Take-out
Bakery

Switzerland's first vegan donut shop, formerly at Klara food court. No seating available. Closes when sold out - check availability on social media. Open Thu-Sat 9:30am-4:30pm. Shop closes once sold out.


Venue map for Mystifry
© OpenStreetMap contributors

47 Reviews

First Review by coralieC

TheDiplomat

Points +844

Vegan
23 Nov 2023

Lovely little shop

We really enjoyed our visit to this little shop with a daily selection of donuts and coffee. Worth the walk over to make for a perfect morning is Basel. Only a few steps to a beautiful park with seating and views of the river.

Advertisement

wilsonschneidg

Points +2588

Vegan
28 Sep 2023

Cake doughnuts 🍩

Very delicious, we had to try one of everything. The doughnuts were great and super flavourful!! The cookie we got was a bit underwhelming by comparison, but still nice. Definitely worth visiting if you are in Basel.

HappyPineappleKix

Points +1070

Vegan
14 Sep 2023

Lovely spot!

Ended up there by accident and it was such a lovely find. Many vegan cookies and donuts, coffee and chai latte as an option.

CaleighC

Points +295

Vegan
31 Jul 2023

Just Amazing!

What else can I say that hasn't been said. This place is great!

They totally solve all my Canadian donut cravings, and go above and beyond.

When I ordered from them, they had an order-ahead system. It's a shame they got rid of that since they really do sell out. But that's not a big deal, just get there early ;)

No idea how their cake donuts are though, I went when they had their 'brioche' yeast donuts.

SvO

Points +18

Vegan
17 May 2023

The gold standard for vgn doughnuts

They set new standards for vgn doughy stuff! Just devine!

Pros: Small but fine selection, lovely team, Socially & politically engaged

by_JD

Points +686

Vegan
15 May 2023

A place to come back to

The cutest little shop and a super friendly owner. The selection of donuts changes every now and then. The first time we were there they had fried ones which were amazing. The second time there were only baked donuts, a cookie and some cakes which we didn’t try but looked great. Deffo preferred the normal donuts over the baked ones, but was equally a treat😉

NathanielLegg

Points +2084

Vegan
11 May 2023

Super yummy!

Amazing vegan bakery and coffee shop in a very cute old building. The shop is tiny but full of kindness, warmth, and an inclusive vibe. The pride flag hangout outside is a bonus too! The two doughnuts I got are amazing and the coffee is as well. Definitely worth a stop for any vegan (or non-vegan) in the city!

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-11

Pros: LGBTQ+ friendly, Amazing doughnuts , Very welcoming

oekofeministin

Points +229

Vegan
16 Apr 2023

We love mystifry

All vegan, queer & female owned 🖤🌈

vegandesi.res

Points +650

Vegan
23 Jan 2023

great fluffy vegan donuts

All vegan donut shop with a great selection of handmade donuts, good coffee & more. Donut flavours & toppings change each month.

Pros: all vegan, fluffy donuts , lovely staff

Phoenjx

Points +345

Vegetarian
18 Dec 2022

Love this place

They have so good dough!
Menue changes every month.

gkryd

Points +52

Vegan
20 Sep 2022

Must-have in basel

The chocolate cheesecake donut was insane. I wish I had tried more!!

LauraSforza

Points +18

Vegan
27 Aug 2022

Amazing

Very good taste! Unfortunately I arrived late and they have some option sold out! Anyway their donuts are amazing!

HappyZ

Points +150

Vegan
03 Aug 2022

Delicious sweet sins

Creative, handmade and nicely done european donuts.
Selection is changing monthly.

All vegan.

Nice oldtown alley charm

sborkfelt

Points +218

Vegan
31 Jul 2022

Great donuts, inventive

Changes selection every month, and makes new inventive donut variants. Delicious. Great little shop, ideologically driven.

MartinJacobson

Points +947

Vegan
17 Jul 2022

Mystifry

The best doughnuts I've ever had. The owner was very sweet and gave us two at the price of one!

noram

Points +65

Vegan
16 Jul 2022

Delicious

Very delicious donuts! Good variety and friendly staff

KieranHenn

Points +96

Vegan
22 Jun 2022

Definitely go here. Brilliant coffee. Best doughnuts ever

Honestly the best doughnuts I have ever had. Regardless of being vegan.

Pros: Amazing doughnuts, Super friendly

Nathalie.Veraq

Points +339

Vegan
15 May 2022

The best Donuts! 😍

Sooo delicious! Had the classic and the one with Matcha - loved both so much!

Pros: Everything delicious

Cons: Expensive

sarazmnk

Points +247

Vegan
24 Apr 2022

vegan donuts in basel

must go to spot in basel! pretty nice flavours, got the maple bacon donut.

babidi

Points +2330

Vegan
24 Apr 2022

Garlic donut

They offer a selection of different vegan donuts. Some of them are quite unique creations. I visited a while ago and still think about their tasty garlic donut.

SilkeMa

Points +89

Vegan
17 Apr 2022

Yummie Donuts - worth a try

Beautiful tiny shop with delicious choice of donuts

Pros: Delicious donuts - large variety of flavours, Not too greasy as I find Donuts often are, Welcoming Atmosphere

vegan161

Points +835

Vegan
02 Mar 2022

really cool donut shop

it took me three trys to finally get these donuts.
if you want one you have to be early because they are sold out really fast. i paid 20.- for 4 donuts. i think its a really fair price, sadly its marked nowhere in the internet.

Pros: all vegan, monthly menu, delicious

Cons: prices rarely marked , sold out really early on weekends

Yesyesyesyes

Points +4640

Vegan
01 Feb 2022

Little gem of a donut store

Love the theme and decoration, donuts cost 5 Franken each and there is a special one for 5,50 where 50 Rappen are donated. The donuts were perfect and pretty worth the money, the coffee is typically expensive for Switzerland. Unfortunately the store is so tiny that there is no seating available.

KikiVonGrundweg

Points +82

Vegan
24 Jan 2022

Lovely small donuts shop

Every months 5 new donuts to try. Special mention to the Hot Chocolate in December!
The seller is always nice, the local is really cosy.
A place to try if you visit Basel! #Veganuary

Pros: The donuts , The menu changes every month , The originality

Cons: Quasi no chance to still have one after 16, Too far from my work 😆

JohnnyHo

24 Jan 2022

Ok looks like I need to visit Basel more sooner than later 🤔🤤

PleaseNoSalad

Points +22

Vegetarian
08 Jan 2022

Fantastic donuts

I highly recommend anyone visiting the area to stop by this donut shop, whether you are an omnivore or a vegan.
Some of the best donuts I’ve ever had, but it’s a shame they’re sold out quickly.

xSophiee

Points +82

Vegan
27 Oct 2021

Excellent donuts

A tiny shop that sells a new selection of donuts every month. They're ~5 francs each.

Pros: Taste, Price

Cons: Nowhere to sit

Saranimaliste

Points +351

Vegan
24 Oct 2021

Best donut in the world

We are absolute fans of these amazing donuts. They are the perfect amount of softness and are definitely not too oily. Absolutely worth it.

Pros: Incredibly tasty, Worth the prize




This page has been viewed 5001 times.