Lacto
Ovo
American
International
Organic
Take-out
Catering
Gluten-free
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Small restaurant that offers breakfast and lunch fare including bowls, wraps, soups, toasts, smoothies, salads and more. Focused on using locally-sourced/organic/non-GMO ingredients whenever possible. Created by the owner of Empanada Mama. Menu reported vegetarian as of May 2021, but still offering meat some days as of Sept 2021. Please confirm and inform HappyCow. Open Mon-Fri 10:00am-4:00pm.


Venue map for Nourish by MAMA
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by k1alligood

NathanielLegg

Points +2062

Vegan
16 Nov 2023

Great vegan wraps!

I really enjoyed this tiny restaurant! They offer many vegan options and some non vegan ones. The main area is super small, without any tables, however there is outdoor seating out behind the building. Both vegan wraps we tried were amazing and so was the soup! We had the Fajita Veggie Burrito, Crispy Thai Tofu Wrap, and African Peanut Soup. The flavors were really great and the overall experience was very enjoyable. I’ll definitely be back!

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-16

Pros: Amazing flavor , Great soup, Great vegan options

Cons: No indoor seating

Advertisement

MikeDeDominic

Points +22

Vegan
10 May 2023

Excellent high quality food

Great takeout food with lots of vegan options. Consistently delicious.

Pros: High quality , Lots of vegan options, Friendly and helpful

gkup

Points +391

Vegan
05 Aug 2022

Ordered vegan, got vegetarian

I ordered and paid for a vegan breakfast burrito for take-away. I bit into it and it was made of egg and mayonnaise. I also had to wait nearly twenty minutes for this so it was overall disappointing.

Rhiannonn

Points +16

Vegan
20 Jul 2022

Best vegan options in Doylestown

Nourish is the best place to eat in Doylestown, regardless if you’re vegan or vegetarian. The food is real and healthy and delicious. Most of the menu can be modified from vegetarian to vegan and they are always offering new menu options. I only wish they were open longer hours for dinner but a lot of soups can be sold to reheat later.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Best vegan breakfast options, Friendly service

Veganfoxlover

Points +30

Vegan
04 Jul 2022

Amazing

This place is vegetarian but has SO MANY vegan options. Excellent!! My go-to place in Doylestown. So fresh and tasty. And healthy!

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-04

VeganDeathSquad2002

Points +75

Vegan
14 Apr 2022

Lovely food and Lovely people (please see 'current' reviews and rise above the negative)

I hate to do this but I must kindly suggest a few of the reviewers below re-visit and/or reconsider their reviews. I can only speak to my experience on 4/14/2022 and it was delicious, vegetarian and vegan focused (fully vegetarian I believe), and I will be back very soon.

I'm a vegan of 20+ years and prefer to -raise- the stature of restaurants that cater to plant-oriented cuisine. In that regard, I would suggest disregarding outdated and (frankly) erroneous reviews and give Nourish another chance. I surely will and I will highly recommend this establishment to friends, family, meat-eaters, vegans, vegetarians, and all forms of humans who give a hoot about health, ingredients, and quality.

There's a weird negative vibe in some of the reviews below and, honesty, they seem to have gone to a different establishment than I did. I respect all voices but kindly suggest that a few of the folks below me give Nourish another shot and consider updating/modifying their reviews if they have a different experience.

I thoroughly enjoyed my Cuban Bowl and Nourish Bowl. Both clearly labeled as -vegan options.

Pros: Delicious and fresh bowls, Clearly labeled and diverse -vegan modifiers, Unless I'm missing something, fully vegetarian

happyveg7

Points +16

Vegan
18 Dec 2020

Super fake "vegan" place, in it for the money

When you ask about certain ingredients and prepping methods, you'll see a lot isn't actually vegan that they claim is. Owner is in it for the money you can tell when you talk to her. Occasionally serves meat, knows nothing about vegan food.

Pros: Good-tasting food

Cons: Not an actual vegan restaurant, contrary to Google

NourishedSoul

06 May 2021

Nourish does not serve meat. Everything on the menu is vegetarian and almost every item can be modified to be vegan as well. If you were here in December 2020 you most certainly did not eat anything containing meat nor did anything on the menu contain meat at that time.

Pennsylvania_Vegan

Points +24

Vegan
06 Feb 2020

This restaurant has improved the menu clarity and vegan options!

Serves meat on some days but has a lot of vegetarian fare. Just make sure your dish does not contain cheese or egg if you are vegan. This restaurant recently really improved its menu clarity and vegan options. If you were disappointed before, it may be a good time to give their options another look. They put in quite an effort to improve their options!

Updated from previous review on 2019-10-04

Pros: Has many vegan options if you double check

Cons: Serves meat on occasion

happyveg7

18 Dec 2020

While the menu is updated, it's clear that it's for show, once you actually start asking about things like if something contains honey or butter

voivoed

Points +324

Vegan
03 Oct 2019

Not a vegetarian restaurant, they sell meat.

They claim to be a vegetarian restaurant but they do sell meat. As recently as 2 weeks ago from the date of this review they were all proud for selling "REALLY special pork and chicken tacos", because "the carnivore in mama took hold tonight" -- quotes from their FB post.

If you want to sell meat, that's on you, but don't come over here, on a site that vegans and vegetarians use to find food, and say you are a vegetarian place. You're not. You're just restaurant that offers vegetarian and vegan options.

Pros: Has vegan and vegetarian options.

Cons: Sells meat.

NourishedSoul

06 May 2021

In the past 2 years since this posting Nourish has become an entirely vegetarian and vegan establishment. Meat is never cooked in the store. Hopefully you will give the restaurant a second chance!

k1alligood

Points +48

Vegan
25 Jun 2019

Lots of breakfast and lunch options

My coworker and I met for lunch here today. Although I’m vegan and she is not, we both enjoyed the Mediterranean veggie wrap and butternut squash soup. The place was pretty busy at noon, mostly with takeout orders!

I did ty to order the tofu breakfast wrap initially which they were out of, so I’d love to go back and try it. Overall a nice addition to Doylestown, since there are limited vegan options there.

Pros: All vegetarian / nearly everything veganizable, Reduced price for orders minus cheese

Cons: Small space (bar stools with some counters)




This page has been viewed 2902 times.