• Ójala

  • (9)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Vegan
Vegan
International
Organic
Raw
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Breakfast

100% plant-based cuisine. Menu includes starters such as mango or cauliflower ceviche, salads, sandwiches such as grilled vegan cheese or hummus and a chipotle hummus burger. Added breakfast in 2019. Open Mon-Fri 9:30am-3:00pm.


Venue map for Ójala
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by MaryCHD

katyscott33

Points +337

Vegan
27 Oct 2021

Still closed as of 10/27/21 - call first

I heard unofficially that Ojala’s owner has moved and that the restaurant will not be re-opening, but this is unconfirmed. Had the best vegan options in Havasu so am hoping she will sell the business to another Pro-vegan chef.

JulieEA

27 Oct 2021

Thanks for the info! Please send in an official update if you get confirmation it won't be reopening. Thanks so much for your help!

BrianP

16 Feb 2023

I met the owner and she told me that having a child kind of forced her out of business due to the work & life balance. She said she hoped to reopen in the future.

Advertisement

cactusflower

Points +35

Vegetarian
09 Mar 2021

Great Plant Based Restaurant

This restaurant has a wonderful menu. I had a Roast Buddha Bowl which was delicious and so healthy. It had brown rice, roast sweet potatoes, roast Brussel sprouts, dried cranberries and a tahini sweet dressing. There is a big glass container of water with sliced oranges and fresh rosemary that I had 2 glasses of, better than any soda. They have a good selection of salads, sandwiches and brunch selections....all plant based. The restaurant is a pretty calm place to sit in and there is also outside dining.

Pros: good menu selection, food is served very quickly, great ambience

Cons: the restaurant isn't open for dinner

poseidonneptune

Points +300

Vegan
12 Jan 2021

Cozy atmosphere, great food

Had the burger and soup, lots of flavor! Staff knowledgeable about their menu, nice place off the beaten path!

Cons: Small portions for the 1 meal I had

Vegan5_oh

Points +274

Vegan
13 Sep 2020

Fantastic

My wife and I were visiting from Phoenix and found this amazing spot. They have great food with juices, drinks, snacks. The service was fantastic it’s a great spot with multiple options.

ko.mochi

Points +35

Vegetarian
31 Aug 2020

A 100% plant based restaurant?!

This is one of the best things to happen for Havasu vegans as well as visitors! Their nachos are the best I've had in a restaurant and the staff is so friendly. The location is cozy and refreshing as well.

OrganicElixer

Points +24

Vegan
14 Nov 2019

Amazing Vegan Food!!!

We LOVE their nachos + thai salad. They are both really freshs + tasty!! My husband could NOT tell the cheese was vegan! (He's not Vegan.) The cashew cheese tastes just like real cheese. Nacho everyday Nachos!! With every bite our taste buds enjoyed a different flavor to savor, do yourself a favor and try this unbelievable new Havasu treasure!!
Mmm mmm mmm...
Also they had 2 other restaurants in the same building. WOW! 😃

Updated from previous review on 2019-11-13

Pros: Excellent tasting vegan + raw food!!, The ambience of the Restaurant, The friendly, knowledgeable staff! 👍

Cons: NONE

reballard

Points +28

Vegan
28 Oct 2019

Great food and friendly staff

We enjoyed our lunch today very much. Tomato basil soup and a hummus burger. They had samples of other items while eating. We will return when we are in town.

eaglenws

Points +511

Vegan
10 Oct 2019

Great Place, Great Food

While visiting Lake Havasu City we discovered Ójala. My wife and I each had the Tomato Basil soup in a sourdough bowl, and then we split a Thai Raw Salad. The soup was delicious!! The sourdough bowl was excellent!! The salad was a wonderful mixture of fresh ingredients. We will definitely come back for another meal while in town.

Olaja is also dog friendly and even has a special section inside for people with their dogs.

Pros: 100% Plant based, Good portions, Very friendly

Cons: None

MaryCHD

Points +20

Vegan
26 Jul 2019

LOVE their food!

I have tasted nearly everything on the menu and it is all delicious. The food is very fresh, is plated beautifully, served quickly and with a smile. Ojala is the first all plant-based restaurant in Lake Havasu City and there are so many of us here that raced in, excited to try it out, when it first opened. Many of my friends came in several times that week to try more of the items on the menu. 100% vegan and 100% delicious!

Pros: Fresh and delicious food, Friendly service, Great value




This page has been viewed 3018 times.