Lacto
Ovo
American
Organic
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Fusion
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Reported offering healthier food and has a juice bar. Open Mon-Fri 11:00am-1:00am, Sat-Sun 5:00pm-1:00am.


Venue map for Nokturne
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by Angela16

sammie819

Points +185

Vegan
13 Sep 2020

So many options!

I’m a big fan of everything from here! My favs are their flautas, jackfruit sliders, and sautéed mushrooms. Lots of clearly marked options, knowledgeable staff, and delicious food!

Advertisement

AshlieeLopez

Points +230

Vegan
20 Jan 2020

Great Juice

Every juice I’ve tried is so good! I wasn’t feeling too adventurous with the menu choices so I just got some potatoes but they were seasoned so well. There’s a great atmosphere here and the staff was great!!

QueTeeColumbian

Points +18

Vegan
30 Oct 2019

Excellent food and service

The staff are very friendly. Cute cozy and relaxing spot..

marieroberts

Points +1427

Vegan
16 Aug 2019

Loved this gem

Their juice was simply amazing - I loved the pearvention! The sliders were so good. Awesome service too! Nice restaurant and location.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Decent hours, finally!, Friendly service

Cons: Meals weren’t filling

backroads

Points +79

Mostly Veg
08 May 2019

Great lunch specials

Enjoyed veggie burrito with lentil soup. Next time will try grilled cactus quesadilla or curry veggie rice

BrookeFisher

Points +13

Mostly Veg
31 Jan 2019

Nokturne does have lunch hours!

I see that it is a common misconception that Nokturne does not offer lunch. The restaurant actually opens at 11 a.m. on weekdays, and a lunch menu is served alongside the regular one. The lunch special includes a salad or the daily soup.

Pros: Most dishes can be made vegan or vegetarian , Vegan and vegetarian options , Good prices and a seasonal menu

Cons: It runs out of certain items so call ahead

StephanieWilson

Points +211

Vegan
24 Mar 2018

Get the Veggie Burrito

This place was cool. I enjoyed the fresh coconut water and the veggie burrito was delicious. I came back a second time and wanted to try something new and vegan, of course. There weren’t many options because of my gluten and soy intolerances. I ordered mushroom and got maybe 1/2 cup of just mushrooms for $10 I was expecting a little more for the price. They were good though.

Pros: great concept , accommodating hours for police and other shift wor, veggie burrito is awesome and filling

Cons: pricey , mushrooms= very small portion , staff not knowledgeable on menu items and allergen

earthtoandrea

Points +36

Vegan
28 Apr 2017

A place for vegans, vegetarians, and meat eaters

This place is one of my favorites because it is closer to me than most veg-friendly places in the area. They have a good selection of vegan options on the menu, as well as non-veg options. The staff is very friendly. You are given cucumber water and seasoned popcorn, which are both very good in flavor. My favorite vegan dishes are the "Umami bomb" with rice noodles added and the sliders.

Pros: Good food, Friendly staff, Quiet

Cons: Not always open during the daytime

PlantPrincesa

Points +168

Vegan
30 Dec 2016

Nokturne

Cute little restaurant with a few vegan options, the menu itself isn't too big but the staff is friendly and the vegan food I had was decent

Pros: Aesthetically pleasing

Cons: Not an extensive vegan menu

PamelaKT

Points +76

Vegan
16 Dec 2016

Eclectic, Innovative & Delicious Vegan Options

Nokturne is a NASA area cafe/bistro that is similar to those you would find in Montrose or Rice Village. The food, teas and juices are fresh, innovative and delicious. My favorites are the Reishi mushroom tea and the Umami Bomb, a wild mushroom & seaweed miso-kombu vegan soup. The atmosphere is eclectic, the staff very friendly and the place very clean.



Updated from previous review on 2016-12-16

Pros: Healthy Teas & Juices , Innovative, Delicious Vegan Options, Friendly Staff

Cons: Potential Con - no lunch hours

Uncle Gonzo

Points +121

Vegan
10 Jul 2016

Something for everyone

From vegans to carnivores, anyone should find something here they like. While I only tried the vegan dishes - veggie burrito, steamed buns, umami bomb, and veggie sliders - I'm sure most anything you get here would be a winner based on my experience.

Pros: seasoned popcorn appetizer , cucumber water

Cons: limited hours - no lunch

Angela16

Points +33

Mostly Veg
01 Jul 2016

Amazing food, tons of vegan options, great atmosphere

NO cons except that they don't open until 5pm... Hence the name. Everything about Nokturne was amazing. Was traveling with a group of family members, everyone had different dietary needs, making it difficult to find a restaurant that had something for everyone, even the two year old vegan! After driving around in the heat all day, Nokturne was a welcome respite. Calm, cool atmosphere, we picked a quiet corner away from the young couples, didn't want to disturb them (romantic place too). Huge juice menu, and inventive food that you won't find anywhere else, deliciously prepared. Once we explained that half the group was vegan, the server went out of her way to bring us food we could all enjoy. Free appetizer was seasoned popcorn, a crowd pleaser. On the top of the list of vegan dishes were the steamed buns filed with veggies, seaweed salad, veggie rolls, and a mushroom dish. So much food! Juices were refreshing and delicious.

Pros: Calm atmosphere, Unique, diverse food offerings, Juices freshly made

Cons: Doesn't open until 5pm




This page has been viewed 4638 times.