Vegan
Thai
Take-out
Asian
Catering
Breakfast

Local Thai vegan restaurant serving a variety of food. Can choose steamed rice topped with many choices. Has a cooked to order menu as well. Located at MRT Samyod, take exit 2 and walk across the street to the alley (Charoen Krung soi 6.) Reported open, July 2023. Open Mon-Sun 7:00am-3:00pm.


Venue map for Nang Aharn Jay
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by smantaaa_

PietPuls

Points +22

Vegan
23 Jul 2023

Still open and very good local food

Nice local food, try the dessert option

YsmariMariaTejada

18 Dec 2023
Advertisement

FelipeRocha

Points +13

Vegetarian
09 Apr 2023

Simple and delicious

A very local place with many options of vegan dishes. Not expensive, delicious and not tourist oriented. The woman doesn't speak English, but it is not hard to manage.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: No English speaking

BrittaScheid

Points +313

Vegan
09 Mar 2023

Great Food Stall

A very good place to eat lunch in Bangkok. It is authentic and local food. Good spice đŸŒ¶ïž the vegan red pork (looks like strawberries) was my favourite

Pros: Traditionell thai food

IndigoRose

Points +44

Vegan
08 Mar 2023

Nice

Really nice little place. We had the buffet, didn't see a menu in English. Food was tasty and good price - 110THB for 2 rice with toppings

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-08

50shadesofgrain

Points +108

Vegan
05 Feb 2023

Fantastic jay food

This is the first jay place we tried and it made us fall in love with this cuisine. Just fresh ingredients, piercing flavors, and all vegan. Incredibly cheap too (50 or 60 baht per meal at the time of this review). Loved it.

RenataMirkova

Points +139

Vegan
03 Feb 2023

Nice local restaurant

Local restaurant with vegan food. You can choose from already made dishes, unfortunately you can jist guess what everything is...
On rice, you can choose 2 dishes (price is 50 baht), or some soup/curry for 40 baht, extra rice for 10 baht.

They have also manu you can choose from, but I didn't try that.

Pros: Local, Tasty, Cheap

Cons: (might look dirty to some, for me it's fine)

DJMatocomp

Points +337

Vegetarian
25 Jan 2023

Good, many choices, friendly staff

Good, many choices, friendly staff, menu in english would be nice

HubreD.Ćmielewski

Points +74

Vegan
05 Jan 2023

I'd recommend!

Some food descriptions would be welcome. #Veganuary

Pros: Tasty!, Super fast., Good price.

Cons: Medium portions.

Here.To.Travel_Jade

Points +8608

Vegan
24 Dec 2022

Good Jay restaurant

This is the first Jay restaurant that we tried. They had a lot of options and they indicated which were spicy. We had a mix of spicy and non-spicy dishes. The food came with some hot clear soup which was nice. Had brown rice available

HĂ©liaMarcos

Points +28

Vegan
19 Oct 2022

Good cheap traditional food

All vegan and with lots of options. Can easily find it by the Jay thai letters on the outdoor.
For some people might be too spicy.

Pros: Cheap, Tasty, Several options

Cons: They can't speak english

MarthaBasq

Points +2249

Vegan
21 Sep 2022

Lots of choices!

Plenty of options to choose , all of them looking so tasty. Most of them are made from mushrooms, some other with tofu and textured soy.

The stand is small (just 2 tables to eat in), but the quantity of food choices is great. The price is equivalent to any other stand around the city (50 THB for a dish with rice and 2 toppings). The only con I found here is that they do not have free tap water, so you must ask for a bottle or bring your own.

Also on the table they have hot oil, chili flakes and minced peanut so you can serve it on top of your dish.

Pros: Plenty of toppings

Cons: Small, No tap water

SeanA

Points +17

Vegetarian
12 Aug 2022

Great

Tasty with lots of options

LinnéaHaugen

Points +67

Vegan
20 May 2022

Really good!

Good food, good prices (!!) And nice staff

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Very nice staff, Very traditional and super delicious

Cons: They only speak thaiđŸ€·đŸ»â€â™€ïž

Falcojan

Points +155

Vegetarian
06 Dec 2021

Authentic

Authentische gĂŒnstiges Streetfood. Sehr zu empfehlen😄

Pros: GĂŒnstig , Geschmackvoll

smantaaa_

Points +540

Vegan
Owner
13 Jun 2021

Vegan heaven on the budget

I like the fact that food is inexpensive. If you are super hungry, you can just choose 2 entree plate. They got a variety of food. When it comes to a cooked to order menu, Pad Thai, Noodle soup (Kuay tiew nam), Noodle pink soup (Kuay tiew yen ta fo) and fried rice (Khao Pad) are my go to.
The owners are super friendly. They have vegan snacks and ingredients for sell too.
Note: close on Sunday and final cleaning at 3 PM.



Updated from previous review on 2021-06-13

Pros: All vegan, Yummy!, Inexpensive

Cons: None




This page has been viewed 7750 times.