Nordvegan

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 31 reviews )
Contact
094840868
Find

Kristian IVs gate 15, Oslo, Norway, 0164

Restaurant est. Mar 2017 with focus on healthy and fast food inspired by Pan Asian flavors. At lunch wraps, burgers, sushi box, soup, summer rolls, salad, and banh mi baguette. At dinner dim sum, Asian tapas, banh xeo, and curry. Beverages are mocktails and smoothies. Store area sells vegan products, cruelty-free body care and eco-household products. Open Mon-Thu 11:30am-8:00pm, Fri 11:30am-9:00pm, Sat 12:00pm-9:00pm, Sun 12:00pm-8:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, Fast food, Juice bar, Take-out, Asian, European, Fusion

31 Reviews

First Review by Greatevans

Superb - Edit

I went there randomly for lunch and I will definitely come back:
- Amazing location (right next to the National Gallery);
- Great food (try the curry-coconut milk soup!), and you can combine elements as you please;
- Good deal (eg I had a soup and a small dish for €10, which is VERY cheap considering the prices in Oslo), except maybe for the drinks which are a bit overpriced;
- Cosy atmosphere, bright room and not to noisy.

Updated from previous review on 2017-10-21

Pros: Location, Food, Price

Photo of Nordvegan  by <a href="/members/profile/cyberlp23">cyberlp23</a> <br/>Curry soup and cabbage strudel <br/> October 21, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/83483/317277'>Report</a>

Curry soup and cabbage strudel

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Very good food in great location - Edit

We went there right after visiting the national museum. It's right around the corner and also not so far from the central station. We ordered buddah bowl (with noodle, 159kr), and a self-assembled plate of enchilada (85kr), cauliflower wings (35kr) and soba noodle salad (55kr) and they were all delicious!! For a not-heavy meal it was good enough for 3 people but for a substantial meal you might want to order one more dish. Think the price is also quite reasonable for Norway, especially the enchilada. The buddah bowl might seem a bit pricey (quantity-wise it's not that much) but the sweet and sour sauce and the fresh/pickled veggies on the top are very good so worth a try! The salad was also good and our favorite was the enchilada. Do give it a try!

Pros: Delicious, Reasonable price , Friendly staff, great location

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best vegan place in Oslo - Edit

So back in April I stayed just outside Drammen for a few nights and then on Oslo, eating out or at all wasn't that easy for me but this place was amazing! So much choice! All vegan and healthy! Loved it!

Photo of Nordvegan  by <a href="/members/profile/ClareKnighton">ClareKnighton</a> <br/>Mmmmmm <br/> September 30, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/83483/310097'>Report</a>

Mmmmmm

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Lovely little restaurant - Edit

Super cute little restaurant. They don't have a standard menu as I was told the options can change daily, but, the man behind the counter was happy to walk me through all the options. I had a Buddha bowl with rice, which was delicious. It was quiet pricey but that's no unusual in Oslo.

Pros: Able to mix and match your dish so it's completely

Cons: 'Oslo pricey' so definitely not a budget meal.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Will come back - Edit

I had the enchilada, and I topped it with some salad.
I also had the ginger kombucha.

The food was yummy; and I thought prices were very fair.
The atmosphere was nice.
The staff was friendly and attentive.

I'll definitely come back next time I'm in Oslo.
Hopefully they'll have the lasagna. :)

Pros: yummy, friendly staff, good value

Cons: none

Photo of Nordvegan  by <a href="/members/profile/Ricardo">Ricardo</a> <br/>Enchilada w/salad <br/> September 20, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/83483/306340'>Report</a>

Enchilada w/salad

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Tasty food - Edit

Very tasty foods. We were eaten curry and buddha bowl and it was so amazing!

Pros: tasty food, good price

Cons: non

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Very nice vegan in Oslo - Edit

The HC description is not accurate. Maybe, just out of date. Nordvegan displays several options in a buffet-type display. Our choices included enchiladas, curry and their "signature " Buddha Bowl for which you select rice or noodles and add from various vegetable toppings plus hummus, whole garlic cloves. We had the enchiladas, which included tofu, black beans and a lot of cheese. Quite good. They told us that the lunch menu was about the same. They had several juices, coffee, tea. Several desserts looked very appealing. We had the raw kiwi pie, which was very good. We're returning for lunch tomorrow right after our museum visit.

