Organic
Mediterranean
Fast food
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. New York originated Mediterranean cuisine eatery that offers hummus, pita, baked falafel, wraps, salads and soups. Uses fresh, organic ingredients. Open Mon-Sat 10:00-23:00.


Venue map for Nanoosh
© OpenStreetMap contributors

23 Reviews

First Review by Josefa

CelDara

Points +46

Vegan
08 Aug 2023

Fantastic food and great service

Nice menu with a lot of vegan options. The falafel plate with hummus, bread and tabbouleh was delicious.

Advertisement

JOHANENLIES

Points +40

Vegan
15 Aug 2022

Lügenmärchen

Wir bestellten beide Humus mit Pfifferlinge. Gemeinsam ein Portion Falafel und einen Salat. Alles vegan! Wie alles nach kurzeste Zeit serviert wurde, sahen wir das der Salat mit Käse garniert war. Kein Problem! Fehler passieren. Auf unser bitte um ein neuen Salat zu machen, mussten wir leider feststellen das beim „zweiten“ Salat lediglich die oberste Schicht Käse vom „ersten“ entfernt wurde. Deutlich zu erkennen an die resten an Käsekrümmel. Auf Nachfrage wurde wir ohne Scham vom Kellnerin angelogen. Sie behauptete ohne Rot zu werden das dies ein anderen bzw. frischen Teller Salat sei. Selbstverständlich wieder reklamiert. Beim dritten“ Salat (was durchaus wieder der gleiche sein könnte wie der „erste“ und „zweiten“) war uns aber der Appetit vergangen. Schnell die Rechnung verlangt. Den Käsesalat dürfte wir natürlich bezahlen. Kundenservice wird bei Nanoosh leider nicht GROẞ geschrieben

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-15

Pros: Gute zentrale Lage

Cons: Lügende Kellnerin, Veganen Salat wird mit Käse serviert

Iwonka

Points +21

Vegetarian
03 Jun 2022

Very tasty fresh food. Vegan and meat options available

Many vegan options to choose from

VeganSimone

Points +291

Vegan
14 Mar 2022

Amazing vegan options

We had takeaway a couple of times during a week in Berlin and we weren’t disappointed by Nanoosh.

Knollerich

Points +16

Vegan
16 Sep 2021

Vorsicht bei der Falafelwahl

Telefonisch wurde meine Bestellung schnell entgegen genommen, allerdings wollte man mir nicht verraten, welches Gemüse denn in dem Falafel Wrap enthalten wäre
Ich würde nur patzig gefragt, ob ich eine Allergie hätte
Den Grund habe ich später herausgefunden
Der Falafelwrap war kalt und wurde scheinbar nie erhitzt, das Essen roch bereits beim Auspacken unangenehm wie Pappe mit Leim und etwas undefinierbarem
Beim Auspacken war der Wrap mit einem hellen Schleim gefüllt, der mir dann ganz die Freude am Essen nahm
Auch nach dem Erhitzen in der Mikrowelle wurde es nicht viel besser
Nach ein paar Bissen, um wenigstens zu probieren, konnte ich nicht mehr weiter essen, ein unangenehmer Geruch nahm immer mehr zu
Die Falafelbällchen waren innen dunkelgrün, schmeckten weder nach Falafel noch wirkten sie ausreichend gegart
Gemüse konnte ich bis auf ein Salatblatt leider nicht finden, weshalb man mir auch keins nennen konnte
An die trockene dunkelgraue Beilage habe ich mich nicht mehr dran getraut, da mein Magen bereits rebelliert hatte

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-16

Pros: Schnelle Bedienung

Cons: Teuer, Unbekömmlicher Falafelwrap, Kleine Portion

Evgenia

Points +976

Vegetarian
24 Aug 2021

Hummus place

Unfortunately not the best one in the city

AmyVCaroline

Points +2600

Vegan
09 Aug 2021

Healthy fresh food

Limited choices for vegans but fresh and healthy. Clear what is vegan

Pros: Fresh humous was excellent

LarissaSS

Points +105

Vegan
05 May 2019

Nice and filling meal

The vegan wraps were amazing. The menu is nice and the vegan options clearly marked. The waitress was super and helpfull.

Pros: Nice and readable menu, Great waitress, Nice ambience

alejandraguijo

Points +134

Vegan
21 Apr 2019

Good

The hummus is good but the waitress explain me that they are some mistakes in the menu. Not everything is vegan but people can find good healthy options.

Pros: Well located, comfortable

Cons: they have to update the menu

LLu

Points +176

Vegan
11 Mar 2019

Vegan options

Good tasty food!
There are vegan and normal falafel. Bread is NOT vegan but it is not explained very well.
I asked more information to the waiter and he was so kind to not bring the bread.

Pros: A lot of option

Cons: No vegan bread

Viapanacea

Points +55

Herbivore
20 Dec 2018

Good Vegan Options Here

Great Falafel, Houmus and Baba Ganesh!

