• North Bar

  • (9)
    13
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
American
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Restaurant offering a large variety of burgers/sandwiches that can be made vegan with black or white bean patties or the Impossible patty. Also offers tofu in a “fish” sandwich complete with tarter sauce. Was fully vegan for a short time as North Bar Natural but re-added meat to the menu in Aug 2020. Open Tue-Sat 11:00am-2:00pm, 5:00pm-9:00pm. Closed Sun-Mon.


Venue map for North Bar
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by RhondaKay-DuryeaGree

majesticshells

Points +16

Vegan
10 Nov 2023

Temporarily closed

Called another location to confirm closed due to fire about a month ago

Advertisement

meghanmansur

Points +198

Vegan
16 Jul 2023

Great white and black bean burgers!

The staff is incredibly friendly! They remade my crispy tofu bites because of cross contamination and I didn’t even ask them to. I’ve never had a white bean burger before and it was amazing!

Pros: Vegan cheese and other bar food options , Incredible service , Good alcoholic drinks

Anitamom

Points +108

Vegan
21 Aug 2022

Enjoyed unfish sandwich

There were a few options. The unfish sandwich was good. Next time I'd get the sauce on the side since my tofu patty kept sliding out of the bun.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-08

Pros: Vegan items marked well, House made potato chips

LeticiaServin

Points +20

Vegan
02 Dec 2021

No longer Vegan

No longer vegan nor do they have the vegan menu items still listed on their online menu.

CasePatt18

Points +189

Vegan
05 Jul 2020

Best vegan food in Little Rock!

I’ve tried the tofu “fried fish” sandwich, the protein bowl, the oat BBQ sandwich, and the chili “cheese” waffle fries. All can be made gluten free too. Wow! Flavors, sauces, and textures are spot on Perfect. They make their own ranch dressing that is by far the best I’ve ever had. They make their own chips to go with their sandwiches that are seasoned wonderfully. My hubby raved over their impossible burger and how soft and awesome their gluten filler buns are.😄Since they opened a couple of weeks ago we’ve been 4 times and drive 25 minutes one way just to eat there. Can’t wait to try more of their yummy food.

Pros: All vegan , Huge menu , Gluten free friendly

bbradf4

Points +248

Vegan
08 May 2019

Fun and great food

This place was so much fun. Got the Vegan Buffalo Chicken Wrap and the vegan fish sticks. Both were fantastic. The staff was very attentive, and when a dish came out that may not have been gluten free for someone in our party, they immediately took care of it without question. Great local beer selection as well. Highly enjoyed North Bar and definitely recommend.

Pros: Excellent food, Friendly staff, Nice vibe

FalafelWaffle

Points +398

Vegetarian
07 Mar 2019

Cool spot and friendly staff

Came here on a whim for dinner and got a veggie burger. It’s a little tricky to tell what’s vegan and what’s vegetarian so I had to ask the bartender and he was a lil iffy but I’m pretty sure the veggie burgers are vegan with some modifications (bun, sauce, cheese). The burgers are huge by the way

RobPropster

Points +122

Vegan
06 Feb 2019

Loved it.

Stopped in for dinner on a Friday night. Place was packed, but well managed. Food came out quick and tasted amazing.

Pros: Vegan owner(wife), Gluten free owner(husband), Super friendly staff

RhondaKay-DuryeaGree

Points +47

Vegan
11 Jun 2018

Pretty Tasty/Very Friendly

It's a small hole in the wall but the staff is great. We ate here twice while visiting family. They cook their vegan food in a separate fryer and grill which we appreciated. The only thing is they have a vegan loaded tofu club however it comes with honey mustard. It's no biggie though we just asked to make our order vegan and specified what we wanted. My husband loved the club and I highly recommend the hummus burger. Both their regular fries and sweet potato fries are delicious.

Pros: Quick service, Friendly Staff, Easy to veganize

Cons: Consider honey mustard vegan




This page has been viewed 3444 times.