• Namaste Indian Restaurant

  • (16)
    12
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Indian
International
Jain
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. An authentic Indian restaurant for a modern Indian dining experience in Acropolis. Vegans can choose daal thadki and saag paneer; request to replace the paneer with potato and butter with oil. Also has vegan roti. Free Wi-Fi. Open Mon-Sun 1:00pm-12:00am.


Venue map for Namaste Indian Restaurant
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by Dharmraj

OrShabtay

Points +91

Vegan
27 Apr 2023

Tasty place near the acropolis!

We looked for a place to eat after the acropolis and nearby. I really recommend this place, lots of options and very nice people.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Really tasty

Advertisement

johannph

Points +48

Vegan
22 Jun 2022

Amazing!

So many clearly marked vegan options! Very friendly staff. Best place we ate in Athens.
Recommend the okra dish!! Would give five starts if I could.

(Just make sure you ask not to get the mint chutney. I went with a not vegan so for me it was no problem)

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-22

Pros: Clearly marked vegan options, Tasty

NikosVoutsianos

Points +16

Vegan
03 Feb 2020

Creamy Vegan

Chickpeas marked vegan but served with milk cream.

Pros: Good decor, Good location

Cons: Too expensive, Low quality

Lovelygirl

Points +16

Vegan
31 Dec 2019

Vegan really ?

My crispy onions smelled chicken. I assume they used the same oil to fry both. Reaaly disgusting.

AndreasValavanis

Points +16

Vegan
23 Dec 2019

Disappointed

Do they even know what "vegan" means ? I had clearly mentioned that we were vegan and we were brought mint dip with our Samosas which was made of yogurt. Upon asking the waitress acknowledged the fact that it had yogurt but insisted that it was still "Vegan".

johanandren

Points +250

Vegan
10 Nov 2019

Disappointed

Nice interior and clearly marked vegan options set our expectations but food was kind of mediocre and we’re not entirely sure everything actually was vegan (got very yoghurty sauce for biryani).

AndreasValavanis

23 Dec 2019

we had the same experience, they are vegan just for the name sake

BaibhavShukla

Points +13

Vegetarian
06 Oct 2019

Not at all vegetarian friendly

Veg samosa and chicken pakora fried on same oil in open kitchen. Shame on you guys.

Veganige

Points +236

Vegan
15 Jun 2019

Authentic Punjabi cuisine

Excellent quality at good value. Good atmosphere and friendly feel. Several vegan dishes and they were happy to make veggie dishes fully vegan. Clear menu and well labelled menu. Good sized portions- the samosas are amazing.

Pros: Friendly and knowledgeable staff, Excellent quality , Good value

Zepplin

Points +20

Vegan
30 Dec 2018

Awesome!!!

This place is amazing! We went there and were absolutely blown away. I really enjoyed everything about the place: The food was really good, the service provided was on point and very friendly and the atmosphere in general was nothing but welcoming.
Although not specificly vegan, they could veganize a lot.
Absolute recommendation!

FrederikeRömer

Points +31

Vegan
30 Dec 2018

Delecious vegan options!

-They serve meat, vegan options clearly indicated and vegetarian options customizable-
The restaurant has a beautiful interior and the location, close to the Akropolis, is superb!
The staff was very accommodating and could veganize the garlic naan, which was incredible! The food was fresh and authentic (having lived in India before). You can customize the spiciness of the food.
Our personal favourite was the Okra dish, but the Dal is also a must-try.
We couldn't finish the dish, but they packed it for us.

GardenTiger

Points +260

Vegan
02 Nov 2017

Very good food,, nice little Restaurant

During our stay in Athens we went here twice and the food was delicious. Everything vegan is clearly marked in the menu and extra wishes (i.e. no onions for me) are no problem, the waitress was very nice and we felt welcome here. Can recommend it to anyone no matter if vegan or omnivore.

Pros: Vegan dishes clearly marked, Nice and friendly waitress, Delicious Food

Cons: None

JellyEllie15

Points +38

Vegan
18 Oct 2017

Spicy Indian

Was a nice little restaurant, with everything vegan clearly labeled. Had an aloo Gobi curry, which was spicy, which I like very much.

Pros: Very friendly staff, Lovely environment

VictoriadeR

Points +34

Vegan
28 Aug 2017

OK Indian

We ordered a couple of dishes to takeaway which were quite nice. Just very salty.

TaylorPakulla

Points +317

Vegan
12 Aug 2017

amazing food

I love this restaurant , they had a order online for take away so I chose the onion Bhaji , paneer butter masala , rice , & roti . I called first to make sure these were all vegan friendly and they told me they could swap for the paneer. I get to the restaurant and a lady stops me and says the paneer butter masala wasn't the best choice as it taste kind of plain so she recommended a panner sag that they could make vegan friendly. This one of my favorite dishes pre vegan . Needless to say the food was absolutely amazing and the customer service was incredible! This is a must try !

Pros: cost , food, service

AmitaNepalTiwari

Points +22

Vegan
01 Jan 2017

Vegans must visit

Totally worth it... Very testy...
Loved how they served vegan foods

Dharmraj

Points +16

Vegan
01 Jan 2017

An ideal place for lunch and dinner!!

Very pleasant ambience. food was really delicious. Its not an expensive restaurant and I can safely bet that the food is better than some of the fine dining restaurants. Good value for money.Must try paneer tikka masala , gobi saag with vegan naan and roti.




This page has been viewed 5252 times.