Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Western
Bolivian

Vegetarian restaurant and tea shop serving variety of imported teas, plus fresh fruit juices, afternoon sweets. Each day there is a set menu as well as fixed lunch beginning at noon (sometimes runs out fast, but there are other menu items such as veggie burger, eggplant, salads, fruit). Eclectic music, artwork, and outdoor garden. Location is a few blocks from Plaza San Pedro, just south of Almirante Grau on Zoilo Flores. Open Mon-Sat 8:30am-3:00pm.


Venue map for Namas Te
© OpenStreetMap contributors

46 Reviews

First Review by iceicekati

cynicaloptimist

Points +1073

Vegan
01 Nov 2023

Very tasty lunch

We originally went along for the lunch menu but were hopefully as we were quite late. The server informed us he had run out so we ordered from the menu.

We ordered the mani soup and aubergine Milanese. Both were clearly cooked freshly as it took a while for the food to come out but we had anticipated this as their sign said things take a while. We were served some bread to begin with.

The aubergine Milanese came with home cooked chips and a sizeable fresh salad - all incredibly tasty! Very hearty portion.

The soup was bigger than anticipated (the server had told us this tbh). It was very tasty and we were glad to be able to taste a local dish and be sure it was vegan.

Friendly staff too. Lots of choice on the menu.

Pros: Extensive ¬īmenu, Tasty food, Friendly staff

Advertisement

JoeBell95

Points +89

Vegetarian
16 Oct 2023

Nice Spot to escape and relax from the big city :)

Nice Menu del Dia for 25 Bolivianos! √Ārea in the back is very chill and you hear nothing from the noisy roadūüėĄ

JenniferDavis

Points +218

Vegan
02 Oct 2023

Great food and price

Got the peanut thai. Portion was really good for the price and it was also super tasty

Verdevegan13

Points +168

Vegan
28 Sep 2023

Chill veggie spot

Delicious rotating lunch menu, usually vegan if not always. Also large a la carte menu with vegan items. Good tea selection as well.

Elamager

Points +59

Vegan
15 Jul 2023

Really good food!

meals were very tasty, good prices, the fried empanada had a little raw dough inside

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-15

Pitukolitz

09 Sep 2023

thank you for coming and sharing your experience - sorry about the little raw dough inside for the tucumana - duly noted!

Will_K

Points +578

Vegan
17 Jun 2023

Good food big portions

Nice restaurant with a three course meal for super cheap!
The bread and salsa, and the main quinoa dish was super tasty. But the entree felt a bit uninspired being just fresh veggies… I reckon it’s usually a bit better than that though!

Pros: Fully veg, Big portions , Cheap

Pitukolitz

09 Sep 2023

howdy howdy howdy!
u might have the wrong pixs for NamasT√© or entirely incorrect review as those are are not our plates nor our tablesūüėĄcheers!

TalesHenriqueSimoes

Points +250

Vegan
11 May 2023

Nice place and staff

We had lunch for 25Bs. They served a delicious coliflower soup (and bread), lentils and eggplant for the second dish and for dessert a baked apple with raisins and almonds. The owner is very nice.

Pros: Good price for lunch

Pitukolitz

09 Sep 2023

BárbaraLeónDonoso

Points +35

Vegetarian
08 Mar 2023

Excelente

Muy completo el men√ļ, rico y barato

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-04

Pros: Muchisims opciones , El men√ļ es muy conveniente , Rico sabor

Pitukolitz

09 Sep 2023

muy buena onda y gracias por visitarnos - lindos viajes adelante!

Velo

Points +2797

Vegan
21 Nov 2022

Good menu of the day

We had the menu of the day which is reasonably priced and like everywhere consists of a soup for starter, a main, and a dessert. The main of the day was a hearty pasta dish and the dessert was a form of gelatine-like block that tasted like gummy bears - quite a strange mouth feel, but good tasting enough.

Pitukolitz

09 Sep 2023

we appreciate your visit and review to be shared w/everyone in this great community. thank you!

Sarahconlaccah

Points +970

Vegan
09 Nov 2022

Posto molto tranquillo

Posto piacevole e il cibo è molto buono, a pranzo 25 Bob per zuppa, pasta/main dish e dolce (tutto vegano e Niente coriandolo ahhaha). Prima ti portano anche del pane con una Salsina al pomodoro aglio e menta molto particolare e buona. Il titolare è molto gentile e dolce. L'unica pecca è che le porzioni sono piccine, se mangiate tanto o avete fame forse vi ritroverete a riempirvi di pane :/

Cons: Porzioni piccole

Pitukolitz

09 Sep 2023

thanks for coming and sharing your experience, odd that the portions were 'small' -- maybe it was one of those days, nonetheless we appreciate the feedback!

Sarahconlaccah

13 Oct 2023

Sorry but what do you mean with "one of those days"? We were a group of more than 8 people and all of us (the men more) though the same. No problem, more space for dessert

r.lopes

Points +304

Vegan
07 Aug 2022

Good starter and soup

The starter (tomato dip and bread) was very good. The pho soup as well. Part of a menu. The main dish was nice, but the white bits (palmitos?) were a bit strange and tasteless. Cheap. 4‚ā¨ for a 3 course meal

Pros: Nice cheap menu, Good soup and started, Nice staff

Pitukolitz

09 Sep 2023

ahhh this combo is one of my favourites! thanks for reviewing us and visiting NamasTé. the white bits are called 'tunta' which is a dehydrated potatoes.
Good vibes!

AnnamariaMemoli

Points +47

Vegan
22 Apr 2022

Ottimo

Prezzi ottimi e cibi buonissimi.

