Vegan
Western
Fast food
Take-out
Bakery
Fusion
Taiwanese

Small shop and cafe est. 2017. Window says "You need a new ______." Sells an assortment of all-vegan products from food and beverages to bags, health & beauty products. Cafe serves coffee, tea, and snacks like toast, rice balls, tarts, and vegan ice cream. Has a few seats. Open Mon-Tue 10:30am-7:00pm, Thu-Fri 10:30am-7:00pm, Sat-Sun 1:00pm-7:00pm.


Venue map for LíngGǎn KāFēi 靈感咖啡 - MyDesy
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by V-for-Vegan

garanciels

Points +777

Vegan
17 Feb 2024

Great quiet cafe

The location is great, nice big windows and very quiet ambiance. I got tea and a brownie. It was a bit salty but very light. I really enjoyed my time here. Despite the fact that the cafe was almost full, it was very quiet, and the people are really nice.

Advertisement

DariaK

Points +207

Vegetarian
25 Jan 2024

Favourite cafe

My favourite vegan cafe in Taipei, hidden from hectic streets, good choice of drinks. There are sockets bear every table. Not big, so sometimes it's busy and you even may not find a place to seat

taiwanesetexan

Points +8187

Vegan
25 Jul 2020

Boutique cafe

Having already been burned by our original lunch restaurant, which decided to take the day off, I was worried as we approached the Google Maps location of this cafe that it would be closed or non-existent. But I spotted a sun-damaged sign on an easel that had the cafe’s Chinese name on it and followed its trail up to the third floor.

The staff were very accommodating to our party of six and let us barge in even without a reservation. We were seated right by the entrance at a large table that seemed like it was intended to be shared. It looked packed inside, and everyone was very quiet and seemed to be concentrating on working or studying. We were definitely the loudest group for a while until the clientele makeup shifted a bit over the course of two hours.

I tried the iced chocolate soy milk since I don’t drink coffee after 10:30am. It tasted all right, but I inhaled it quickly. I couldn’t try any of their delicious-looking and tiny desserts since I’m avoiding gluten, but my companions enjoyed them very much, everything from the rich brownie to the fragrant cinnamon roll (arguably better than the ones at Hip Pun and Yiihotang), and the scone with a side of jam. It’s a shame they don’t sell the jam to enjoy at home! Also, they had already run out of their vegan tuna sandwich by the time we arrived, so I guess you need to order that earlier rather than later.

I was also happy to see some Greenvines skincare products on the shelf: maybe I can stock up on some facial cleanser to take back home with me.

They did honor a 10% discount on my bill when I showed my Plants Fan VIP card. And the staff were really friendly and chatted with us in English. If only it weren’t so expensive!

Pros: all vegan, quiet place to work

Cons: high prices for small portions, not wheelchair accessible: steep stairs!

veglover89

Points +717

Vegan
27 Feb 2020

Great mocha!!

I had a mocha with oat milk. It was very yummy. The atmosphere is so relaxing and the workers are so nice! I recommend this place! It’s especially convenient if you are looking for a vegan cafe that opens a bit early.

VeganExpression

Points +1728

Vegan
02 May 2019

Tasty Scones

not really into coffee, but my Taiwan friend is a coffee lover, she highly recommend this coffee shop, besides coffee, they also provide tea and some very tasty and cute scone with different flavour, the environment there is also very nice and quiet, very suitable for daydreaming and relaxing hahaaa....

visit date: 2018-04

Updated from previous review on 2019-05-02

v_Agnes

Points +112

Vegan
14 Dec 2018

Cosy and quiet cafe :)

Cosy and quiet atmosphere. Kind and nice staff. Exellent soy milk tea and delicious bakery. Everything is good.

V-for-Vegan

Points +876

Vegan
26 Apr 2018

Quite a hidden gem..

MyDesy is known as 靈感.新生(純素、咖啡、選物), can be easily reached via MRT - GongGuan exit 3 or National University Taiwan exit 2. It's hidden behind a small valley, just do some research in advance and there should be no problem in locating the shop.

It's actually quite a unique shop selling variety of vegan products. The place also offers light meals/snacks & beverage such as sandwich, tart, ice-cream (Nice Cream) etc. It's a place for customers to engage in conversation with the staff (there's only 1 person working in the shop), to talk about veganism etc.

If you prefer not to have any small talk, you can head over to their MyDesy Coffee 靈感咖啡 which is just located nearby.




This page has been viewed 2272 times.