Vegan
American
Organic
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Gluten-free

Branch of a US-based vegan, non-GMO, and organic burger chain. Serves vegan burgers, sandwiches, hot dogs, shakes, and fries. Offers gluten-free options and transparent labeling of allergens, calories, and protein. Uses compostable packaging. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-8:00pm.


32 Reviews

First Review by GazWatson

Vegan_ToriO

Points +22

Vegan
24 Feb 2024

Super Purrrfection Vegan Food

I had vegan chickn ranch bacon burger & vanilla shake it was so good 10/10 recommend

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-24

Pros: Good service, Super nice helpful workers, No cons

Cons: None, No cons

Advertisement

nogodsjustwriters

Points +2009

Vegan
Owner
21 Aug 2023

Great burgers and shakes

Who doesn't love a bit of vegan fast food every now and again. This one's next level good and the shakes are über tasty. Would certainly nom again.

Pros: Tasty , Fast, Sustainable packaging

OperationChowhound

Points +4533

Vegan
15 Aug 2023

Next Level 5 Vegan Burger

As a Level 5 Vegan, I won't eat anything that casts a shadow, so I appreciate that Next Level Burger is all vegan. I ordered the Smoky Mountain BBQ Burger and fries. The burger includes a quarter-pound Beyond patty, house-made Nashville Fire seasoning, grilled jalapeños, pepper jack cheese, crispy onion rings, Memphis Sweet BBQ sauce, and organic lettuce and tomato on a butter-toasted pretzel bun. It was more sweet than spicy. The fries were crispy and seasoned.

Note: The portions appear small, but this food has a lot of calories.

Pros: all vegan, organic ingredients

Cons: disposable ketchup cup, pricey

peachblossom

17 Aug 2023

just so you know all of their packaging is compostable !! so even the ketchup cup can be composted :)

TashaL

Points +56

Vegan
02 Feb 2023

Burgers and shakes

It’s so great to have a great burger and milkshake place as a vegan! I go here at least a few times every month since I work next door and I never tire of it!

ZerahOsborn

Points +20

Vegan
29 Jul 2022

Great for my small family😄

We got 2 free burgers for it being my b day, and for downloading their soo that had a hassle free rewards program. My little kids is picky and he loved both of our burger and his milkshake. We will be back!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Great rewards program, Great for shopping families

Cons: Hard to find at first

Squirrel54

Points +41

Vegan
23 Jul 2022

Delish, but not that healthy

Vegan, but not WFPB. Helpful staff, quick service. Reminded me of years past, going to a standard burger joint. The food was wonderful but I'd recommend eating here once a month or less if you want to maintain the WFPB lifestyle.

Pros: Totally Vegan, Delicious food, Nostalgia

Cons: Lots of fat

mictif

Points +32

Vegan
17 Apr 2022

Love their milkshakes!

I always get the strawberry shake. Such a big variety of burgers.

PDXVeganFamily

Points +156

Vegan
17 Dec 2021

My favorite to indulge at work

I recently started a new job which is in the delivery area for UberEats, omg, each time I order out I am never disappointed!

Pros: Everything vegan, Always fresh tasting, Great service

swedash

Points +1677

Vegan
30 Jan 2021

Nice location!

Love NLB!
This location was very nice and the person serving us was super nice!
The food was soooo worth the journey!
Make more locations!

Pros: Fast Service , Very nice Server , Inside Whole Foods!

sydneystark16

Points +176

Vegan
13 Nov 2020

Variety of vegan food

I’ve gotten the chili cheese fries, chicken salad, a shake, and two different burgers and it was all amazing. Highly recommend

syork2

Points +142

Vegan
11 Jan 2020

The best burgers!

This is by far my favorite place to get a burger! Not only are there great options but there are a ton of sides options (fried or baked) and the most delicious vegan milkshakes! Sure, not the healthiest of food but way better than any non-vegan version!

Pros: delicious burgers, vegan milkshakes

in2insight

Points +445

Vegan
09 Dec 2019

Good food.

While burgers are not my thing, the salads and brunch are top notch. The baked fries are outstanding.
The service is fast and very friendly.

Pros: Vegan comfort food. , Fast, Fair prices

Cons: Inside a dreary Whole Foods

AnnieKay

Points +157

Vegan
12 Aug 2019

Family Fun Food

My grand grand daughter’s first choice for family fun food is always Next Level Burger.
Great selections, fresh French fries and milkshakes put it over the top in Vegan delights.

