Beer/Wine
Asian
Vietnamese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Vietnamese restaurant with extensive vegan dishes. Menu is presented in two columns where every non-veg option has a vegan counterpart listed. Sister restaurant to Nem Nem on Upper St. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-23:00.


Venue map for Nem Nem
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by GarrrliCat

Mikeylar

Points +44

Vegan
10 Sep 2023

Huge Vegan Choice

Totally spoiled for choice. Ate in a group of 4 Vegans. All had different meals and all were really enjoyable.

Pros: The Choice , The Service , The Price

Advertisement

c92t

Points +34

Vegan
31 May 2023

Great

It never fails to impress! Food is amazing and it is sooo nice to have a vegan version of most dishes. Unlike most non-veg restaurants, it feels like the chefs thought of vegan diners and worked on flavours and good alternatives.

Pros: Tasty food, Lovely service, Good wine selection

Cons: Nothing

Deejsaray

Points +162

Vegan
13 Feb 2023

Eat your heart out

For just about every meat dish, there’s a vegan one. They’ve made this a place for GF, VG and meat eaters to rejoice. I had summer rolls and soup, but the group had banh mi, curries, noodles—everyone left happy, and a few pounds heavier than how they’d first sat down. Great portion sizes, options and prices.

Pros: Vegan options, Good portion sizes , Friendly service

VMargot

Points +124

Vegan
11 Jul 2022

Super vegan menu

Really great selection of vegan options, both as mains and sides. Quality of the food is really good as well. Truly recommended!

pauldyson

Points +150

Vegan
31 Jan 2022

Very Vegan Friendly

The menu is pretty much 50/50 Vegan and non-vegan. Can’t speak for the non-vegan side but the vegan side is comprehensive and my sampling of it was delicious #Veganuary

EloiseFoley14

Points +47

Vegan
10 Sep 2021

Full vegan menu

So many options! The food is so good and the service is always great 👍

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-10

Pros: Decent prices, tons of options

GarrrliCat

Points +1650

Vegan
14 Oct 2020

Separate vegan menu

They have separate vegan menu full of options and flavours.
We had for starters the pancake and king oyster “scallops”. The pancake was huge and delicious, scallops smaller portions but very tasty.
Mains were touch smaller but with a good starter or other sharings it’s just perfect size. I do t exactly remember the names of the dishes but the seitan “pork” was just freaking good.
Two starters, two mains and two beers with service charge £40 is to me very good deal, especially considering the location.
I’d be back at some point as his was already my second visit

3* just because of the meat

Pros: Separate vegan menu , Various options , Tasty

Cons: Serves meat




This page has been viewed 1335 times.