• Nourish

  • (10)
    12
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Organic
Beer/Wine
Asian
Catering
Fusion
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Garden-to-plate restaurant featuring a gluten-free menu with a few vegan items marked. Check with your server to see which other dishes can be made vegan. The kitchen utilizes locally sourced organic produce including some grown on the property. Located on the last remaining acres of a historic 1880s pioneer farm on the Olympic Peninsula with views of Sequim, the San Juan Islands, and of Mount Baker. Menu and hours change seasonally. Open Wed-Thu 11:30am-8:30pm, Fri-Sat 11:30am-9:00pm, Sun 11:30am-8:30pm. Closed Mon-Tue.


Venue map for Nourish
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by KMAKTRAJ

Mishallison

Points +172

Vegan
30 Jul 2023

Tasty, elegant, friendly

I went twice on a weeklong trip to Sequim. Went first on a Thursday, when they offer small plates and comfort food. I was wildly impressed with the seasonal vegetables cooked with wine, garlic and olive oil. I mean!! Would eat again and again! The restaurant is fully gluten free, which I appreciate, but it means the focaccia wasn’t light and airy. Still, my body thanked me. And the brava dipping sauce was 👌.

Second visit was on the weekend, when it’s prix fixe or starve, and I loved the plum gazpacho and the mixed in-season berry crisp (omg). The entree was a fancily decorated cauliflower steak, cooked to perfection but still a hunk of cauliflower and not as flavorful as everything else I ate.

The ambience is lovely, and the people who work at Nourish are *super* friendly. I brought a book the second time, and they let me order quickly (as I’d already checked the menu online) and eat and read in peace.

Wish more of the entrees were vegan, but still glad I can eat well there.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-30

Pros: Wonderful flavors, Lovely ambience , Friendly people

Cons: Want more vegan entrees

Advertisement

JennaRiker

Points +50

Vegetarian
10 May 2023

Inconsistent and expensive , but lovely setting

This was one of my favorite restaurants with a wide and wonderful menu of scrumptious gluten free food. We would line up here for Sunday brunch outside before they opened which was a pleasure as the setting is beautiful and the other diners in line tended to be kind. Since 2020, Nourish has had a seasonal weekly changing menu. I am on their email list and at first as they explained the challenges of the pandemic and aiming to serve more sustainable food, I was hopeful this meant less meat. Each week there are only four options for a prix fixe dinner. It is pricey, portions are small and I am often left hungry. It was also disappointing that they only have one vegan option each week along with 3 meat offerings. The vegan option is sometimes still creative and interesting, but quite often not. It also often isn't really a meal with protein or enough substance. I hope they hire someone that respects and enjoys cooking plant based foods. I know they have it in them to do much better as they used to have the best veggie burger as well as so many other tasty choices. Nourish does have a wonderful bakery and we appreciate that everything is gluten free and organic.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-08

Pros: Beautiful setting , Everything gluten free, Everything is organic

Cons: Limited veggie/vegan options, Cut the great offerings they used to have

jpepper

Points +68

Mostly Veg
29 Jul 2021

Wonderful

A great place, great food and service in a beautiful farm-like setting, with tables indoors and scattered outdoors among the wildflowers.

Aniseed

Points +4913

Vegan
12 Jun 2021

Organic and Wholesome!

Loved all the delicious vegan offerings here, including Roasted Veg Warm Salad and the Mushroom & Asparagus Pasta. Also the vegan chocolate cake was a delight! The food is organic and very wholesome a beautifully displayed. Service was fantastic and the location is so charming and beautiful. I would love to see a separate menu with vegan options available for vegans-- where vegan food, desserts, and alcoholic beverages are clearly labelled as vegan. it would make ordering easier for us!

MelanieMantik

Points +39

Vegan
15 Nov 2020

Absolutely phenomenal

This place is amazing! Clearly marked vegan options and the food was amazing and presentation was beautiful. Wonderful service as well and the place itself is so cute.

RaviRai

Points +85

Mostly Veg
04 Aug 2019

Outstanding.

Wow. Wow. Wow. For a restaurant that sources and makes everything locally, this place has nailed it.
Seasonal dishes. Wonderfully prepared. And amazing service ... with an incredible garden to chill out in.
Not expected in this part of the state!

Pros: Super clean food , Lots of options for GF diets, Ambience

WFPB_bih

Points +114

Vegan
23 Jul 2019

Such great potential but...

Beautiful location but really complicated service for a “restaurant”. Barely got a to-go order in after being denied over the phone at first. Claimed to be “booked” for the evening, but upon my arrival to just check the place out there was only 2-3 guests and plenty of seats. Guy on the phone denied me a to go order but girl at the front did. Got curry and pasta with garbanzo tofu. After getting to Hurricane Ridge I see there is no tofu in either dish. 16 dollars robbed, on top of the already incredibly overpriced and simple dishes. If you’re going to claim to be such a fancy restaurant then at least get the order right! For crying out loud. Tighten up folks cause not everybody is dumb or got time or patience to go out spend that much money and still deal with your poorly organized mediocracy. I hope this message reaches the owner/administration in good faith

Yummm

Points +213

Vegan
12 Jul 2019

A welcome oasis!!!

Truly great food and sweet peeps and a magical flower garden

Pros: Fabulous vegan options, Wondrous food!!!

Profound

Points +16

Vegan
11 Oct 2018

A really great restaurant for vegetarians

Great Vegan and Vegetarian options

Pros: Lots of vegan and vegetarian options, Fully Gluten-Free – Celiac’s Best Friend, Fresh, organic and delicious; nicely seasoned

KMAKTRAJ

Points +29

Vegan
25 Jul 2018

Good Vegan Options and nice atmosphere

I ate here twice over the past weekend. If you are in Sequim during the lavender festival weekend, it's best to make reservations. I'm not sure about the need for reservations during the rest of the year.
Everything is gluten free and the menu is clearly marked with Vegan options and fully vegan items.
I had the Coconut Green Curry Bowl the first night and it was very good. It could have had more veggies, but overall it was quite yummy. I also ordered the Socca Flatbread and it was a bit strange, see more below.
The second night I had the Very Veggie bowl and that was excellent.
If you order the vegan Socca Flatbread, get it toasted (that's how it comes w the Veggie Bowl). It's much better. Not toasted it's a kind of an odd pancake texture.
There are several tables outside and inside. The servers we had were both really good.
They had vegan desert options, but I didn't try any. I didn't take any pictures, sorry!
I would recommend this place if you are in Sequim. Menu changes seasonally
.

Pros: All Gluten Free, Clearly marked Vegan and items w vegan option, Friendly staff/nice atmosphere




This page has been viewed 2898 times.