Pros: Variety, Many Vegan Options, Backed Falafel

Cons: Too much oil, Gets crowded at lunch

Tiiahaap

Points +34

Vegan
29 Sep 2018

Great for hummus lovers

Lots of vegan options and they are clearly marked on the menu

Pros: Lots of vegan options

MatildeBrixLajer

Points +141

Vegan
18 Aug 2018

Boring taste, but nice variety

Had the hummus-falafel-platter and babaganoush ok the side. There wasn’t a lot of taste in any of it (except the babaganoush had way too much smoked paprika), but it was still nice with the different dippings and salads on the side. Vegan food clearly marked (and over 50% of the menu)

Pros: Cozy, Possible to mix things

Cons: Bit boring

Tayler

Points +69

Vegan
26 Jun 2018

Perfect spot for lunch

Had the falafel wrap which was delicious - really lovely flavours and packed with falafel, homous etc. Best felafel wrap I’ve ever had.

ran1627

Points +102

Vegan
17 Jun 2018

Great

Very tasty Mediterranean menu, many vegan option and not too expensive

Pros: Many vegan options, Big serving

Nellaroz

Points +64

Vegan
30 Mar 2018

CORIANDER ALERT

LOVELY cute place , great service and excellent wine. However they have a coriander parsley addiction which was not included on the menu’s description;)

NicNewbs

Points +558

Vegan
05 Oct 2017

Excellent

Nice fresh, bright decor
We went at 11am before lunch and it was very quiet
Food was gorgeous
Vegan & veg options clearly marked

Pros: vegan options, large portions, English menu available

LuciaFabianova

Points +170

Vegan
01 Jul 2016

Amazing!

this was the first retaurant I visited in Berlin and it was the best one so far. I loved the hummus plate.

Alizeev

Points +102

Vegan
09 May 2016

Delicious Mediterranean food

The food is homemade and very good, service is great and the place is clean and good looking. A place to try if you crave for Mediterranean vegan food.
Prices are also very interesting!

Pros: Large choice of vegan dishes (clearly marked)

chart94

Points +236

Vegan
26 Dec 2015

Not great, bad for vegans

This place was ok in a pinch, I was starving and it was one of the only places on happy cow that was open on Boxing Day.

The wrap bread and pita bread is not vegan, so the only option was the hummus plate, which was a very small portion, though pretty good. Not satisfying.

I think it's very overpriced, and I rarely give negative reviews but this was just disappointing. Vegan options not labeled, but I appreciated the

I really can't think of any reason a vegan should come here other than it being the only place open :(

Karishockey

Points +162

Vegan
25 Nov 2015

mediocre...

We visited Nanoosh twice during our stay as it was very near our hotel. Once to eat in, once to take away.
When I saw the listing on Happy Cow I thought it would be a more traditional place, but it is very modern and has a vibe similar to Leon in the UK.

The food here is okay- nothing special. I had a falafel platter in both visits. You only get 3 falafel balls, a reasonably amount of salad, lots of hommous plus other sauces- spice/ chilli etc and a side of your choice (we had quinoa).

Any hot food here seems to be reheated in a MICROWAVE I tend to avoid using microwaves and don't have one at home, so this was a bit of a negative.

One our second visit we decided to get take out here as it was a Sunday and all the shops were closed (there is a Rewe supermarket downstairs that you can easily buy the constituent ingredients and chuck together on a hotel room...).

The man's attitude was slightly off. We came slightly after 9.30 pm and he made a point of telling us that he was making an exception for us because even though they close at 10 they stop serving hot food at 9.30 (it doesn't advise this outside). It was as though he wanted a tip or something (?!) hard to explain but his manner was odd. It took about 3 minutes for the food to be prepared, so hardly a lot of effort for the extra money they took.

I got a mint tea to take out and the water was only filled up half way. I asked if he could top it up and he did so begrudgingly (doesn't really cost them much...).

I wouldn't recommend Nanoosh- the food and service are both mediocre.

Monique22

Points +112

Vegan
26 Sep 2015

Best hummus in Berlin!

A cozy atmosphere in summer or winter (in summer there's outdoor seating). A minute walk from Friedrichstrasse. Their hummus and falafel are amazing (and, according to the menu, gluten free!). Made from scratch and the difference is very noticeable from something that's not. They also have quinoa and nice soups which are also vegan.

Extra thumbs-up to the super helpful, friendly and patient server named Constantine (who could forget that name?!). He allowed me and my friend to stay sitting outside in the outdoor seating area long after the shop was closed, no questions asked.

One of my favorite meet-up spots for delicious vegan, GF food.

Pros: amazing hummus, gluten free options, cozy atmosphere

Josefa

Points +48

Vegan
18 Jul 2015

Great place

This place was really nice. Huge thumbs up for everything organic. Enjoyed it very much with my boyfriend. I had a big lentil soup with whole wheat bread and a soy hot chocolate afterwards. The food was very light, so go there for lunch. The food was very tasty and my meat-eating boyfriend enjoyed his tuna wrap as well. Would definitely recommend it.

Pros: Organic




This page has been viewed 7157 times.