried to charge us for them.

Pros: Vegan alternatives

Cons: Unprofessional service, quality of the food, haras

Jonatand

Points +109

Vegan
16 Apr 2015

NICE

Great vegan menu with some genuinely exciting stuff you can't find anywhere else! Been there several times, always a treat. Only negative is the rather cheap tasting béarnaise-sauce on the pizzas that feature that, really needs some work. Otherwise an amazing place! :)

Sanna

Points +209

Vegan
22 Jan 2015

vegan Kebabpizza! best in town

For fast food this is the place for a vegan, too bad it's not close to where i live.

Pros: best vegan pizza, great vegan kebab, cheap

Cons: far from city center, unhealthy

falafelpunk

Points +148

Vegan
13 Aug 2014

Awesome pizza

This is probably my favourite pizza place in Gotheburg. Extremely nice staff, not too expensive, serves beer and has a good enough atmosphere. Very good selection of vegan food with a wide variety of pizzas. They recently changed their cheese to Violife(?) which improved the pizzas even further. This is for sure a perfect reason to take the tram to SKF!

pesek

Points +81

Vegan
30 Sep 2013

Small portions, but still expensive

Has become more of a "fine dining" place. Same prices as earlier, but smaller portions and fancier plating. Really good, but we had to go fill up our stomachs right after a meal here.

Pros: great food, friendly staff, nice atmosphere

Cons: extremely small portions, expensive

bencamps

Points +580

Vegan
12 Oct 2012

THE BEST VEGAN PIZZA I'VE EVER HAD!!!!!!!!

Visited on 25th September 2012. The tram stop you need is SKF, not Ejdergatan as mentioned in the previous review - but it is visible from the stop. The vegan menu on offer here is simply out of this world, better than many pure vegan restaurants I have visited. My girlfriend had the Capricciosa pizza, I was brave and had the Kebabish. I'm salivating sitting here in London two and a half weeks later writing and thinking about it! The place itself is a bar and restaurant that is very cosy and friendly. The man responsible for the vegan menu at Old Corner is Jonsborg of Jonsborg's Taco in the centre of town. He happened to be having a drink on the night that my girlfriend and I visited and the waitress insisted that we met him. He was a very cool guy and his passion for vegan food is an inspiration, we promised to visit Jonsborg's Taco the following day (see separate review). If you are in Goteborg please visit this place, it's well worth the trek!! I wish I could give it 5 cows or more!!

Pros: Best Vegan Pizza in the World, Ever!!!, Huge Vegan Menu, Friendly, cosy, good beer

dagny70

Points +314

Vegan
24 Sep 2011

Yummy pizza

We had 3 lovely pizzas here on our recent trip to Gothenburg, and although I'm happy enough to just eat vegetable pizzas, it was great to try something different for a change. I had mock 'ham' and mushroom pizza, and the others in the group had a mexicana pizza (involved soy chilli & jalepenos) and a wild west pizza (bbq sauce, mock 'ham', mock 'pepperoni'). The food was really tasty and inexpensive, and the pub restaurant has a very casual vibe. Take tram numbers 8 or 6 to Ejdergatan, and you will see the place on the corner.

Pros: Great choice, Inexpensive, Tasty & different

Cons: Not 100% veggie

aouri

Points +64

Vegan
15 Jun 2010

This is the place to go!

They have a WHOLE vegan menu with everything from pizza to home made dishes such as pasta, coalgrilled steak.
The also have a regular menu so it's perfect if you have friends who aren't convinced in vegan cuisine.
Really tasty pizzas! I go there once a month at least and dream about their food often.

Pros: Delicious, long open hours, vegan

Fanny

Points +53

Vegan
20 Dec 2009

Best place ever

Oh my god, this place is so good! They are not a completly vegan place, but they have a long vegan menu including a lot of pizzas, burger plate, pasta dishes and salads. The pizzas are all the classics but with vegan versions, and also their own compositions. There are a lot of faux meats, sauce, vegcheese and other toppings. The price are low and the staff are friendly.PIZZ

Pros: PIZZAS, price




This page has been viewed 4484 times.