• Navah Coffee House

  • (9)
    7
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Take-out
Bakery
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Local coffeehouse that offers food including a vegan breakfast burrito (optional smothered with green chili and vegan cheese), tofu scramble, bagel sandwich, veggie panini with optional vegan cheese, vegan sausage and bacon. Serves locally roasted coffee with soy, almond, and coconut milk options. Open Mon-Sun 7:00am-4:00pm.


Venue map for Navah Coffee House
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by Vegan_for_the_animals

ViCola

Points +433

Vegan
04 Aug 2022

Always out of their vegan options

I’ve tried this place twice, first time they were out of most of their vegan options so I made due with a pastry which was something at least. I was in the area this morning and decided to try again. They were out of the vegan breakfast burrito, tofu scramble, any everything else except avocado toast. They didn’t know when they would get any of their options in stock. I wouldn’t bother stopping here again.

Cons: Always seem to be out of vegan options , Didn’t seem very helpful

Advertisement

smcnichols

Points +16

Vegan
11 Jun 2022

Didn’t have any vegan options

They were sold out of the vegan breakfast burrito and tofu scramble and were not polite when I asked about these options.

Cons: Sold out of vegan options , Not polite or helpful

aalexxandriaa

Points +62

Vegan
14 Feb 2022

Good food, not too many options

Found this place on HappyCow and decided to go. Got the vegan burrito smothered. The regular burrito is $5.75 for potato, egg, cheese and meat smothered and the vegan burrito is $9.25 for potato, tofu, cheese smothered. It tasted good but it seemed pretty pricey in comparison. Also they didn’t have vegan cheese when I went so that was a bummer.

Pros: A few vegan options

Cons: Not always in stock , More pricey for amount of food given

HaileyDixon

Points +20

Vegan
11 Feb 2022

Perfect breakfast!

Unfortunately happy cow won’t let me give 5 stars? This was the perfect breakfast though! The vegan burrito and cinnamon were awesome, amazing latte, and the woman at the counter was very kind!

Pros: Vegan baked goods! , Delicious

ChrissyDinardo

Points +23

Vegan
29 Dec 2021

Delicious, filling burrito!

The tofu scramble burrito is so good! I got it topped with vegan green chili and daiya cheese. They also have good non dairy options and vegan baked goods like cinnamon rolls!

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-29

Pros: Decent vegan options

edkysar

Points +58

Vegan
19 Sep 2021

Vegan options

Vegan pastries coming soon!
Smothered burrito was outstanding. The green chili had just enough kick. Definatly my go to place for a breakfast burrito.
Would give 5 stars but its not fully vegan.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-12


Updated from previous review on 2021-09-12

Pros: Great first impression

melp1825@gmail.com

Points +37

Vegan
30 Aug 2021

Don't waste your time

I'm sure the coffee is great but we were after that smothered breakfast burrito because we wanted the hatch chile. We were visiting from out of town and miss those flavors. The burrito in the container on the outside looked delicious it went downhill the min we cut into it. The description said crispy potatoes with Tofu scramble and it was nothing but wet scramble and nothing more. We called to complain that they missed that and the girl apologized and said they were pre-made for them so they can't be sure how it's made. So with that there is nothing more that they could do for that reason so 4 orders went straight in the trash as they were not edible. I did alot of research for options before our visit and was so disappointed that it was terrible. Save your money and head downtown.

Btw, Omni friends ordered with us a well and mentioned there food wasn't any better. They could at least eat it where the rest of us couldn't.

aeropagetica

Points +19

Vegetarian
20 Jul 2021

Yummy Bhakti Chai and Vegan Burrito

Very down-to-earth independent cafe with a dog-friendly patio serves up a decent smothered burrito with friendly service. My burrito was panini-pressed had a good amount of tofu, potatoes, and a pool of hatch green chili sauce over it (extra $). My server asked me if I wanted shredded Daiya on top, too. The Bhakti chai was just how I like it—spicy and not too sweet. I had it with almond milk. Don’t expect a fancy place, just a long bar, some black vinyl easy chairs and a few tables. The staff was super nice. I will definitely return.

Pros: Super sweet staff, Dog-friendly patio, Vegan cheese available

Cons: Somewhat drab inside

Vegan_for_the_animals

Points +82

Vegan
27 Apr 2021

Delicious!! Great burrito and coffee

So happy I found this little gem in what is otherwise a vegan breakfast wasteland around Federal and 104th. The smothered vegan burrito was delicious, and the vanilla soy latte was also very good. So many options for a non-vegan place; can't wait to go back and try more! Also, I originally ordered via Doordash who messed up my order, but the kind and helpful staff called me directly to make sure they got the order right. Highly recommend!!

Pros: Excellent food, Friendly staff, Cool vibe




This page has been viewed 1279 times.