Vegan
Organic
Salad bar
Fusion

Restaurant offering vegan dishes with a small menu of organic and fair trade food. Try the salad bar. Second phone number: 3014771238. NOTE: Opening hours are reported to be inconsistent, check ahead. Open Mon-Sun 9:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Namaste Vegan Express
© OpenStreetMap contributors

57 Reviews

First Review by livobo

SerenJade

Points +269

Vegan
02 Feb 2024

Fantastic food, great atmosphere

Wonderful food at a great price with huge portions. They have games and encouraged us to paint the walls!
Wonderful place will be back for sure.

Advertisement

DailyDozenBoy

Points +16

Vegan
29 Oct 2023

Delicious food, big portion, great vibe

The chef gives a real authentic vibe, dancing and singing in the kitchen. The food he makes is the most delicious I had during my time in Colombia. The portions are huge, so come hungry!

MikeElProu

Points +840

Vegan
17 Aug 2023

Enormes raciones, deliciosa comida y buen ambiente

Un roof top, lleno de pintadas con un ambiente muy chill. Las raciones son copiosas y la comida muy rica. Muy recomendable.

Will_K

Points +584

Vegan
07 Aug 2023

Amazing 🤩

We loved this spot - greatest Maracuya mango juices ever, and their falafel burger is freaking unreal. All the portions are solid too. Just go!!

Pros: Big portions, Amazing flavors, Lovely staff

AmyNip

Points +63

Vegan
30 Jul 2023

So much food!

My partner and I over ordered, wanting to take some food away for dinner later that evening. The chef told us that even with that, it would still be too much food!

We ate the falafel and vegetable wrap which were both huge. So delicious and very fresh. We ending up taking some the salad from the falafel so go with our croquettes and fritas that evening. They were also really tasty, including the 3 hours sauces.

Staff were super friendly and the chef is quite a character. Definitely worth the hype.

tfish

Points +2412

Vegan
27 Jun 2023

6⭐ — this is the restaurant I'll remember from this trip

If you're in Guatapé, stop looking for options and just go here. This was the perfect lunch. Tried to get two empanadas and one order of the frituras (for two people), and was told that that was probably too much food. Normally that'd sound like a challenge to me, but for some reason (partially because my ability to talk back in spanish is under-refined) I trusted the cook. He really wasn't lying—half an hour later we were looking at two football-sized empanadas stuffed to the brim with vegetables (for around 17k COP apiece, or approx $4 USD). Took us 20 minutes to eat them, and we left incredibly satisfied.

The hot salsa that came with the meal was also fantastic, which was nice because most of the other stuff we've encountered in this country isn't actually spicy. Exceedingly friendly service to boot. Located on a cute little street right next to the main downtown area, this seems like the obvious place to go if you're in town. I only wish we'd've been able to go back to try more of the menu

Pros: gigantic portions, delicious food, friendliest service

Cons: interior was cramped/hot (but we just ate outside)

Aquaholic

Points +181

Vegan
31 May 2023

Amazing option in town

The menu is small but the options are great. Both the falafel wrap and the empanada were really good. The portions are very generous and everything was fresh and made to order. I was actually impressed how much I enjoyed it and would definitely go back to try more. The staff were also incredibly friendly and helpful.

Pros: All vegan, Fresh ingredients , Large portions

Cons: Takes time to cook and prepare, Limited seating options

julito06

Points +16

Vegan
29 May 2023

Porciones Grandes / Big Dishes

Very tasty food. Big size of the food.

Pros: Fully vegan, Big portions

Cons: Cash only

Tidjo

Points +49

Vegetarian
26 May 2023

Generous & delicious portion !!

Really delicious food, excellent large size smoothie, colorful place!

Pros: Taste , Size, Atmosphere

orenhefetz1

Points +16

Vegan
17 Apr 2023

Very cute place

Great veggie burgers and empanadas.

Pros: Great service

BeXXX

Points +247

Vegan
11 Mar 2023

Didn’t like

Slowest service ever. Another 1 hour wait. For what? Ordered an empanada. It was just vegetables wrapped in a tortilla. Disappointed.

AnnekevanderGulik

Points +70

Vegan
05 Mar 2023

Verrassend!

In zo’n mooi toeristisch dorp verwacht je niet zo’n goed vegan restaurant.
Wat een goede keuken en fijne behulpzame mensen.

Pros: Gezellige plek en super goed eten!

ReiPhillips

Points +85

Vegan
03 Jan 2023

Great spot right in the centre

The restaurant is really nice and cosy, the staff is amazing and friendly,

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-03

Pros: Friendly staff , Tasty food

Cons: Not a lot of options

jannikakrs

Points +19

Vegetarian
08 Dec 2022

Lecker & schöne Atmosphäre

Ich habe einen Empanada bestellt und war sooo positiv überrascht. Die nächsten Empanadas werden es schwer haben mitzuhalten😄Der Saft, den ich hatte, war auch super lecker und die Bedienung ist ebenfalls sehr nett.

