• Naked Lunch

  • (7)
    15
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
Fast food
Salad bar
Juice bar
Take-out
Gluten-free

Vegetarian counter service cafe inside MOM's Organic Market. Menu is all organic and largely vegan with gluten-free options. Offers fresh juices, muffins, veggie burgers, grain bowls and salads, soups and other savory foods like mashed yam. Limited seating available. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-7:00pm.


Venue map for Naked Lunch
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by irabike

DianeMM

Points +853

Vegan
03 Mar 2024

So much deliciousness!

Large portions (enough for two meals!), made to order! Most ingredients are also gluten free!

Advertisement

Tamy

Points +3148

Vegan
06 Jan 2024

Flavorful and feel-good

Great selection of wholesome and flavorful options for a very reasonable price. I tried their sushi bowl and the apple orange muffin and both were excellent. The sushi bowl lacked greens for me (too much rice vs veggie) but flavor-wise I really enjoyed it. All of their cooked toppings (roasted potatoes, miso tofu, cauliflower, etc) were well seasoned.
The muffin was lovely. Bursting with flavor and not too sweet. The pieces of apple in it were a nice touch.

Highly recommend a stop if you’re looking for tasty and wholesome vegan food in Philly.

Pros: Tasty, Inexpensive, Friendly service

AnnyHH

Points +91

Vegan
14 Jul 2023

Yuuuum

Took me great a while to decide between the different options😄
Jammed Yam was a great choice! And extra points for having only compostable cutlery

Pros: Tasty, Many options, Compostable cutlery

NehaNataraj

Points +401

Vegan
13 May 2023

Great food, heavy on rice

We really enjoyed the sushi miso bowl as well as the special bowl that day. Both were quite delicious, and staff was very friendly. However, there was more rice and less veggies than we would have wanted. This might be something you can ask and customize. Additionally, some of their bowls come with feta cheese, but you can request vegan cheese in its place.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-13

Pros: Flavorful, Mostly vegan

Cons: Rice heavy

PyMaLy

Points +126

Vegan
18 Apr 2023

Great vegan food

Great vegan food with nice staff and very well served, enough for two people eating well. Located inside the MOM organic market with simple seating area upstairs. Enough for two was $11.62 final price on “make your own bowl”.

Pros: Vegan options , Very well served, Good value for money

Cons: Little hidden inside the MOM market

JakeArchey

Points +326

Vegan
04 Oct 2021

Naked lunch, dressed up entrees

Love this spot! All the options can be veganized, but honestly I get the sushi bowl pretty much every time cause it’s so good. I’d take that over other kinds of sushi any day!

Pros: All options can be made vegan

Cons: Limited hours (11-6)

irabike

Points +115

Vegan
31 Dec 2019

Excellent cafe

The food is super tasty, cheap, all organic and super healthy! I don’t know how they can do it. For $9.75 you get what is for most people 2 meals. My favorites are cauliflower steak which is the best I’ve ever had, and jammed yam - both amazing! Everything comes in compostable containers.

Pros: Healthy and tasty, Cheap, Quick service

Cons: Quality can vary sometimes




This page has been viewed 2601 times.