Pros: Very good quality and very nice staff, Great location near National Gallery and city ctr, Very clean and pleasant environment

Cons: Oslo pricey , Limited choices

Photo of Nordvegan  by <a href="/members/profile/ssluchansky">ssluchansky</a> <br/>Enchiladas  <br/> September 11, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/83483/303340'>Report</a>

Enchiladas

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Good lunch, a bit pricey - Edit

Good range of vegan food and all signs were in English. There was a bit of a queue as only one person was serving. It is pretty expensive for self service, but then it is Oslo... We had a lasagna with potatoes which was ok, a curry and rice which was really nice but a tiny portion of rice and quite a lot of curry, and a salad plate. Three main meals (without drinks), was 480kr. Food was nice. Staff were ok, but not overly friendly. Nice clean and bright place though.

Pros: Nice food , Clearly labelled in English

Cons: Quite pricey

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Ok - Edit

Buddha bowl 159kr was tasty. Chocolate cake was to salty,- nothing special.

Pros: vegan, location

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Tasty food - Edit

We had the Buddha bowl and some hot drinks. Very tasty food in a cafe with charming atmosphere. Very close to the city centre, so that's convenient as well.

Pros: All vegan

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great! Will come back - Edit

The place is very cute and the dishes looked amazing! I tried the "chick" wrap (sooo tasty, with peanut sauce..!) and the "arancini".
Will come back to try some other dishes:)

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing Place! - Edit

NordVegan is amazing! I would reccomend this restaurant to everyone who comes through Oslo! I had the salad and it was very good, my mom had the soba bowl and she said it was great too!

Pros: Great Food, Great Restaurant

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Vegan heaven! - Edit

When traveling I always try to visit vegans restaurants, as it is not possible to find any of these in my area.

Nordvegan is a very nice place and i really enjoyed my meal here. I bit expensive, but normal Norwegian prices!
The food was lovely and deliscious and I would love to come back another time.
Thans for runing this lovely café.

Pros: deliscious, Pure vegan, friendly staff

Cons: A bit expensive

Photo of Nordvegan  by <a href="/members/profile/HenrietteKallehauge">HenrietteKallehauge</a> <br/>My meal! <br/> August 4, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/83483/288697'>Report</a>

My meal!

Photo of Nordvegan  by <a href="/members/profile/HenrietteKallehauge">HenrietteKallehauge</a> <br/>Inside the caé <br/> August 4, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/83483/288696'>Report</a>

Inside the caé

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Could be much better - Edit

If you like quinoa salad au natural with little else or insipid looking tasteless under-cooked aubergine cubes then this is the restaurant for you. Come on. You need to be a lot more adventurous with your food combinations and flavors so that every prepared dish is tasty and interesting. The white beetroot salad tasted horrible and the leafy ingredient in it was soggy and limp. To your credit the curry with noodles and various additions was very tasty and the lasagna was just alright.

Pros: Friendly service, Pleasant surroundings, Centrally located

Cons: Lack of variety, No menu, Little creativity shown in the preparation of dish

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

yummm - Edit

Amazing food! We weren't sure what to expect but it was delicious. The description is wrong however, they do not serve smoothies so take note! Lots of other types of drinks to choose from and friendly staff with lots of seating.

Photo of Nordvegan  by <a href="/members/profile/Dancingbarefoot">Dancingbarefoot</a> <br/>inside view <br/> July 28, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/83483/285919'>Report</a>

inside view

Photo of Nordvegan  by <a href="/members/profile/Dancingbarefoot">Dancingbarefoot</a> <br/>available food <br/> July 28, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/83483/285918'>Report</a>

available food

Photo of Nordvegan  by <a href="/members/profile/Dancingbarefoot">Dancingbarefoot</a> <br/>reusable cutlery! <br/> July 28, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/83483/285917'>Report</a>

reusable cutlery!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Good stuff in Oslo - Edit

We didn't want to have another disappointing dinner along the waterfront tonight, so we ventured a block off Karl Johans Gate and surprisingly found Nordvegan. We had the enchilada and the lasagna along with ample sides, as well as the creme brulee dessert. All were scrumptious, and we left the restaurant very satisfied food- and budget-wise. Sorry to say we couldn't come back tomorrow to see what new entrees they'd be serving. Highly recommended.

Pros: Reasonable prices, Close to the main drag, Ample seating

Cons: Ran out of carrot cake early

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

healthy feel good place in central oslo - Edit

Fresh vegan foods you can choose from a showcase, including warm food such as lasagne and raw salads. Friendly staff that speaks english.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Fantastic! - Edit

We ate twice here during our short stay in Oslo and were impressed both times. The food is delicious and they have a variety of main dishes, sides, salads to choose from. The staff were always really friendly and helpful and the restaurant has a lovely calm and relaxing vibe. It is also pretty good value for an expensive city. I would highly recommend this place if you are in Oslo and looking for some healthy and delicious vegan food.

Pros: Great selection of food, There is cake

Cons: None

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

tasty! - Edit

All vegan food, not too expensive, really really tasty options. It was really filling too. Big thumbs up! And awesome customer service.

