• No. 1 Harbourside

  • (8)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Beer/Wine
British
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. By the old harbourside, this place offers veggie choices, has tea with vegan cake, drinks or live music later in the evenings. Menu lists 4 or so vegan options and 3 veg ones. Uses seasonal and local produce. Sustainable Restaurant Association rated. Open Mon 10:00-23:00, Tue-Thu 10:00-00:00, Fri-Sat 10:00-01:00, Sun 10:00-23:00.


Venue map for No. 1 Harbourside
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by M.Sousa

CharlieMills

Points +3940

Vegan
21 Aug 2023

Really poor customer service

They have 2 vegan options for an evening meal. A vegan burger and a vegan tempeh bao bun. Both £12 plus £4 for chips. We wanted to order one of each but they said they didn't have the vegan burger. They also said the burger, chips and drink deal for £15 was only available with the vegan burger which they didn't have or the beef burger which was £13. They also said the tempeh one wasn't bao buns it was a burger. I really don't understand why this wasn't included in the deal when it was cheaper than the beef option.

Advertisement

LeenL

Points +1524

Vegan
08 Mar 2023

Nice lunch

Some vegan options. Nice lunch. Friendly service.

Phillipa

Points +1269

Vegan
14 Jan 2020

Great options for vegans

The menu here is fantastic. Vegan and vegetarian food have the same number of options as the meat dishes. I had the Buddha bowl and it was fresh and tasty. I would have loved to have been able to go again to try the vegan burger and some other dishes. The kids menu has more than one vegetarian option which is great.
I was disappointed to see that there was lamb served among the charcuterie board. I wasn’t able to speak to the manager because of time but I would ask someone local to flag this with them. The menu is constantly changing with seasonal produce so it may be that they won’t serve it next week.
If you are in Bristol this is a good place to go.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Lots of vegetarian options , Nice location with good decor

Cons: They had lamb as a part of a meat starter

RachelJenkins

Points +2512

Vegan
26 Jul 2019

Vegan options available

This is a lovely location and a great place to go for a light bite (think vegan mezze sharing board with cocktails). The main options were relatively limited but they are still available and are definitely worth it for the location.

LauraPrice

Points +76

Vegan
07 Oct 2018

Menu leads with Vegan options

Food was really tasty - had a cauliflower and chickpea burger. The menu lists vegan options then has a couple of meaty options. Lovely atmosphere too - will definitely return! Would rate 5 stars if possible!

Karishockey

Points +162

Vegan
25 Feb 2017

nice omni place

Enjoyed the vegan burger here with my omni husband and sister in law. Section of the menu is vegan, also have gluten free choices but vegan & gluten free combo not fully catered for.
Loved the aioli in the burger, good amount of food for the price and good atmosphere

Citybee

Points +36

Vegan
28 May 2016

interesting vegan options

menu leads with vegan options.
interesting options. more exciting than falafel and houmous.

Pros: good food, good choice

Cons: none

M.Sousa

Points +42

Vegan
28 May 2016

Lovely vegan food & dog friendly!

What a find this place was! Serves more vegan options than veg/meat/fish! Very relaxed atmosphere, staff are very friendly and willing to help. We were travelling with our dog so it took us a while to find a vegan and dog friendly place to eat!

Cons: Can get very busy




This page has been viewed 4569 times.