Indian
International
Macrobiotic
Organic
Mediterranean
Fast food
Take-out
European
Fusion
Gluten-free
Latin
Breakfast
Portuguese
Non-veg

Serves fish, vegan options available. Vegetarian and vegan options for snack food located in the typical local market (Bolhao). Serves breakfast, lunch and snacks. Reported closed March 2024.


Venue map for Natura Bolhao
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by piuspektor

gigiveg

Points +236

Vegan
11 Aug 2022

Ottimo posto!

Posto top dentro il mercato temporaneo di Bolhao, completamente vegano/vegetariano meriterebbe 5 stelle!

Pros: Tanta scelta di portate, Gentilezza del personale , Ottimi piatti e dolci

Cons: Nessuno

Advertisement

Nille

Points +17

Vegetarian
08 Jul 2022

Sehr gut, leicht versteckt

Dieser rein vegetarische, vorwiegend vegane Stand, wird, in einer Halle voller Fleischprodukten, leicht übersehen. Er Befindet sich in der Markthalle im Untergeschoss des Shopping Center. Sowohl der Geschmack, als auch der Preis überzeugen komplett. Leider kann ich keine 5 Sterne geben, da der Besitzer offensichtlich angegebenen hat, nicht rein vegetarisch zu sein und Happy cow somit keine 5 Sterne erlaubt

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-08

Pros: Vorwiegend vegan, Keine Fleischprodukte, Günstig

TalitaSoares

Points +259

Vegan
26 Apr 2022

The place is now fully vegan!!

Fully vegan with soooooo many yummy options of savoury pastries "salgados", cakes, and a couple of hamburgers options. The lady is super nice!! Perfect place for a hungry vegan walking around the centre of Porto. It was a surprise to find this place in the Bolhao Market which has a huge meat & fish section. So happy that it exists, congrats!!♡

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-26

Jheny

Points +1850

Vegan
25 Oct 2021

Nice for a quick vegan snack

Small place in the food market, ideal for a quick bite. Nice vegan pastries abd good price

Pros: Nice price, Many vegan options

emiliamaria1

Points +53

Vegan
02 Oct 2021

So delicious!

I wanted to give five stars but the app didn’t let me.
This was awesome. I had an empanada and a piece of chocolate cheesecake. Both were so delicious, especially the cake.
Also the prices were very good!
It was hard for me to find the place because it’s located in a shopping centre, downstairs in the middle of the local market.
Totally recommending it!

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-01

Pros: Everything vegan , Cheap, Big choice

Maddie88

Points +16

Vegan
17 Sep 2021

Ridiculously delicious and lots of vegan things

Such a good find! Everything we tried was incredible, tasty pastries with different vegetables or vegan ham and cheese. Delicious cakes and tarts. We kept going back for more. And the price is very low!!! You can get a tasty port at the stall next door to wash it down with 12/10

RobertoLarcos

Points +43

Vegan
15 Jul 2021

Go for a something small, not for a meal

Limited range of food, but from what I could tell it was all vegan (they may have had cow's milk). Good selection of sweet things, all of which looked good. I went for a small breakfast - the pricing was very fair, I had no complaints about the food, and the coffee was great, as it always is in Portugal.

If you want to go somewhere for a big meal, you'll be disappointed. If you want something lighter, or a place to just grab a coffee and a vegan bite while you're in the area, this place is perfect.

A note, it is a little tricky to find. Go downstairs into the temporary market, turn right, and it's at the end of the first row of market stalls.

Pros: Fair prices, Nice selection of sweet things, Friendly staff (they spoke English, too!)

Cons: Location

lientjelexie

Points +43

Vegan
11 Dec 2019

Located in the underground foodmarket

Quite an effort to find this place as an outsider. The place is located in the underground foodmarket BL07
The food was okay, could use some extra spices to uplevel the flamour (my opinion), although nice it is vegan so that gives a bonuspoint. Fair price for what you get.

glezmacarena

Points +235

Vegan
13 Jul 2019

Good for breakfast!

Offers smoothie and oat bowls, coffee with plant milk, toasts...

madzialeena

Points +32

Vegan
27 Sep 2018

Not fully vegetarian!

I always feel bad leaving not-so-good reviews of places that at least make an effort to serve veggie food. But at the same time I believe we don’t necessarily need to lower our standards, after all, our tastebuds need some love as well.

First of all, the restaurant is not fully vegetarian, they serve a tuna quiche daily. The other options, including deserts, are vegetarian (mostly vegan). Gluten- and sugar-free alternatives are marked at the counter.

I’ve tried their lunch menu consisting of a soup and a quiche (the vegan option). The price of the menu is very low, 3.20 € as per October 2018, but so is the taste experience. The soup is quite ok, both times it was a vegetable cream, but the quiche is rather tasteless and boring in texture. They’re definitely trying to do something good (it’s gluten free and warmed in the oven, not microwave) but they still have a bit of work to do. If you’re not a foodie and you’re looking for an inexpensive and fast option, this place might be a go for you, especially because there is not much else vegan-friendly food in the area.

But if the taste is at least as important to you as the looks, you might want to keep looking, as Natura Bolhao will most probably leave you with a feeling that is rather..meh.

Pros: Inexpensive, Fast and accessible, Several vegan option in the daily menu

Cons: Claims to be vegetarian but serves fish, The quiches I’ve tried were utterly boring

Perlincote

Points +22

Vegetarian
22 Sep 2018

Burgers sont excellents

Petit kiosque à l'intérieur du marché public. Service attentionné, Joăo est charmante. Nous avons choisi les burgers et ils sont excellents.

Pros: Prix, goût, qualité de la nourriture. Service

Cons: Peu de tables.

MisterSpring

Points +73

Vegan
18 Aug 2018

Okay Food

We went there for a snack. We had soup, the vegetable quiche and a vegetable-stuffed Crêpe. Additional two fresh juices. Unfortunately the juices tasted mostly like water and only a little like fruits. The quiche was okay. So was the Crêpe and the soups. But nothing special in my opinion.

Pros: Vegan options, Affordable

Cons: Not very tasty

Milos

Points +22

Vegan
18 Aug 2018

Good & cheap breakfast in Bolhao Market

Mi sono fermato per una colazione veloce. Caffè un grosso pezzo di torta a 3€. Hanno un'ampia scelta sia dolce che salata, anche gluten free. Ho chiesto se fosse tutto vegano (c'è scritto vegetariano) e la signora, gentilissima, mi ha confermato che era tutto vegan!

Pros: Tutto vegan. Economico

piuspektor

Points +33

Vegan
23 Jul 2018

Great vegan cake

I bought 2 pieces of vegan cake and they were DELICIOUS, with vegan cookie crumble at the bottom, vegan cream in the middle and chocolate and jam on top. It was delicious and with an acceptable price (2,20 euros or so for a pretty big piece of cake). Would recommend!!

Pros: friendly staff, excellent food, big portion




This page has been viewed 4542 times.