• My Thai

  • (9)
    15
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Ovo
Thai
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Main entrees can be made with tofu, soy chicken, or soy beef. The bargain lunch special comes with a fried roll, salad, and miso soup. Staff understand veg diets. Open Mon-Fri 11:00am-3:00pm, 5:00pm-10:00pm, Sat-Sun 11:30am-10:00pm.


Venue map for My Thai
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by TableForOne

Tofushi

Points +92

Vegan
05 Dec 2021

Lots of vegan options. Friendly staff.

Lots of vegan options. Super fresh and delicious authentic Thai food. Staff are vegan-knowledgeable and very friendly. Cozy restaurant too.

Updated from previous review on 2019-06-16

Advertisement

BreeVeg

Points +94

Vegan
22 Oct 2021

Menu has vegetarian section (not vegan section)

Was in the area. Thought I’d check out My Thai, but I wasn’t too comfortable that it said “vegetarian” section rather than “vegan” (see photo). The host said they could just leave out the egg, but I still wasn’t 100% confident that the food would be vegan. Would probably order from there in a pinch, but it looks like there’s a vegan Thai place elsewhere in LA!

Pros: Dedicated veg section

Cons: The veg section said vegetarian rather than vegan

bekahsoka

Points +46

Vegan
26 Sep 2021

Well worth the stop!

When we found out our original food stop didn’t have the best vegan options, we quickly searched and found this gem! It was amazing service, very polite and quick, and she asked us about eggs before we had to mention it! They are knowledgeable of the vegan options, and had more appetizers than expected. The vegetarian menu was easy to figure out quick, and the soy chicken pad sew-ew is a must! Also, vegan dumplings?! YES PLEASE

Updated from previous review on 2018-11-28

KrisniñaHife

Points +38

Vegan
14 Jan 2020

You gotta try Sassy Soy Fish! 😍

Hubby had orange soy chicken and I had the sassy soy fish and it was BOMB! Texture and flavor is great and they even used Nori for a ‘fish skin’ effect and it really complimented the dish! Both came with a cup of steamed white rice and costs $14 each

pmesman

Points +319

Vegan
28 Aug 2019

Value for money

Good restaurant! Had a good diner here. I had the dumplings and the Mongol Noodles. They have a lot of vegan options on the menu.

CodyDMarshall

Points +118

Vegan
02 Jun 2019

A lot of veg options

Really enjoyed the tofu fried rice it was a big portion too.

Pros: Big menu, Fresh , Reasonably priced

JosFey

Points +41

Vegan
25 Aug 2018

Delicious Thai food in the heart of KTown

We had lunch here on a Saturday for the the first time. We were very pleased with the food and customer service was excellent. Our waiter was very patient and polite. We also wanted to try the mango sticky rice but he let us know that the mango was not in season - which means they use fresh ingredients. The soy chicken pad Thai was delicious - highly recommend it for vegans!

Pros: Vegan options that actually taste good, Excellent customer service, Fresh ingredients

Cons: Small establishment, Valet only, Not as many vegan options (they have 6)

EatMorPlants

Points +24

Vegan
05 Dec 2015

Fantastic Choices

They have a huge "Vegetarian Lovers" section on their menu and you can opt to replace the meat in any of their normal meals with soy chicken, soy beef, or tofu. I got the soy orange chicken with rice / veggies and it was great. Will definitely be going again soon!

TableForOne

Points +310

Vegan
22 Jun 2014

Vegetarian Lover

I'm reluctant to eat out at places that serve meat, but My Thai was the only place nearby. As it turned out it there was a section of the menu entitled 'Vegetarian Lover', dedicated to meat free dishes.

I ordered the Trio Pad Ped with brown rice. It was super tasty and the friendly waitress reassured me that there were no animal products used in it.

Pros: Good food, Friendly staff

Cons: Meat served




This page has been viewed 3238 times.