• Oak & Stone

  • (16)
    25
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Pizza
Italian
Beer/Wine
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Neighborhood-style beer and pizza joint with a modern twist geared towards brews and gourmet tavern fare. Vegans options include the Beyond burger, vegan crust/cheese for pizzas, kale/date salad and a hummus plate with garlic toast. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-12:00am, Fri-Sat 11:00am-2:00am, Sun 11:00am-12:00am.


Venue map for Oak & Stone
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by jillhiggins

sam654321

Points +2672

Mostly Veg
02 Jan 2024

yummmyy

Got a pizza with vegan cheez and veg sausage...tasty.
Pretty cool place to hang.
If you are into beer, they have a beer wall with 50 different kinds.
You get a wristband thatyou swipe and you pay by the ounce and can try as many different kinds as youd like!!

Advertisement

Veggie6698

Points +40

Vegetarian
16 May 2023

Decent place to eat

They can substitute beyond patties on the burgers, and the self-serve wall of beer is a neat gimmick.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-16

tayaesch

Points +337

Vegan
13 May 2022

Great Food and a Beer Wall

I’ve been here many times and have gotten a number of items that have all been really good. I’ve always gone with non vegan friends and family who have all enjoyed the food as well. They have vegan cheese for their pizzas and a vegan bowl which is good. Also a unique feature is their beer wall with a bunch of rotating taps.

Pros: Many vegan options, all good food!, The beer wall, Cool atmosphere

Srincon

Points +353

Vegan
23 Apr 2022

Yummy for fungi lovers

Super yummy vegan pizza! I got it with roasted mushrooms, onions & roasted peppers truffle oil. Thin crust and very filling. (They have vegan mozzarella) no vegan appetizers but they do have a vegan power bowl if pizza isn’t your jam!

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-23

Pros: Some vegan options , Vegan cheese

Cons: No vegan appetizer , Long wait

Maxingtonbear

Points +32

Vegan
23 Mar 2022

Really good pizza!

Got the “build your own” pizza- chose the vegan cheese, roasted mushrooms, red onions, & arugula. Unsure of which brand the vegan cheese was but it was good. The beer wall was awesome- you’re charged per ounce. I went with the beer flight & had a hard time choosing! There are soooo many to choose from.

Pros: Vegan cheese, Decent amount of veggie pizza toppings , Sooooo many beer choices!

BridgetSimon

Points +116

Vegan
28 Feb 2022

Manager called our vegan food a "Sin against Humanity"

My first and last time here. The tiny 12 Inch pizza ($10 to start) was soggy, all the toppings I added (onion, mushroom and peppers=$6) plus vegan mozzarella ( $1) total=$17 for a tiny soggy flavorless pizza. Boyfriend got a beyond burger sub vegan cheese and it was undercooked, soggy and basic. Fries cold.

The MANAGER comes over after hearing we were not really happy with our food. She says "yeah, the pizza looks bad" and agrees the cook shouldn't have piled all the toppings in the middle. Then she looks at the beyond burger and actually says (to us 2 Vegans) "Well, the beyond burger is a sin against humanity".

Really? You think that is supposed to be funny? Not amused. Never again. [censored] manager, bad food. Comping the food was bare minimum, the comments were unprofessional and made us feel unwelcome.

I'll go to the brewery for the beers I like and WON'T be recommending anyone (especially Vegans) go to Oak and Stone.

Updated from previous review on 2022-02-28

Pros: Good beer, Nice outdoor seating

Cons: Pizza was soggy and flavorless, Management not vegan friendly , Beyond burger is mushy

VeganinTampa

Points +174

Vegan
05 Oct 2021

excellent beer selection

massive beer selection and great location in downtown st pete. good walking distance for a lot of local fun things too!

MattChester

Points +2085

Vegan
29 May 2021

Good thin crust pizza, love the option for vegan mozzarella

Beer wall is always a win in my books too!

AngelicaBiancaa

Points +280

Vegan
27 May 2020

Good vegan pizza options but $$$$$

Good pizza but wayyyyy overpriced.

Pros: Vegan options, Good pizza

Cons: Hella expensive , Not all vegan

Jamie9705

Points +830

Vegan
31 Oct 2019

Great veg options!

Oak & Stone has vegan cheese for the build your own pizzas, which are delicious and well sized! While I've never strayed from getting the pizza, they also have a Beyond Veggie Burger and Veggie Power Bowl on the menu. They have a full bar and pour-your-own beer wall. It's a great place for veg and non-veg friends to hang out and watch sports on their multitude of tvs!

Pros: Vegan cheese!, Cool, downtown atmosphere, Pour-your-own beer wall

Cons: Can get busy/loud

akweaver79

Points +220

Vegan
22 Jul 2019

Veggie vegan pizza!

We had a veggie pizza with mushrooms, carmelized onions, red peppers, and roasted garlic.

Pros: Great service, Fun pour your own beer wall, Veg options!!

JennGulley

Points +23

Vegetarian
09 Jul 2019

Yummy pizza

They have vegan mozzarella and lots of veggie toppings. My partner and I shared a build your own pizza with vegan moz, spinach, mushrooms and roasted garlic. It was so yummy, I was wishing I ordered my own.

Pros: Vegan mozzarella

kelmug

Points +111

Vegetarian
01 May 2019

Awesome pizza

You can build your own pizza they have vegan cheese and loads of toppings! Right in the center of town to walk and find loads of other vegan friendly spots! Cool beer wall also!

Pros: Lots of veggies for pizza topping, Cool atmosphere

Cons: Few options

michaelsalamey

Points +145

Vegan
23 Mar 2019

Not a Vegan Hot Spot

There are maybe 4 vegan items on the menu (pizza, hummus plate, kale salad, veggie burger).

There is no vegan protein (tempeh, tofu, seitan, etc.) so it's just a veggie pizza. Parking is outrageously expensive (expect about $10 on the weekend) and the restaurant is expensive, too (10-inch pizza with four items is going to be $20).

They have craft sodas though, and outdoor seating, which is the way to go because it's much quieter but there is no cover, so if it's sunny, just expect to shout at each other.

Pros: Beer, I guess.

Cons: Expensive, no vegan protein options for the pizza.

BrianG

Points +26

Vegetarian
26 Jan 2019

A wall of beer

A very lively hot spot for the beer drinker with an interesting menu which contains veggie options. Reservations suggested on Fri and Sat nights. Worth a visit to this start of a young active section of Downtown St Pete.

Pros: A few excellent veggie options

jillhiggins

Points +616

Vegan
20 Jan 2019

Great Pizza

Love their personal pizzas! (Daiya cheese or no cheese option are both awesome). Their kale date salad is really good. They also have a good beyond Burger and Hummus plate option. Great place, great beer selection.

Pros: Great pizza




This page has been viewed 5696 times.