Lacto
Organic
Western
Juice bar
Delivery
Take-out
European
Gluten-free
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cafe with vegan choices, such as espresso drinks with oat milk, porridge, açai bowls, and vegan pancakes. Savory dishes include a tempeh lunch bowl and avocado toast on house-made bread. Note May 2020: confirmed open for takeaway and delivery during covid-19 pandemic. Open Mon-Fri 07:30-16:30, Sat-Sun 09:30-16:30.


Venue map for Oats Day Long
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by kingjuliaaaaaan

Fleur_vdkh

Points +126

Vegan
05 Feb 2024

Less and less vegan options

Apart from the fact that the coffee is really bad, their vegan options are decreasing every month. Even the pancakes are not vegan anymore. The only good thing about the place and the only reason I still go every now and then is the staff! They are gems but also suffering under bad and uninspiring management.

Pros: Staff is really friendly

Cons: Not a lot of vegan options, Bad coffee, Allergens are not always correctly marked

Advertisement

IrisSchut

Points +109

Vegetarian
24 Dec 2023

Lovely vegan breakfast & lunch spot

We had the avocado toast, acai bowl and a piece of bananabread. With some juices and iced mango matcha latte👌🏻


Came back one year later (december 2023) for two breakfast mornings in a row. Enjoyed their warm oat porridge. Perfect for winter days

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-26

IrisSchut

24 Dec 2023

Came back this weekend and ended up here two mornings in a row to have breakfast. Had lovely oat porridge, lovely warm breakfast for winter days. Acai bowl was as good as last year. Took some juices to go

ThaïsHurni

Points +609

Vegan
30 May 2023

Lovely Brunch

one of my first vegan brunches/breakfasts. Wow Wow Wow! Great place and the food! mama! what quality! I really want to go back 🌱

Pros: Incredible food, lovely place

JeroenWeener

Points +30

Vegan
22 Aug 2022

Cozy breakfast place

We loved the atmosphere of the place. There are places high up near the ceiling where you can sit, or you can use the window as a table; half of you sits outside and the other half sits inside. I had vegan pancakes which were delicious and really filled my stomach for the morning.

Pros: Lovely place, All coffees are vegan, Filling breakfast

Cons: Not fully vegan menu

MichellePoot

Points +15

Mostly Veg
04 Aug 2022

The best in town!

Amazing options to eat clean and even vegan! Had the best pancakes.

marikaweinhardt

Points +5174

Vegan
16 Jul 2022

London branch please!

I feared a gimmick but loved this place! I found café prices in Ghent generally fairly high but you get quality food and speedy service in return and this was no exception. All ingredients were super fresh and delicious - and organic to boot. We put the pancakes, cinnamon bun, raw mango and ginger cake (loving the cardamom granola sprinkle on this one, like reverse cheesecake), smoothies, juice and coffee through their paces - over two visits! - and they were all excellent. The only thing not to my taste was the playlist - sorry Proclaimers fans :)

Pros: Careful presentation

JessicAlister

Points +239

Vegan
12 May 2022

Très bon 🥰

Il y a beaucoup d'options vegan et c'était délicieux 💚

marianogales90

Points +935

Vegan
16 Apr 2022

Light Brunch

Very tasty, light Pancakes, with banana and salted caramel, with a light coating of crunchy nuts.

Great taste and quick service.

StellaH

Points +25

Mostly Veg
09 Feb 2022

A true gem!

One of the best vegan/vegetarian cafes in Gent. There are plenty of options to choose from and the coffee is very good. Stop by for a warm porridge with versatile toppings – their salted caramel sauce is to die for! Also the toasts are very tasty and fulfilling. Will definitely try the pancakes and overnight oats next time. Friendly and helpful staff, lovely athmosphere and pretty Instagram-worthy portions. Good music as well!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, One of a kind portions and dishes, Tasty coffee

Cons: A bit pricey

yanamekeirle

Points +68

Vegan
02 Nov 2021

very nice experience

many possible vegan options, i would recommend the granola bowl!

Pros: good pricing, friendly working staff, cozy setting

Cons: mostly non-vegan

shirapaz

Points +32

Vegan
11 Sep 2021

Amazing!

Best breakfast in Gent in my opinion. Everything was really tasty!

CyrielB

Points +15

Vegetarian
03 Sep 2021

Goede start van de dag

Mooi plekje. Voldoende gevarieerde menukaart: pannenkoeken, havermout of een broodje, met een goede koffie.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-03

Pros: Volledig plantaardig

Cons: Niet rolstoeltoegankelijk

hannatje

Points +151

Vegan
23 Jul 2021

My favorite breakfastspot

It’s really delicious. So many good options !!! My favorite is the mango matcha and the acaibowl !!!!!

Pros: Yummy, Friendly staff, Lovely food

Cons: Pricey¿

LucyWGG

Points +69

Vegan
26 Mar 2021

Love, love, LOVE, their vegan options!

My boyfriend found this place for me and it is very tasty. Have never been there in person, but we always order via UberEats and it is really, really good food. Also a tip: their ready-made pancake mix. It's expensive, but very tasty. I mainly order here once a week for their vegan desserts and vegan coffee options. Last tip: their carrot cake. Oh my!

Pros: Excellent food and desserts, Conscious packaging, Healthy and colourful

Cons: The vegan bacon they offer isn't tasty imo, Pricy

kingjuliaaaaaan

Points +24

Vegan
27 Jun 2020

Amazing banana bread!

Very friendly staff and delicious vegan banana bread! The only con is that the vegan dishes are not labelled on the menu on the wall. However, the staff know which dishes are vegan and the online menu does state what is vegan or can be made vegan.




This page has been viewed 3410 times.