Lacto
Ovo
European
Breakfast
Portuguese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Centrally located brunch and lunch cafe offering many vegetarian dishes and a few vegan ones including vegan burger. Has plant milk for drinks. Open Mon-Sun 09:00-23:00.


Venue map for Nicolau
© OpenStreetMap contributors

29 Reviews

First Review by SusanaDuarte

maria.ines

Points +429

Vegan
14 Jan 2024

Not amazing

We just had drinks but the menu is overall underwhelming and not worth a visit for vegans in my opinion

Advertisement

philselavy

Points +149

Vegan
06 Nov 2023

great vegan breakfast options & location

i went there two days in a row to have breakfast because it was so tasty and i really like the place with its large 180 degrees of windows. and a little less expensive than other similar places around (i.e. açai bowl there was 7€, at NOLA it’s 12€?!). it can get quite busy so for groups make sure to reserve a table.

Pros: açai bowl, smoothies , big windows / cozy atmosphere

Cons: there could be more salty vegan options, i never get why it’s 50 cts more for vegan milk

LRS13

Points +255

Vegan
06 Oct 2023

Great spot! Nice Vibe!

Menu with enough vegan options to find something great. I had the flower power salad. Nice presentation and quick service. Very attentive wait staff.

Pros: Plentiful choices, Lovely Atmosphere, Great service

elinor

Points +19

Vegan
04 Oct 2023

Not good

Not tasty, long wait, not enough vegan options

Pros: Nice area

Cons: Not tasty , Long wait

alinakim

Points +202

Non Veg
02 Oct 2023

Nice oat latte

Almond, soy, or oat milk all available for 0.50 euro extra. Good coffee! Limited options for food (around 1-2 options out of 8-9 per section).

AlineAraripe

Points +94

Vegan
19 Sep 2023

A bit limited for vegan options

I’m usually not fussed about food, when I ordered an avocado toast for breakfast as it usually it’s a safe option, I was left a little disappointed. The toast was dry, the beetroot humus was literally spread as thin as possible. I left hungry and a little bit upset. Be mindful it’s a fairly busy area so you might have to queue. Personally speaking I’d not recommend for fellow vegans, the vegan options are quite limited and not really creative.

yumyum22

Points +376

Vegan
18 Jun 2023

Hit the spot

Cheap all day breakfast joint. What more could you ask?

We had avocado toast, very tasty. Good spot for a late night snack

TerryMorgan

Points +54

Vegan
14 Jun 2023

Great place!

Loved the food, plant-filled decor, outdoor seating, and service. Curry chickpeas we’re delicious as was the burger! Definitely recommend.

Pros: Nice atmosphere , Delicious food, Good service

claudini

Points +30

Vegan
18 May 2023

Nice place for brunch

We hat vergießen options. They had options of plant milk for coffee

emilym-h

Points +65

Vegetarian
27 Apr 2023

Tasty brunch!

The food was great! We had vegetarian options but noticed there were several vegan options too. Good atmosphere and vibes!

Pros: Delicious food, Good variety of vegan and vegetarian options

Cons: Service is a little slow

ElisaBertagnoli

Points +775

Vegan
22 Apr 2023

Not many vegan options

They offer a few vegan options. The salad was not my type, I think it was the dressing for me. Kombucha was great though.

CG•

Points +56

Vegan
12 Apr 2023

Opções veganas

Comida boa mas não surpreendente, serviço fraco.

Pros: Opções veganas, Espaço agradável

Cons: Pratos originais mas sem destaque no sabor, Atendimento fraco e demorado

ZeroCows

Points +105

Vegan
11 Apr 2023

Nice place, but bit overhyped

I mean, it's a very nice place (looks/menu), but the place/staff seems to know that all too well, it didn't feel as if guests were sincerely welcome (or needed).
Acai bowl was very tasty.

