Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Pizza
International
Organic
Raw
Juice bar
Asian
Fusion
Gluten-free
Honey

Offers a variety of vegan and vegetarian options, inspired by different traditions, cultures and countries, utilizing Indian fresh ingredients and organic where possible. Also serves healing teas, coffee, juices, smoothies and beverages made from fresh herbs from the on-site garden. Open Mon-Sun 8:30am-9:30pm.


Venue map for Nanna's Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by MikiSzelestei

TomokoAbe

Points +276

Vegan
10 Feb 2020

Hidden amazing restaurant

One of my favorite cafe in Rishikesh.
They have many vegan option menu and the taste is just amazing.
When I went there first time, they gave me healthy samosa and raw chocolate brownie for tasting.
The all staff are friendly and kind, so comfortable to chillout.
The cafe isn't located main load, hidden place.

Advertisement

Chris W

Points +413

Vegan
28 Aug 2019

Amazing vegan options in Rishikesh

Amazing delicious food. The dal is the best I have had and the coconut rice was full of flavour and delicious - I have never had anything like it. Over the course of many visits we never had a bad dish, and had just about every vegan option on the menu. Even the potato wedges are a cut above.

Aside from this, this is one of the most attractive and chilled places in Rishikesh. Everyone who works there is lovely and the coffee is great.

Pros: Delicious food, Great people, Beautiful Cafe

Cons: Could be fully vegan 😀

NathalieBezzina

30 Aug 2019

Thank you so much Chris. We loved having you. The idea is there to go completely vegan. It has been brewing in my mind both for ethical and health reasons. And you guys inspired us too!?

AndyCB

Points +2151

Vegan
18 Aug 2019

Best Dal I’ve Ever Tasted!!!

We ate at Nanna’s Cafe five times during our nine night stay in Rishikesh, although to our huge regret, we didn’t even discover them until halfway through.

A huge advantage is that they label vegan-friendly items on their menu, with lots on offer for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The venue itself is fresh-feeling and beautifully decorated, and they also have a welcoming covered garden space.

Our dinners were amazing, especially because of the wonderful Prantha with Yellow Dal - flakey bread with the most delicious bowl of Dal I’ve ever tasted. It’s got a delicately smokey flavour and is so moreish; I’d love to be able to have this at home. They also do great rice dishes - the Tumeric Coconut Rice was a standout, but the Vegetable Fried Rice was also fab! Great potato wedges and a refreshing Low Carb Zucchini Salad to balance us out after bread, rice and potatoes! Loads more options, but not enough time to try them all.

We tried all three vegan-friendly breakfast options. The Omelette made with gram/chickpea flour and vegetables seasoned with Indian spices was really good and even converted my omelette-phobic partner. The Potato Rosti topped with vegetables was also great, and the Spiced Coconut Oatmeal exceeded our expectations. Excellent coffee too!

They have a few vegan-friendly desserts too; a lovely Salted Caramel Cheesecake, Vegan Ice Cream, as well as Carrot Bliss Balls and a Chocolate Banana Cake that we didn’t try.

If you’re in Rishikesh, particularly if you’re on the Laxman side, make a beeline for Nanna’s Cafe!

Pros: Best Dal Ever, plus loads of vegan options!, Beautiful space., Lovely people, and great value!

Cons: Not fully vegan.

NathalieBezzina

30 Aug 2019

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We really loved having you. It has been brewing to go completely vegan and I guess it is time to implement. You guys gave me the encouragement with your enthusiasm and also the magazines that you left at the cafe. ? I guess it is the sign?

ThomasVegano

Points +2304

Vegan
16 Jul 2019

A hidden gem in the yoga village

I pretty much visited nanna’s everyday over 4 weeks while I was doing a YTT in Rishikesh.
Lovely staff and very relaxed environment. They are vegetarian but more than welcome to accommodate and cater for vegans. Very few vegan options but I’m sure they’ll figure something out for you.
They owner went extra mile to make us happy and from only 1 vegan dessert option abainhe in the menu, we left nannas with 4 vegan desserts specials in the menu. Absolutely one of the best spots in Rishikesh. I have so many good memories from this place ❤️

Pros: Place, Quiet, Lovely food and staff

NathalieBezzina

30 Aug 2019

Thank you so much, you were our inspiration to create amazing vegan deserts, which has become so popular.?

Taniay

Points +38

Vegetarian
17 May 2019

Prettiest restaurant in Rishikesh

This is such a beautiful restaurant/cafe. It’s super clean, has wonderful atmosphere, the staff are very friendly and my food came out quickly. The restaurant itself is a little hidden but worth finding! I had the coconut stew, cucumber juice and golden turmeric milk with almond milk, which I all highly recommended.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Super clean restaurant with great ambiance , Big menu of healthy options

NathalieBezzina

28 Jun 2019

Hey Taniay, Nathalie from Nanna's Cafe. Thank you so much for your review, we truly appreciate. Glad you had an amazing time at Nanna's Cafe. We are here to serve you.

nirmal.ramo

Points +32

Vegan
12 May 2019

A jewel

Love everything about this place. Best atmosphere in town. Immaculate clean and every detail taken care of. The service is great, though a bit slow but the amazing food is totally worth the wait. Vega items clearly marked. My favorite spot in Rishikesh now.

NathalieBezzina

28 Jun 2019

Hi, its Nathalie from Nanna's Cafe. First we are sorry you had to wait long. We thank you for leaving a lovely review, we totally appreciate and glad you enjoyed the food and the place.

MikiSzelestei

Points +21

Vegetarian
13 Mar 2019

A hidden gem

A hidden gem! Love the menu and the atmosphere, great staff! Creative and healthy food away from the noisy-touristy Rishikesh. Prices are very reasonable. Try the golden milk, it's amazing😄 One extra star for the cleanest toilette I've seen in India.




This page has been viewed 2139 times.