Vegan-friendly
Lacto
American
Pizza
Italian
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. In early-2018 this shop began offering several vegan pizzas by the slice or by the pie to-order. Example of choices include sunflower seed cheese on pizza, margarita pizza, and vegan truffle cheese with alfredo sauce and caramlized onion. Open Mon-Sun 11:30am-8:30pm.


Venue map for NY Pizza Suprema
© OpenStreetMap contributors

78 Reviews

First Review by evahelgad

BirdieBalm

Points +46

Vegan
15 Feb 2024

This is a must in NYC

We ate at pizza suprema in Feb and it was amazing. My husband is not vegan, but my daughter is & I’m DF so it was nice to have options for all of us. The vegan white ricotta is hands down the best pizza I’ve ever had. Traditional thin crust, big slice, gooey cheese….YUM. We also had the Vegan Alfredo which was delicious. The vegan cheeses are made in house & it shows. I wish I could give a full 5 starts, as it’s worth it. Very clean, & really nice staff top it off!

Pros: Vegan White , Vegan Alfredo , Customer Service

Cons: It’s not in my home town!!

Advertisement

jaydenc13

Points +17

Vegan
12 Feb 2024

5⭐️ Amazing Vegan Pizza!

There are plenty of options and they are absolutely delicious! The Vegan White was my favourite - so creamy!

EmilyBedford

Points +237

Vegan
02 Feb 2024

Amazing!

The pizza here is so good. They have several vegan options, we had a classic NY slice and a vegetable Sicily slice.

NUT ALLERGY: I have a peanut allergy and some of the pizzas contained nuts, the vegetable slice didn’t and it was delicious.

Pros: Multiple options , Good value

LadyRen

Points +83

Mostly Veg
03 Dec 2023

It was ok

I went here twice, because it was close to my hotel and good for late night eats. The slices I really wanted to try were not available both days. I had the Vegan Margherita slice, the Veggie Medley and the Vegan Regular slice (I liked this one the most).

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-03

JOBORK

Points +322

Vegan
22 Oct 2023

Perfect!

Delicious, authentic, nyc pizza!

JustineCar

Points +118

Vegan
15 Sep 2023

Absolutely delicious!

There were four vegan options at the time. I got the vegan Margherita and the vegan white and they were so delicious!! Looking forward to coming back.

jessldx

Points +66

Vegan
12 Aug 2023

Best vegan slices in NY

The vegan white pizza is to-die-for. I cannot pass through Penn Station without stopping in for a slice or two (or three, or four). There’s always a long line here, but the staff is impressively efficient so don’t let that deter you.

Pros: Delicious flavors, Multiple, rotating vegan options, Great location

Cons: On the pricier side for slices

TotesMabes

Points +161

Vegan
03 Aug 2023

Tons of ready to eat vegan slices

We found this spot next door to our Airbnb. Grabbed two slices to go. They were quick, reasonably priced, and delicious. Definitely worth checking out if you’re near MSG.

Yahmeesh

Points +212

Vegan
19 Jul 2023

Outstanding

I had a mushroom and plain slice. Plenty of options.

Pros: Not crowded

NicolePallotta

Points +44

Vegan
28 May 2023

Vegan white pizza!

This place is awesome, as others have noted. Multiple vegan options by the slice. I had the white, Sicilian, and an Alfredo with spinach. Wanted to try more but had limited time and the slices aren’t cheap. The white pizza is sooooo good (if you like white pizza…I do, and it’s so rare to find it vegan).

Pros: Lots of vegan options near Penn Station

JustLayuh

Points +574

Vegan
20 Nov 2022

Such a Gem 💎

Thank you, thank you, thank you for offering vegan pizza, and not just one, not just two, but SEVEN different options (with more on the menu)🤩🥰🤗

It’s is so nice and refreshing when places get it 🙌🏽

Pizza is offered by the pie or the slice. Ample seating considering its NYC.

Pros: LOTS of vegan pizza options , Vegan pizza by the slice , Lots of seating for NYC

mariebeton

Points +50

Vegan
02 Nov 2022

Beste Pizza in Midtown

Der Teig ist super und die Marinara sehr fruchtig.
Nicht das günstigste Slice, aber definitiv einen Besuch wert!
Allerdings habe ich nur die vegetarischen Optionen probiert. Es gibt auch eine kleine vegane Auswahl.
Das Upside Down Slice empfehle ich!

