• Nitty Gritty

  • (9)
    17
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Organic
Beer/Wine
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Restaurant offering the Impossible burger as well as black bean, falafel and veggie patties. Specify vegan when ordering. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-12:00am, Fri-Sat 10:00am-1:00am, Sun 11:00am-12:00am.


Venue map for Nitty Gritty
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by shainah1109

rjmarciniak

Points +562

Vegan
05 Feb 2024

Decent burgers but not much else

Nitty Gritty does have a few different options for vegan food. Overall, the burgers are decent but nothing special. Did not try the milkshakes, but they have those as well.

All in all a decent option if you’re in the area and need a place to eat, but not somewhere I would strongly suggest.

Advertisement

kaitlyn_227

Points +60

Vegetarian
09 Jun 2023

Good Spot for Vegan Burgers and Shakes

We really loved the vegan shakes here. They weren't the best we've ever had, but I feel they're the best in the area! The burgers were tasty but a little on the salty side.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-09

clayrugh

Points +31

Vegan
10 Oct 2021

they don’t have any food from the vegan menu

They are on a limited menu and you cannot order off of the vegan menu!

KatieA98

Points +44

Vegan
28 Jan 2021

Go to for vegan burger

When I want a delicious, greasy vegan burger, this is where I go. The impossible burger with the vegan cheese and sauce is amazing, and hits the spot when I need it! They also have vegan milkshakes, which are amazing too

PenterJ

Points +34

Vegan
16 Jan 2021

Falafel burger++

3 vegan patties, Be sure to request vegan. Staff is always great with orders. The falafel burger is one of the best vegan burgers I've had.

Pros: Multiple veg options, Separate vegetarian menu, Accurate orders

Cons: Most items require customizing , Service can be slow

melodyls

Points +56

Vegan
27 Feb 2020

Pretty good for a burger restaurant

There's only one labelled vegan burger on the menu. Others can be made vegan, but require lots of substitutions. The waffle fries are delicious and the burgers are good, just don't expect a ton of options

Irisvane

Points +636

Vegan
03 Jun 2019

They have beyond burgers too!

Beyond and Impossible vegan burgers. Vegan bun, vegan cheese, and house made vegan sauce. It was delicious but pricey. The service was great. I loved the atmosphere as well and would definitely eat here again.

Pros: Different vegan burgers, House Made vegan sauce, Vegan cheese

Cons: Expensive

justdahhhling

Points +110

Vegan
22 May 2019

Impossible burger!

Came for the impossible burger, left happy.

shainah1109

Points +33

Vegan
19 Sep 2018

Yummy Milkshake

I used to not like nitty gritty, and only went there for hosted bday parties. I recently went back after not being there for a long time. They have changed their menu. They have added several vegan options, and they have also become much more food allergy friendly than they used to be.

Pros: Vegan milkshake is awesome!




This page has been viewed 3108 times.