Pros: Alles vegan, Sehr lecker, Große Portion

ChrisTineo

Points +119

Vegan
19 Nov 2022

Fresh and delicious

I had the Veggie Empanda, and the Falafel
Fruit drinks are delicious I had fruit smoothie and the strawberry banana juice. The Falafel is out of this world

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-19

Pros: lots of options , Fresh Fruit smoothies , Great location

Cons: Cash only

GuiMBorges83

Points +19

Vegetarian
12 Nov 2022

Nota 1000

Lugar estiloso e muito agradável, comida saborosa e atendimento acolhedor. Adorei!

Pros: Um hambúrguer de Grão de bico delicioso , Suco de limão com hierbabuena e gengibre refrescan, Atendimento nota 1000! Muy tiernos ❤

Cons: Não há

raquel_g_b

Points +70

Vegan
24 Sep 2022

Amazing restaurant

I had a delicious falafel burger with roasted veggies, avocado, and plantain. So filling and delicious! Totally recommended. Staff there are also so nice, and it's such a neat and colourful place!

BrendaRochaJames

Points +18

Vegan
17 Sep 2022

Everything made from scratch

Amazing vegan from made from scratch. Even the bread!
Two young Colombian guys make magic with their hands!
Falafel is great and the bread is amazing

Pros: All vegan food, Chill vibe

jantinevh

Points +130

Vegan
15 Sep 2022

Lots of veggies

We went to Namaste multiple times and loved it every time. The staff is very friendly and has a positive vibe. The portions are big, everything is freshly made with great taste. Would recommend the croquettes, chocolate mouse, fresh juices and smoothies the most but everything was good.

The vegetable wrap, empanadas and bowl de ensalada were a bit similar to our taste. We went there two times to find out they were closed. The opening hours they communicate are not always accurate.

TIP: in Guatape there is an other spot called ‘Namaste Om’ (with view on the water) this is NOT it! We were mistaken by this at first, because we thought they had moved or something. The quality of the food etc doesn’t compare to what they offer at the ‘real’ Namaste 😅

Pros: Big portions, Freshly made, Positive vibes

Cons: Opening hours not very accurate

amymurtagh

Points +249

Vegan
21 May 2022

Delicious and friendly service

The food was delicious, especially the croquetas! They had lots of nice fresh juices to choose from. Portions were large and the servicE was friendly😄

dwells

Points +2216

Vegan
10 May 2022

Great food, generous portions

4.5 stars if HappyCow would let me.

This is a great option if you’re in Guatapé. The menu is definitely pretty limited, but all of the food was fresh, and the salad and roasted veggies portion that comes with the falafel is definitely generous. I recommend the standard falafel over the falafel burger, as that was a bit too hard to eat and the patty wasn’t as good as the crispy falafels

LarissaK

Points +3145

Vegan
02 Apr 2022

lugar alegre, comida rica

El lugar es encantador y los camareros muy alegres y atentos. Nos gustó mucho el ambiente y las vistas al pueblito. Yo comí la hamburguesa, estuvo rica. Mi novio pidió el pita de falafel con ensalada y también le parecio bueno. Solo que el té estaba super amargo y las papas podrían ser mas crujientes.

Pros: 100% vegano, ambiente y decoración encantadores, servicio excelente

Cons: té amargo, papitas podrían ser más crujientes

pudrzucker

Points +48

Vegan
01 Apr 2022

Lugar chulo y comida rica

El lugar es súper bonito, la gente muy amable y la comida también estuvo buena.

MariaStep

Points +106

Vegetarian
04 Feb 2022

Love it

Amazing fresh food, terraza with the view over the town. Falafel hamburger is huge

Pros: Huge delicios hamburger, Falafel, terrasa, Combucha

PameeCastillo

Points +46

Vegan
04 Jan 2022

Simple but delcious

Just have a few options to eat but are fresh, delicious, the place is sweet and the stay is really gratefully

Vegan4TheGains

Points +62

Vegan
01 Jan 2022

Delicious food, super cool restaurant and staff

The food was very filling and full of colours and flavours! Upstairs area is awesome, you can play darts, board games, and even paint on the walls. Staff was very friendly and cute cat that roams around.

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-01

Pros: Very filling, Delicious and colorful food, Awesome dining area

hgor

Points +428

Vegan
20 Dec 2021

Great ambience

What a nice vibe in this little place! Portions are huge!!! Fresh food, cheerful staff, beautiful dogs😄

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-20




This page has been viewed 4847 times.