15
  • Nooch - Barfuesserplatz

  • (12)
    11
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Japanese
Thai
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Asian kitchen making curries, sushi, noodle soups, and a variety of starters and sides. Vegan is marked on the menu by two leaves. Open Mon-Sat 11:00am-11:00pm. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Nooch - Barfuesserplatz
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by Marin100

Marsupial6000

Points +157

Herbivore
14 Jul 2023

Great dumplings, nice nudels

Easy to find your vegan favs thanks to the easy to use online menu. We had some dumplings and a rice based tofu bowl. Yummy.

Service was fast and friendly. Tap water is free. Can get quite expensive if you eat a full course.

Pros: Extensive menu, Many vegan options, Fast service

Cons: Often quite crowded

Advertisement

D.oro98

Points +55

Vegan
20 Jun 2023

Beste dumplings

Hier habe ich wirklich die besten veganen dumplings gegessen 😊 Bezahlung im Web möglich durch qr Code Cube am Tisch. Einfach genial und einfach!

Pros: Barzahlung via webapp, Dumplings , Personal

RachelCruickshank

Points +382

Vegan
30 Mar 2023

Nice food, lots of vegan options

I enjoyed my meal here. There were so many delicious sounding vegan options, I was sad I couldn’t try all of them.
The food itself was nice, maybe a little bland. The crunchy sushi was presented so beautifully.
Fairly pricey but to be expected for sushi in Switzerland.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Krakis

Points +12

Non Veg
10 Aug 2022

C'Ă©tait bon

Un bon coin avec pas mal d'options pour végétariens et vegan.

GiselaVoyage

Points +714

Vegan
09 Jul 2022

Ich habe meinen Besuch genossen!

Es gibt verschiedene vegane Optionen und sie sind auf der Speisekarte markiert. Das Personal ist auch freundlich und einladend. Ich habe auch das Sushi genossen. Die Lage ist auch wirklich schön. Das Restaurant ist in der Altstadt und es ist wirklich lebendig.

millib

Points +45

Vegan
07 Jul 2021

Ein Besuch wert.

Das Restaurant hat seine veganen Optionen deutlich ausgebaut. Sehr leckeres planted chicken sĂŒss sauer oder veganes Sushi. Ich kann es nur empfehlen.

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-07


Updated from previous review on 2021-07-07

Pros: Mehr vegane Optionen, Freundliches Personal

Cookiemonster24

Points +282

Vegan
19 Nov 2020

Delicious food in a unique place

The food is great and the place is very unique. I kinda missed eating tempura chicken, so I went to this place to try their vegetarian version made with planted chicken. Oh my it was really delicious!
I definitely recommend this restaurant.

Pros: Unique place, very cosy, Delicious veggie friendly options

HC-Zurich

Points +36296

Vegan
13 Sep 2020

Expanded selection and very good quality

Nooch has improved their selection quite a bit: Momos, Planted "Chicken" Poké Bowls, Planted "Chicken" tempura, green curry, yellow curry and seven kinds of sushi. All the food I've tried was excellent. This makes it a top place for vegans.

lanu

Points +311

Vegan
01 Dec 2019

Bad service

As a vegan which can’t eat spicy dishes, there weren’t a lot options which i could eat.
It would be nice if they would let more staff work there at the same time, because the only staff there was, made so much mistakes because she had so much to do. Because she was so stressed it also wasn‘t really confortable und relaxing. We often had to wait for a very long time, some things got forgotten and we got the wrong dishes, which we didn‘t ordered and in the end the receipt wasn‘t correct.
One other time when i was there i experienced the service better, but I think as a good restaurant you also have to have a good service on a fullhouse saturday evening.

Pros: Good food

Cons: Bad service, Not many vegan options

miriamvegan

Points +68

Vegan
22 Jun 2019

Good vegan food

Food very good, fast service and beutiful and diferent place.

BellaChu

Points +93

Vegan
27 Dec 2018

Really nice!

I had the yellow curry with tofu. It’s got a bit of kick to it but not too hot. My partner had the Heaven and Tofu (basically pad thai) with no egg to make it vegan. Big servings, plenty of vegetables. Quite expensive but everywhere in Basel is pricey so it’s average for this city.

Pros: Quite a few vegan options, English and German menu, Friendly staff

Marin100

Points +1193

Vegan
15 Dec 2018

Very nice asian food

Ask for separate menu with vegan options

Updated from previous review on 2018-12-15




This page has been viewed 1854 times.