Pros: designed by someone who understands interiors

Cons: staff seems bit bored by the succes

ThomasVegano

Points +2276

Vegan
09 Apr 2023

Some vegan options

They could do with some more vegan options on the menu but overall I tried three of their vegan options on the menu and everything was tasty. The place is gorgeous but queue are long and it seems to be a popular brunch spot.

jpochc

Points +26

Vegan
17 Dec 2022

Nice place with some good vegan options

Not many but good vegan options for breakfast, but are tasty.

Pros: Has very decent vegan opcions

Cons: Not many vegan options, at least for breakfast, A bit crowded

konradson

Points +447

Vegetarian
23 Oct 2022

Delicious

I had the vegan curry (so creamy!) and the most amazing coconut rice!!

LindseyBl

Points +54

Vegan
29 Sep 2022

Excellent vegan burger.

Clearly marked vegan options. Delicious fresh and healthy ingredients. Wonderful atmosphere.

Pros: Good vegan options

AntonellaTorini

Points +23

Vegetarian
04 Sep 2022

Flower power bowl

But you have to wait

Pros: Flower power bowl, Rise with coconut and fruit

Cons: Long waiting

SamTannenbaum

Points +88

Vegan
01 Aug 2022

Decent but lacking in options & quality

The best vegan option is probably the flower power bowl. I chose the vegan lentil burger and it was very bland and dry - they did not have any condiments to have on it!

If you do go, get the bowl!

Pros: One or two good vegan options, Central location, Friendly service

Cons: Not great quality, Lacking in true options for vegans

mikeybroccoli

Points +50

Vegan
16 Jul 2022

Amazing !

Delicious. Loved it. Amazing options. Great vibe. All tasty. Best iced coffee I ever had as well 😂 Only con is the lime to get in is long. Moved pretty fast tho. A lot of people leans it’s good😉

Pros: Very good. , Great options.

Cons: A lot of people.

MartaJesus

Points +283

Vegetarian
10 Jun 2022

Review Nicolau

I ate a French toast with soya yogurt! It was delicious and wasn’t pricey too. The only thing I didn’t like was the slow attendance. Great music.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-10

happybee

Points +171

Vegan
27 Feb 2022

Trendy but so-so food and slow service

They have a number of vegan options like avocado toast, smoothies, lunch bowls and burgers.

The avo toast was disappointing. Service was very slow due to how busy it was

Updated from previous review on 2022-02-27

Pros: Good vegan options, Healthy options

Cons: On the pricier side in local standards, Gets busy during peak hours

lisamariaschreiber

Points +1616

Vegan
21 Nov 2021

Only few vegan options

Açai Bowl contains honey in the granola so not vegan even though it would be easy to make it vegan, sadly the stuff was really slow as well and told me in the beginning the açai bowl would be vegan but I checked on the granola than he said „sorry actually it’s with honey“ so never trust a non vegan restaurant and always check, iced coffee was good and cheap though, had a vegan brownie which was okay but not wow

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-04

Pros: Cheap

HannahBazooka

Points +1145

Vegan
04 Nov 2021

Great busy place for breakfast

Went there spontaneously for breakfast. Had the avocado toast with red beet, hummus and avocado, it was really tasty. Coffee is available with different plants milks. The place was packed, but service was fast. Would definitely come here again.

Pros: Healthy tasty food

Cons: Can be really crowded

RuiRei

Points +45

Vegetarian
13 Oct 2021

Paragem obrigatória. Recomendo

Opções de comida vegetaria e Vegan muito boas.
Atendimento espetacular desde o acolhimento ao aconselhamento de pratos.
Recomendo. 5*

CUR-I-OUS

Points +152

Vegan
07 Sep 2021

Few but tasty vegan options.

Few but tasty vegan options, including a burger and chickpea spinach curry.
I tried the chickpea curry (9,5€) which tasted great.

Tipp: Try the coconut rice deserts with fruits (3,9€), tastes awesome but takes them about 15min to make.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-07

teresamac

Points +40

Vegan
06 Sep 2021

Nice place

I went there for a smaller lunch and it was absolutely great. I got Nicolau toast (avocado on dark bread) and Wake up shot (lemon, ginger, turmeric).

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-06

Pros: Vegan options, Quick&friendly stuff, Great located




This page has been viewed 3847 times.