KatyaLukina

Points +11

Mostly Veg
02 Apr 2022

Quiet veggy place

I got a quinoa porridge with soy milk which really hit the spot. Loads of food, drink and tea options. The set menu was all prepared but the other dishes would take 30 mins as they're made from scratch. Highly recommend for a huge variety of food.

Pros: All veggy or vegan, Calm and quiet, Good wifi

Cons: Took a little while to make

Pitukolitz

09 Sep 2023

good greetings and thanks for sharing your experience!

Happymouse

Points +452

Vegan
11 Nov 2021

Good restaurant

We were too late for the menu, so we ordered a la carte. We shared a really delicious entry, kind of empanadas. The main dishes were really filling, quite spicy, but good.

Pros: Lots of tea options, Good portions, Fair prices

Cons: Could have more vegan options, esp. for dessert

Pitukolitz

09 Sep 2023

yes, sometimes the daily fixed menu finishes early - hard to tell when to make a larger amount BUT glad you were able to have some dishes from our menu which is about 80% vegan. Yes, dessert is rather limited. Thank you for sharing your experience

PatriciaEnynéFinot

Points +18

Vegan
08 Jun 2020

Bueno

Buena atención y buena comida

Pitukolitz

09 Sep 2023

SavaV

Points +77

Vegan
24 Sep 2019

Some good vegan options

Came here a few weeks ago and enjoyed our meal after a long flight. Was looking forward to coming back, when we did it looked good but was not nearly as well cooked (the noodles were undercooked). Basically you are paying for a plate of noodles, a bit of sauce and a few pieces of vegetables. For the price there needs to be more substance. The banana and chocolate shake is delicious, would highly recommend! *Vegan options*

Cons: Staff is not very attentive , Quality of food, Amount of vegetables

Pitukolitz

09 Sep 2023

we appreciate your visit and sharing your experience.

scarletohhara

Points +94

Vegetarian
30 Aug 2019

Good food

There were a lot of vegan and veggie options. We felt that the flavor was slightly lacking in the dishes we ordered.

Pros: Great seating

flaviogc

Points +48

Vegan
09 Aug 2019

Delicioso

Me encant√≥ este lugar, un d√≠a me ped√≠ el Pad thai y de entrada una empanada salte√Īa (ambos deliciosos). Otro d√≠a ped√≠ pasta con croquetas de quinoa, delicioso.

El pancito que te dan de entrada es calentito y muy rico. Excelente lugar!

powertobsi

Points +97

Vegan
16 Jul 2019

Super lecker

Internationale Fusion-K√ľche. Alles frisch und lecker. Mein Highlight war aber der Bananen-Schoko-Kaffee-Shake - g√∂ttlich.

sam8g

Points +11

Mostly Veg
25 Mar 2019

Perfect

Great. Great staff, cheap mid day menu 29 bol. Starter, soupe, main, desert! Coffees, chocolates, tea... all organic.

Aimee.May

Points +82

Vegan
25 Sep 2018

Lots of options, maybe we chose bad

Quiet restaurant 10 minutes walk from main tourist area. Lots of vegan options. We ordered the Pad Thai (recommend in previous reviews but was bland and watery) and home-fried aubergine (which was tasty but came with undercooked chips). Be warned the juices are mixed with water, all the pulp is still floating at the top.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Food wasn't great

KarlieeeB

Points +200

Vegan
25 Jul 2018

Amazing!

We both had the pad thai which was both vegan and gluten free, it was absolutely delicious! Also ordered fries before hand which came out with tumeric on them.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Houben85

Points +88

Vegan
08 Jun 2018

best vegan food in Bolivia so far

Small restaurant, opens early and at 9.30am we were able to order from the whole menu. Almost everything is vegan. The quinoa-balls with pasta and the vegetable croquettes where both delicious. Took vegan cookies and powerbar on the go

Pros: great tasting food, many vegan options, also good when you arrive early

JoySichveland

Points +99

Vegan
26 May 2018

Love this place

Really enjoyed my meal here.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Friendly staff, Small, cozy atmosphere

daydreamer4life

Points +748

Vegan
25 May 2018

Definitely recommended

I visited a month ago, but I can still remember the delicious vegan chilli soup I had at Namas Te, that came with tortilla chips.
I also had a burger that was good too(and the salad with it).
They had a wide area with lots of comfortable seating.
I wish I could go back here again :)

Pros: The food!

dd.boa7

Points +267

Vegan
17 Mar 2018

Delicious vegan food :)

The menu del dia which is always vegan (29 Bs.). Each meal starts with bread and a sauce. I had a lentil salad, vegetable fidelo soup, Sajta (a traditional Bolivian dish), and a juice. Everything was so delicious! Dishes from the menu are between 29 and 35 Bs. I had Peanut-thai (rice noodles, tofu, peanut sauce, veggies; 29 Bs.) and Barbara (boiled habas, carrot, soy meat, onion, potato; 33 Bs.). The smoothie Choco Loco with cacao, banana, coffee, and peanut butter was so delicious (21 Bs.). And the oat cookie is a dream.

sarabessie

Points +48

Mostly Veg
09 Jan 2018

best veggie lunch!!!

We had their set menu for lunch, 29 BOBs for a small Greek salad, vegetable soup, fresh bread and salsa, quinoa, courgette and tofu main dish and mini fruit smoothie for dessert. Everything was SO flavourful and beautifully presented. The restaurant is cute with lots of seating and prompt friendly service. They have a good a la carte menu too. We’ll definitely be back!




This page has been viewed 8255 times.