Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
Raw
Western

Coffee bar and cafe, est. 2014. Offers organic espresso drinks, elixir bar, light meals, and raw desserts. Open Mon-Sun 9:00am-2:30pm.


Venue map for Nutrition Republic
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by aforamy

JessMurfin

Points +217

Vegan
25 Feb 2024

Fresh & delicious

Lovely fresh food, I got the Madagascan bowl which was basically an açai bowl, perfect portion, nice flavours. I didn’t get a coffee as the one downside is they only had two plant milk options oat or almond.

Pros: Fresh and tasty

Advertisement

m@earthville

Points +9161

Vegan
24 May 2023

Good morning option

We dropped on for brekky and appreciated the warm and friendly service, plus the healthy options like the adaptogenic latte (ordered with almond milk) and the avo toast with kimchi. Heads-up for vegans: There’s a lot of egg on the menu, and some items contain honey.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-24

Pros: Several healthy plant-based options

Cons: Several items contain egg

MarisaRobinson

Points +186

Vegan
26 Feb 2023

Great brunch spot 😋

We had a delicious brunch here and enjoyed the Iced Long Black, Coco Love Coconut Water Elixir, Avo Good Day Toast and Choc Banana Toast - would definitely come back!

Pros: Great vegan options, Huge variety to customise your order, Great service

ThomasdeHeus

Points +853

Vegan
20 Jul 2019

Very trendy and unique food

Food was good and bit different to what I'd normally eat. Egg is on a lot of the menu but no meat and the vegan choices are plentiful. Has a range of drinks available too.

JonWinter

Points +183

Vegan
16 Sep 2018

Amazing!!

Stunning fresh salads and delicious shakes. Beautiful interior and friendly staff. Top class.

Pros: Salad bowl and stack was amazing, Plant based Protein smoothies, Choice or desserts

Cons: Little pricey. Although fair considering quality.

RobBohmer

Points +249

Vegan
10 Mar 2018

egg and vegan

Trendy cafe with vegan option but also nearly all option have egg! Portions small and a bit pricey but worth the trip

MarinaCaitlin

Points +87

Vegetarian
03 Nov 2017

Nice spot

NR has a nice atmosphere and is good for a quick catch up with friends or a date. Some of the vegan options can be delish, but a bit overpriced for what you get in terms of size/fillingness. Disappointing to be charged extra for items when you’re taking more expensive items out, also.

PamellaSousa

Points +330

Vegan
19 Jul 2016

Not very vegan friendly

We had a pumpkin lentil patty with a side salad which were absolutely amazing - delicious and very nutritious and fulfilling. However, this was pretty much THE vegan option in the menu. For some unfortunate reason they put eggs in nearly all of their dishes, so we probably won't be coming here much.

Pros: Tasty and rich

Cons: Pricey and eggs in everything

aforamy

Points +22

Vegan
27 Mar 2016

Great experience!

Went here for brunch and was quite impressed. Had two types of salad, both vegan and both delicious, and loved the coffee. The quinoa and egg slice was apparently great as well. We also found the staff to be very helpful and friendly, great service!

Cons: Not as many savoury vegan options as there were no




This page has been viewed 5553 times.