Pros: Great menu selections , All Vegan , Rare West side location Lake Oswego free parking

AnnetteBruhin

Points +2029

Vegan
01 May 2019

What a treat

We love NLB!!! They have very nice food and the staff is friendly even at busy times in day.

onrdagin

Points +32

Vegan
24 Sep 2018

A fast food favorite

Happy cow lead me here. THANKS!! Spicy bean burger!! Happy lunchtime!

Pros: Everything plant based , Baked or fried fries, Vegan ranch dressing

Cons: Not one, Not one, Not one

KrazyKatLady

Points +132

Vegan
22 Sep 2018

Best Burger EVER

This place is a dream come true for vegans. I always get the special sauce burger with extra pickles and tots with a side of fry sauce. Did I mention the milkshakes??? You can get made with soy or coconut (soy for me). Thank you NLB!!!!!

Pros: All vegan , Friendly staff, Fast service

tat2dveggie

Points +16

Vegan
12 Aug 2018

Best shakes of all time

I ordered their special fries, and could easily have eaten 2-3x more of them.
However, their shakes stole the show. We got their chocolate soy milk shake....I still dream about it.

AndreHaynesworth

Points +50

Vegan
24 Jul 2018

Great place

Coming from Philly I love this place energy, service more importantly FOOD and the milk shakes will have you saying "Wow" it's so good

ginaterrito

Points +417

Vegan
27 Jun 2018

loved it all

I ordered the special sauce burger, all-American burger, blue bbq fries (fried) and a peanut butter milkshake with soy milk. Everything was hot and fresh and came out to us very quickly. It was very delicious and was the perfect amount to share with my boyfriend. We will be back!

Pros: all vegan, gluten free options

KWdaddio

Points +1441

Vegan
17 Jun 2018

Good vegan burgers

Next Level was good but a bit slow on service and while the standard burger was good it seemed like it could use a kick of some sort. For a burger and fries it's great!

Pros: Several options , Good quality ingredients

Cons: A bit pricey , Slow service

mirand3

Points +49

Vegan
07 Apr 2018

Amazing!

I had a quinoa/mushroom burger, fries, and a coconut shake, and they were all amazing! The vegan cheese was great and I haven’t had a good milkshake in such a long time! They also had soy based milkshakes.

Pros: great family environment

Prayingman

Points +61

Vegan
18 Feb 2018

I can not believe it is Vegan, Gluten Free and Nut Free

The Gluten Free buns here are amazing I have never had Vegan Gluten Free bread that taste this good. The Beyond Burgers are absolutely fabulous. The vegan nut free cheese Is also amazing, great texture and taste. And the sweet potato fries, yum yum. I am going to come back again and again...

hgrant93

Points +18

Non Veg
17 Feb 2018

So good!

I had the signature burger, baked French fries, and the pumpkin spice milkshake. This place is 100% plant based, so delicious. It’s in a Whole Foods 365 grocery store in the corner, super chill though. Nice little seating area. I loved this place! Definitely want to come back.

AprilNichols

Points +30

Vegan
11 Jan 2018

great people and food

Love all the food choices on the menu. I went with the BLTA and it was yummy! The staff were friendly and helpful.

DianeH

Points +989

Vegan
20 Oct 2017

excellent

One of the best vegan burgers I’ve had yet...and there are 10 more choices on the menu! I had the signature burger with a side of baked tots... I would love to try one of their shakes but I couldn’t even eat half of the tots because the meal was so filling. I have to be in this part of town every week so I will get an opportunity to come back and try their other burgers, salads, sandwiches, and maybe even a hotdog.

MalloryLynneBruner

Points +58

Vegan
14 Aug 2017

HEAVEN

The spicy black bean burger was so good!! Going to crave this until the next time I'm in Portland!!!

Veg4Jay

Points +2171

Vegan
10 Jul 2017

Yummy American Food

Vegan Hamburgers, Milkshakes, Fries, Sandwiches and Desserts, all yummy, good service and prices are reasonable, at 365 by WHOLE Foods.

Pros: Great Selection and Delicious Food, Pleasant Service and Prompt Service, Reasonably Priced




This page has been viewed 8102 times.