Veganfoodie_liv

Points +776

Vegan
16 Oct 2022

Pretty good slices, but $6.50 is a bit much

I had the plain and Margarita. Both were good, but a bit pricey compared to other vegan pizza I’ve had.

Pros: Clearly labeled vegan options, Understanding staff

Cons: A bit pricey for one slice

TheRamblingMan

Points +290

Vegan
17 Sep 2022

Very good cheese

Good variety of toppings. The white pizza is very creamy and definitely recommended.

Pros: Good range of options, The white pizza

Cons: Expensive compared to others

nongarak

Points +49

Vegan
14 Sep 2022

Best slice I've had

OK, it's the ONLY slice I've had, but that's because there are not that many vegan slices in New york. Very prominently displayed, marked on all menus, and reasonably priced. Big fan, will eat here again.

Pros: Many vegan options, Super delicious

nongarak

16 Jan 2024

Jokes on me, in between my last visit and now I was diagnosed with celiac disease. But I've hyped it up and I'm here again now with my partner and she's loving it, but I am staring in envy because they have no gluten-free options.

Vegeads

Points +376

Vegan
26 Aug 2022

Delicious NY slice

They didn't have vegan pepperoni the day I went (today) but they had vegan cheese. I was surprised by how good the slice was. Would absolutely go back (and probably will go back tomorrow)

ToddSing

Points +48

Vegan
19 Jul 2022

Great vegan slices!

They always have 3-5 vegan options for slices

Pros: Quick vegan slice , Several vegan choices

Cons: Expensive

LPveg

Points +390

Vegan
16 Jul 2022

Best vegan slice in NYC

I've tried several places with vegan pizza around the city and this is by far the best. It's an authentic NY pizza slice made vegan. Plus they have a great variety of vegan slice options, including Sicilian! Love this place.

GlynisIronside

Points +22

Vegan
09 Jul 2022

Vegan

Got a vegan one and a regular one to go. They put them on different plates but in the same bag next to each other so
hard to tell when we got them home which was which. They
should have put them in a different bag. So when you order
ask them to be put in different bags so you know which is which. Just hope I ate the right one.

Pros: Vegan options.

Cons: Expensive for a slice.

Smileynoreally

Points +349

Vegan
07 Jul 2022

Vegan pizza done right

Genuinely tasty pizza! As a New Yorker who grew up on Pizza it was tough to let Pizza go but I have to say the Vegan slices here taste great. I had both the Margarita and the upside down. I'd def recommend the margarita if you can only have one because these slices are pricey

Pros: Many Vegan pizza options , Tasty Vegan pizza

Cons: The slices are pricey

Schnicbert

Points +1371

Vegan
25 Jun 2022

Good vegan slices

We had the vegan alfredo and it was good. I've had better vegan pizzas though. The pizza should have truffle sauce on it but it didn't really taste like it. But if you're around I would recommend to give this place a shot.

·X·

Points +17327

Vegan
23 Jun 2022

NY Pizza Suprema

Excellent vegan pizza options! I honestly couldn’t decide which slice I liked best. I found myself biting between the two and unable to decide. I got the truffle and the white slices and both were excellent.

teschnerjs

Points +30

Vegan
23 Jun 2022

Selection of vegan slices.

Selection. Pretty tasty. Upside down was good.

Greg-A

Points +86

Vegan
19 Jun 2022

Omg!!!

So good! My wife and I tried four kinds of vegan pizza. They were all amazing. I usually go cheeseless but their vegan cheese is so good. The white pizza blew me away.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

shyamlakhani

Points +157

Vegan
17 Jun 2022

This is where to come for the best NY Vegan Pizza Slice

This is where to come for the best NY Vegan Pizza Slice. The sauce on the pizza is heaven - the pizza dough is incredible. I used to be vegetarian back in 2010 to 2012 when I lived in this neighborhood and the vegan version brought a lot of nostalgic and happy memories back with the taste.

Pros: Lots of vegan pizza options

TeeVee123

Points +58

Vegan
07 Jun 2022

Vegan friendly

The vegan white slice was delicious! Worth every bit of the price! I will return.

Pros: Excellent customer service , Delicious vegan slices

MKorvesis

Points +2087

Vegan
06 Jun 2022

Many vegan pizza options

Tasty vegan options, I think there are more than 5 vegan pizzas

Pros: Tasty food, Fast service, Lots vegan pizzas

Cons: Expensive




This page has been viewed 10181 times.