Bakery

Traditional and artisanal Middle Eastern bakery offering sweet and savory treats. Vegan options include gluten-free sweet potato chocolate cake, gluten-free banana coconut cake, vegan baklava, tofu and ratatouille empanadas and veggie flatbread. Open Mon-Sun 10:30-15:00, 17:00-21:00.


Venue map for Nujaila
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by Tamy

…dina…

Points +603

Vegan
02 Oct 2023

Delicious

Delicious sweets! Lots of vegan options
Really cheap

Advertisement

miriam_bg

Points +1693

Vegan
20 Aug 2023

Nujaila

Deliciosa repostería árabe en pleno centro. Hay muchas opciones veganas (casi todas, menos la que llevan chocolate) y algunas sin gluten. (No es para tomar allí, si no para llevar).

polanito

Points +3707

Vegan
03 Jun 2023

Authentic Moroccan pastries

Many more things could be vegan if they didn't have honey... But the ones that are actually vegan are delicious. They guy of the shop pointed us to the vegan items (which were a few!). We tried some of the baklavas and loved them. Unfortunately the chocolate ones were not vegan...

Pros: Many vegan options

AlexGallows

Points +3445

Vegan
02 Jun 2023

Delicious baclava

Not so many vegan options when compared with how many non vegan pastries they offer.

Almost everything has milk or honey, but the vegan baclava were amazing. Prices are also good.

Tmoss682

Points +2354

Vegan
25 Mar 2023

Great vegan Dessert Options

If you need a quick early coffee and Moroccan dessert, this is a great option.

Pros: Location

Mila1999

Points +20

Vegan
03 Mar 2023

Delicious

Cute littly bakery with some vegan & gluten free options, very yummy and not too expensive

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-03

Pros: Many vegan options , Not too expensive

mrbrightside

Points +47

Vegan
24 Jan 2023

Lots of vegan baklava

Lots of sweet vegan treats (just ask the owner if you’re not sure). No savoury vegan items today.

KellyB-H

Points +293

Vegan
20 Nov 2022

Disappointed 😞

Only two items labelled as vegan when I went and one of those had sold out

Pros: Items look lovely

Cons: Either lack of labelling or vegan items had sold

alexajade

Points +47

Vegan
27 Oct 2022

So tasty

Amazing baklava and chocolate rose cake, plus very friendly owner. Would give 5 stars if HappyCow allowed it!

Pros: Baklava, Inexpensive , Kind owner

Marciu

Points +434

Vegan
28 May 2022

Dulces árabes veganos

Sitio pequeño para recoger. Las pastas árabes alucinantes, mucha variedad vegana, y de dos tipos de tarta también. El precio, sin pegas.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-28

ElenaMolinari

Points +1413

Vegan
11 Nov 2021

Amazing!!

When I went, there were two cake options and an empanada, I tried both the cakes and they were delicious! I also had two baklavas, also really delicious. One cake was sweet potato chocolate and the other chocolate and coconut banana cake! Amazing, really recommended.

SandraBusquí

Points +810

Vegan
20 Sep 2021

Dulces veganos buenísimos!

Tienen como 7 u 8 dulces árabes veganos, más dos tartas veganas. Lo probamos todo y está riquísimo! Muy recomendable!

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, A muy buen precio

Plantbasedwelltravel

Points +900

Vegetarian
06 Jun 2021

A True Gem

Delicious! Great selection of vegan sweets. Like most vegans, it had been a long time since I had these types of desserts due to the honey. Very reasonable price. Right in the heart of the market area


Updated from previous review on 2021-06-06

Pros: So many tasty treats.

Pelouse

Points +380

Vegan
30 Jan 2020

True Middle Eastern

I hadnt had such good Middle Eastern sweets for almost a decade. Most of them contain honey so not really for strict vegans, but they also have 2 fully vegan Western-style cakes, savoury pie pocket "empanadillas", soft flatbread, and on the shelves they sell vegan chocolate bars too. Everything was just DELICIOUS. Only place I went to so far that makes teas out of real leaves and spices rather than [censored] teabags. Their sweets are the perfect souvenir to take home (dont need fridge), that is if they last long enough with me...

Pros: delicious, authentic, cheap

Tamy

Points +3140

Vegan
31 Dec 2019

Deliciously homemade

This little bakery is a true gem of Granada’s Albaycín neighborhood. They have quite a few clearly labeled vegan and GF options including a large variety of baklava and traditional Moroccan pastries. I tried the vegan GF sweet potato chocolate cake, a walnut and pistachio traditional pastry, the vegan empanada, and the veggie flatbread. Everything was delicious.
First, the chocolate cake was absolutely amazing! Perfect texture and perfect level of sweetness. By far one of the most delicious chocolate cakes I’ve ever tried—you cannot even tell it’s sweet potato rather than wheat.
The vegan empanada is filled with tofu and ratatouille. It’s nothing mind-blowing, but it’s still quite tasty. The veggie flat bread is like a thin crepe filled with cabbage, carrot, and zucchini. It’s surprisingly flavorful and truly delicious! Worth getting.
Finally, the traditional pastry I tried was also very tasty. I’ve never had anything quite like it, so it’s hard to compare, but it was very sweet while also surprising spicy in the sense that it tasted like cinnamon and other spices I could not quite place. Quite nice overall.
I found myself returning to this spot for breakfast and after lunch for cake because of how delicious it was. The owner is a lovely old man who kindly explained everything and made recommendations. Amazing spot!

Updated from previous review on 2019-12-30

Pros: Lots of options , Authentic , Friendly service




This page has been viewed 3138 times.