Pros: affordable, good food, customer service

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Very good vegan option in Oslo - Edit

Relatively new vegan restaurant opened about 3 months ago. Very tasty food and have eaten 2 times and really enjoyed. Nice dining area and centrally located. Only wish they will not use soy milk.

Pros: tasty, nice atmosphere and centrally located, stuff spoke fluent English and they are friendly

Cons: Soy milk, I would recommend to use coconut or almo

Photo of Nordvegan  by <a href="/members/profile/Rucri">Rucri</a> <br/>Nordvegan dining area ? <br/> June 24, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/83483/273025'>Report</a>

Nordvegan dining area ?

1 Response
Read More

Carloslf 18 Jul 2017 - Agree. Almond/Coco milk would be better than Soy...I do not touch Soy at all so always keen on alternatives I can eat/drink  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Perfect... - Edit

After a long working day, this place really made me very happy and content indeed.
Very tasty food - excellent service.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Central Location, Good Food - Edit

I stumbled upon Nordvegan while searching for lunch near the National Gallery. I ordered a curry and rice dish for takeaway, and the quality and portion size was just right. Staff was friendly and gave me a tip for enjoying vegetarian food in Norway. Overall, Nordvegan is worth a stop while out sightseeing.

Pros: Food options in several styles.

Cons: Expensive (like all prepared food in Norway).

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Really Good - Edit

Nordvegan is really central so you can squeeze it into a day's sightseeing. The food is great. I loved the lasagne and you get plenty of salad, which you can choose at the counter. Portions are large so you get good value (for Oslo...). There's plenty of seating and it has a nice atmosphere.

If you get there 15 minutes before closing time they'll box up something for you and let you have it 50% off. Sounds like a win to me.

Pros: Good value for Oslo, Tasty lasagne, Central location

Photo of Nordvegan  by <a href="/members/profile/jollypig">jollypig</a> <br/>The outside. It's better inside because that's where the food is <br/> May 30, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/83483/264202'>Report</a>

The outside. It's better inside because that's whe...

Photo of Nordvegan  by <a href="/members/profile/jollypig">jollypig</a> <br/>They're selling food. You can eat it. You should do so <br/> May 30, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/83483/264201'>Report</a>

They're selling food. You can eat it. You should d...

Photo of Nordvegan  by <a href="/members/profile/jollypig">jollypig</a> <br/>More foods for sale <br/> May 30, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/83483/264200'>Report</a>

More foods for sale

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Very Central - Edit

Very close to everything in central Oslo, e.g. the National Theatre. Good food too. Helpful staff. We had the lasagne and the curry and both were very good. We would have liked a decaff coffee, but they didn't offer one. A pleasant meal though.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing food! - Edit

Only stayed in Oslo for 4 days and been to eat at the Nordvegan twice - because the food is so great and because of it's central location - just next to the National Gallery!
I had lasagna (both times, haha, it was so good the first time that I didn't want anything else when I came back again!), juices and coffee, and I also tried their desserts which was something incredible. The peanut butter energy balls tasted something like Ferrero Rocher, just way better and the chocolate ganache was amazing too, I have no idea how they make everything taste so good!

Pros: amazing dessert, great food, central location

Cons: don't deliver to UK ;)

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Beautiful food, beautiful people - Edit

I was only in Oslo for about 7 hours and I made the right choice by picking this spot over all of the others. The space is cozy and modern, the staff was excellent, and the food was orgasmic. While they don't have a lot of options, what they have available is perfect. I got the lasagna, salad, pickled beets, and creme brulee (first time trying that) and a shot of some wonderful coffee. Then, for my flight, I carried out some roti, a pastry puff with asparagus, and another type of pastry with cheese and potato inside, and some raw lemon cheesecake. Everything was perfect! Located a couple of blocks from the National Theater train stop.

Updated from previous review on 2017-05-14

Pros: creative food options, cozy/modern space, perf

Cons: None

Photo of Nordvegan  by <a href="/members/profile/unabashed">unabashed</a> <br/>Creme brulee and coffee <br/> May 14, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/83483/258852'>Report</a>

Creme brulee and coffee

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

see pic for hours - Edit

Delicious! I would not describe this as "pan Asian inspired" or whatever the happycow description said though. We had mac n cheese, lasagna, seitan curry, sides, and a chocolate tart for dessert. My only complaint is that the mac was a bit dried out and hard - end of the batch maybe. I would definitely go back though, especially to try more desserts.

Photo of Nordvegan  by <a href="/members/profile/Scholemillers">Scholemillers</a> <br/>hours <br/> April 22, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/83483/251234'>Report</a>

hours

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Oslo Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Nordvegan closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 3849 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support